$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello MN
Feb 2, 2011

Needs updates and insulation. Very loud

The Hotel needs to be insulated!! you could hear everyone talking while in your room. They had adult pool time which was great! Room Heater only had one fan speed. They could have put a sofa or 2 chairs in our poolside king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Dec 4, 2010

Great place

This hotel was great. Very nice and very clean. We just stayed over night on our way to Hayfield MN. The staff was pleasant the room was quiet and the location right off of I90 was perfect. This hotel was right on the Mississippi River. I would love to come back in the summer to see the river without 6 inches of snow. Looks like the hotel had a private beach area. Very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Nov 14, 2010

Hotel = :) Riverjacks Resturaunt = :(

Staff was friendly and prompt to help with requests. Riverjacks restauraunt was another story. The food was overpriced and tasted subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anoka, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Less than the Best

we had a continuously barking dog in the next room which we complained about and after leaving and returning later it was gone or stopped. There was a locked door between that room and ours and a very small young mouse came out from under it and went under our dresser. This could have been why the dog was agitated earlier.I went down to the desk and asked if we could have some assistance or at least a mouse trap as my wife didn't want to sleep with a mouse in the room.I was quite calm about it and they offered to adjust the room cost but I said that wasn't necessary just lets get the mouse moved. They called security but the man sent didn't seem to have any way of dealing with the situation. The mouse did run under our poolside door and into the pool area but relying on my own experience there must be a nest in the planter areas. Only my wife and I saw the mouse and the staff seemed not to believe us which my wife found more upsetting than the mouse. We've dealt with mice before. On another note the pool is great for kids up to about eleven but unsuited for adults. The desk leg was broken and the curtains when closed blocked the air from the heater/air conditioner unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The LaCrosse Family Restaurant across the busy road is good and very inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Oct 21, 2010

Inexpensive and convenient

We were looking for inexpensive and convenient. It met our needs. I seemed to be the least expensive in town and was not a disgusting pit. It was cheap and just off I-90, exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was nothing special, however we were just there for the night. We were not looking for anything extravagant. The room was clean and met our expectations. While we did not have time for the water park, it looked like it would have been fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown seemed to have a lot to offer in the way of restaurants and bars. But we only had time to try one place, Tim and Jeff's Pizza, which was OK. There are plenty of options downtown. If you want to go to Piggy's restaurant, we found you will need reservations (at least on a weekend).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricklz
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 19, 2010

Best Western Midway in La Crosse - Ratin

Very comfortable, staff very flexible and responsive to my needs. Breakfast was good. I did think it was provided, but turns out only the continental breakfast was free, full breakfast was $3.70, but it was worth it. Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too. and Coffee maker, fridge in the room, with FREE WIFI. All in All, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for what you get. Very comfortable, with pool, jacuzi, nice workout room too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 17, 2010

OK hotel

Our room temperature was not working properly so our room was cold all night and the blankets were not sufficient. We were only staying one night so we did not tell anyone. Also the tub drain was slow so during my shower I was standing in ankle deep water by the time I was done. On the good side the room was clean and the pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Oct 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

attended my 50th h.s. class reunion. several friends travelled with me. we had the best room there for outside accessibility and view of river. quiet as well. was there over weekend and didn't know there was no continental brkfst served on weekends. we arrived thur eve so had a great brkfst fri a.m. front desk and our room staff were all friendly and accommodated our needs upon request, e.g., extra towels, coffee packets, etc. there were 4 of us so reg size beds worked ok but queens would have been better. also more hooks and rods for clothing (women need that ;-) have stayed at this hotel for previous class reunions and always enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

paddle boat cruise has been updated and was very enjoyable despite inclement weather the day we went on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 5, 2010

Great time.

We were attending a wedding at the Nature Ctr in Coon Valley. We are a farm family and the view and drive were beautiful for this time of the year. The hotel was very family oriented,the breakfast food and service were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Iowa
Oct 4, 2010

It was okay

It was okay. The television was old and there were no adjustments for color on it so everyone was yellow. The walls were thin so we heard televisions running late at night. The beds were very comfortable. The maids were pleasant. Went down around 9:30 or 10:00 for a cup of coffee at the desk. They were out of coffee. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top