$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature traveler
Madison, WI
May 29, 2012

Good experience

My stay was quite nice, comfortable and nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown area with lots of dinning options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HVAC Guru
Business
La Crosse, Wi
Jun 17, 2012

Fantastic Views and Nice location

Well I have never been to La Crosse, Wi Before and this location was awesome i was about 6-10 min from anything their was to do and some things where even closer. The views from this hotel was awesome and they even have a sand beach for hotel guests, a put put golf course, volleyball, indoor pool, and well if your a boater they have boat docks so you can leave you boat on the water overnight for no extra fee as long as they are not full. During my week stay i always seen 5 or 6 open docks and at night their where only 1 or 2 boats their so it was great. I already am planning a trip back for a future visit. Also be sure to check out Dublin Square the food their is awesome and the Sweet Shop has great ice cream and homemade ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin Square has awesome food and The sweet shop has great ice cream and homemade candy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature traveler
Business
Madison, WI
May 29, 2012

Good experience

My stay was quite nice, comfortable and nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown area with lots of dinning options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dart Man
Business
Wisconsin
May 22, 2012

Dart Weekend

Stayed up there for the state dart tourament. Room was nice for what we paid. Private beach is not much and had a lot of weeds and driftwood. If cleaned up it would be nice. Rooms where nice a little dated but not bad. Good size rooms. Pool area is decent. If not looking to spend a ton of money it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. W
Business
Bastrop, LA 71220, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Romantic Meeting of Fiance

Excellent and accomadating. This was an excellent trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Louie
Business
La Crosse, WI, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Convenient, friendly

Initially, we were given a room that was occupied, and noted two dogs in that room. Since my husband has allergies to animals, we needed a room that pets had not occupied. The staff accomodated this request graciously. I did not realize when booking, that pets were allowed, and would have requested a room accordingly. Did I miss this on the Orbitz website??? The pool area was perfect for the grandsons that visited us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lacrosee
Business
orlando,fl
May 6, 2011

poor room service. rude ppl...

the staffs r real rude... thy dont care for the customers...i had clogged bathroom...and A/C was not working...thy said open the windows its cold outside thts the answer i got back frm the staffs....horrible...i wont recommend this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz and The Boys
Business
Stevens Point
Apr 18, 2011

Beware 15 per night pet fee.

Was there for dog competition and to see Cousin. Beware the 15$ per night/pet fee. Rather unfare as they did'nt even clean my room one day. Front desk staff not friendly. Pools were dirty. However, room was clean and quiet. Liked the no noise after 10pm policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
both business traveler & family traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing

The hotel stay was very disappointing and an overall poor experience. Was there over a weekend. No continental breakfast offered on weekends (restaurant offered overpriced buffet), internet was sketchy at best, TV's were older, some channels quite fuzzy & paper thin walls, hearing both other guests in the room above us & in the hallways both nights until after 2am. The pool area was decent for younger kids, however, don't expect to invite non-hotel guests to visit & use the pool on weekends & rude front desk help when asking about pool use. I rated this at 1 star due to the fact that one plus was that it was convenient to get to, but I would have rated better if I felt the hotel was trying to cater to their guests, which did not seem the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reinbeck, Iowa
Mar 31, 2011

It was OK, not a favorite place for us.

We came in to town to go to Allergy Associates. THAT was a great experience. We weren't told about the Continental Breakfast, until it was too late. One kleenex left in the box, and my hayfever is in full swing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mosinee, WI
Mar 31, 2011

The good and the bad

We had a pool side room which was very handy because we had a 3 and 5 year old with us. We could go back and forth to our room easily. It was quiet being a week night. Upon inspecting our room with my bleach wipe I saw the vanity and mirror in the bathroom were not cleaned. I wondered whatelse wasn't cleaned. There was a musty odorin the bathroom. The small refrigerator in the room was a good thing. The pool area was great for young children with the shallower pool and not very deep bigger pool. The kids had a great time. BUT, the pool area was very worn and paint was peeling off the floor and there was a dark ring around the kids slide. (mold?). The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. A nice large dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went specifically to stay at the hotel because of the water park and restaurant in the building so we didn't have to leave the premises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top