$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!! See full review

  • usmccwz
  • Jul 13, 2014
short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and... See full review

  • jules76
  • Jul 10, 2014
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature traveler
Madison, WI
May 29, 2012

Good experience

My stay was quite nice, comfortable and nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown area with lots of dinning options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reinbeck, Iowa
Mar 31, 2011

It was OK, not a favorite place for us.

We came in to town to go to Allergy Associates. THAT was a great experience. We weren't told about the Continental Breakfast, until it was too late. One kleenex left in the box, and my hayfever is in full swing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mosinee, WI
Mar 31, 2011

The good and the bad

We had a pool side room which was very handy because we had a 3 and 5 year old with us. We could go back and forth to our room easily. It was quiet being a week night. Upon inspecting our room with my bleach wipe I saw the vanity and mirror in the bathroom were not cleaned. I wondered whatelse wasn't cleaned. There was a musty odorin the bathroom. The small refrigerator in the room was a good thing. The pool area was great for young children with the shallower pool and not very deep bigger pool. The kids had a great time. BUT, the pool area was very worn and paint was peeling off the floor and there was a dark ring around the kids slide. (mold?). The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. A nice large dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went specifically to stay at the hotel because of the water park and restaurant in the building so we didn't have to leave the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 10, 2011

Room was nice

The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, WI
Mar 6, 2011

Hotel nice, desk not

Arrived from out of town to attend a wedding. Hoped to get an early check-in so we could change for a 1:00 wedding, but after calls the day before, the morning of and early arrival - were not able to (same story with other wedding guests - we all changed in a public restroom.) With advance notice, I have never been denied early check-in at other hotels. The desk clerk was not kind, quite cold. After the wedding we checked-in and the clerk asked me for a credit card for incidentals. At check-out I wanted to make sure that nothing had been charged to my card when the same desk clerk told me that they had authorized $25 on my card and that it would reappear on my card in several days as we had no incidentals. I asked him for a receipt for this and he informed me he had none. I informed him that I had not OK'd that charge to my card and he just didn't seem to care. I don't mind paying for what I use, but that was totally out-of-line. Perhaps kindness, proper information in the beginning and a concern for me, the customer, would have resulted in a better visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, WI
Feb 14, 2011

Family-oriented Fun

It was a great price for a good hotel. There were youth athletic tournaments during the weekend that we stayed there so the pool area was packed with kids. The room was wonderful and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello MN
Feb 2, 2011

Needs updates and insulation. Very loud

The Hotel needs to be insulated!! you could hear everyone talking while in your room. They had adult pool time which was great! Room Heater only had one fan speed. They could have put a sofa or 2 chairs in our poolside king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Dec 4, 2010

Great place

This hotel was great. Very nice and very clean. We just stayed over night on our way to Hayfield MN. The staff was pleasant the room was quiet and the location right off of I90 was perfect. This hotel was right on the Mississippi River. I would love to come back in the summer to see the river without 6 inches of snow. Looks like the hotel had a private beach area. Very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Nov 14, 2010

Hotel = :) Riverjacks Resturaunt = :(

Staff was friendly and prompt to help with requests. Riverjacks restauraunt was another story. The food was overpriced and tasted subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anoka, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Less than the Best

we had a continuously barking dog in the next room which we complained about and after leaving and returning later it was gone or stopped. There was a locked door between that room and ours and a very small young mouse came out from under it and went under our dresser. This could have been why the dog was agitated earlier.I went down to the desk and asked if we could have some assistance or at least a mouse trap as my wife didn't want to sleep with a mouse in the room.I was quite calm about it and they offered to adjust the room cost but I said that wasn't necessary just lets get the mouse moved. They called security but the man sent didn't seem to have any way of dealing with the situation. The mouse did run under our poolside door and into the pool area but relying on my own experience there must be a nest in the planter areas. Only my wife and I saw the mouse and the staff seemed not to believe us which my wife found more upsetting than the mouse. We've dealt with mice before. On another note the pool is great for kids up to about eleven but unsuited for adults. The desk leg was broken and the curtains when closed blocked the air from the heater/air conditioner unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The LaCrosse Family Restaurant across the busy road is good and very inexpensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Oct 21, 2010

Inexpensive and convenient

We were looking for inexpensive and convenient. It met our needs. I seemed to be the least expensive in town and was not a disgusting pit. It was cheap and just off I-90, exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was nothing special, however we were just there for the night. We were not looking for anything extravagant. The room was clean and met our expectations. While we did not have time for the water park, it looked like it would have been fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown seemed to have a lot to offer in the way of restaurants and bars. But we only had time to try one place, Tim and Jeff's Pizza, which was OK. There are plenty of options downtown. If you want to go to Piggy's restaurant, we found you will need reservations (at least on a weekend).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top