$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!! See full review

  • usmccwz
  • Jul 13, 2014
short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and... See full review

  • jules76
  • Jul 10, 2014
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Hotel Map

43.8498 -91.2483
Area served
Onalaska, Fort Mc Coy, Madison, Black River Falls, Tomah, Arcadia, Winona,, Sparta, Prairie du Chein, West Salem, Rochester,
Nearby airports
(LSE), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Dakota
Oct 21, 2010

Inexpensive and convenient

We were looking for inexpensive and convenient. It met our needs. I seemed to be the least expensive in town and was not a disgusting pit. It was cheap and just off I-90, exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was nothing special, however we were just there for the night. We were not looking for anything extravagant. The room was clean and met our expectations. While we did not have time for the water park, it looked like it would have been fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown seemed to have a lot to offer in the way of restaurants and bars. But we only had time to try one place, Tim and Jeff's Pizza, which was OK. There are plenty of options downtown. If you want to go to Piggy's restaurant, we found you will need reservations (at least on a weekend).

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Dakota
Oct 21, 2010

Inexpensive and convenient

We were looking for inexpensive and convenient. It met our needs. I seemed to be the least expensive in town and was not a disgusting pit. It was cheap and just off I-90, exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was nothing special, however we were just there for the night. We were not looking for anything extravagant. The room was clean and met our expectations. While we did not have time for the water park, it looked like it would have been fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown seemed to have a lot to offer in the way of restaurants and bars. But we only had time to try one place, Tim and Jeff's Pizza, which was OK. There are plenty of options downtown. If you want to go to Piggy's restaurant, we found you will need reservations (at least on a weekend).

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricklz
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 19, 2010

Best Western Midway in La Crosse - Ratin

Very comfortable, staff very flexible and responsive to my needs. Breakfast was good. I did think it was provided, but turns out only the continental breakfast was free, full breakfast was $3.70, but it was worth it. Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too. and Coffee maker, fridge in the room, with FREE WIFI. All in All, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricklz
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 19, 2010

Best Western Midway in La Crosse - Ratin

Very comfortable, staff very flexible and responsive to my needs. Breakfast was good. I did think it was provided, but turns out only the continental breakfast was free, full breakfast was $3.70, but it was worth it. Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too. and Coffee maker, fridge in the room, with FREE WIFI. All in All, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2010

OK hotel

Our room temperature was not working properly so our room was cold all night and the blankets were not sufficient. We were only staying one night so we did not tell anyone. Also the tub drain was slow so during my shower I was standing in ankle deep water by the time I was done. On the good side the room was clean and the pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2010

OK hotel

Our room temperature was not working properly so our room was cold all night and the blankets were not sufficient. We were only staying one night so we did not tell anyone. Also the tub drain was slow so during my shower I was standing in ankle deep water by the time I was done. On the good side the room was clean and the pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 5, 2010

Great time.

We were attending a wedding at the Nature Ctr in Coon Valley. We are a farm family and the view and drive were beautiful for this time of the year. The hotel was very family oriented,the breakfast food and service were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Oct 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

attended my 50th h.s. class reunion. several friends travelled with me. we had the best room there for outside accessibility and view of river. quiet as well. was there over weekend and didn't know there was no continental brkfst served on weekends. we arrived thur eve so had a great brkfst fri a.m. front desk and our room staff were all friendly and accommodated our needs upon request, e.g., extra towels, coffee packets, etc. there were 4 of us so reg size beds worked ok but queens would have been better. also more hooks and rods for clothing (women need that ;-) have stayed at this hotel for previous class reunions and always enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

paddle boat cruise has been updated and was very enjoyable despite inclement weather the day we went on it.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Oct 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

attended my 50th h.s. class reunion. several friends travelled with me. we had the best room there for outside accessibility and view of river. quiet as well. was there over weekend and didn't know there was no continental brkfst served on weekends. we arrived thur eve so had a great brkfst fri a.m. front desk and our room staff were all friendly and accommodated our needs upon request, e.g., extra towels, coffee packets, etc. there were 4 of us so reg size beds worked ok but queens would have been better. also more hooks and rods for clothing (women need that ;-) have stayed at this hotel for previous class reunions and always enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

paddle boat cruise has been updated and was very enjoyable despite inclement weather the day we went on it.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 5, 2010

Great time.

We were attending a wedding at the Nature Ctr in Coon Valley. We are a farm family and the view and drive were beautiful for this time of the year. The hotel was very family oriented,the breakfast food and service were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top