$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!! See full review

  • usmccwz
  • Jul 13, 2014
short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and... See full review

  • jules76
  • Jul 10, 2014
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.8498 -91.2483
Area served
Onalaska, Fort Mc Coy, Madison, Black River Falls, Tomah, Arcadia, Winona,, Sparta, Prairie du Chein, West Salem, Rochester,
Nearby airports
(LSE), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. W
Bastrop, LA 71220, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Romantic Meeting of Fiance

Excellent and accomadating. This was an excellent trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
both business traveler & family traveler
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 18, 2011

Disappointing

The hotel stay was very disappointing and an overall poor experience. Was there over a weekend. No continental breakfast offered on weekends (restaurant offered overpriced buffet), internet was sketchy at best, TV's were older, some channels quite fuzzy & paper thin walls, hearing both other guests in the room above us & in the hallways both nights until after 2am. The pool area was decent for younger kids, however, don't expect to invite non-hotel guests to visit & use the pool on weekends & rude front desk help when asking about pool use. I rated this at 1 star due to the fact that one plus was that it was convenient to get to, but I would have rated better if I felt the hotel was trying to cater to their guests, which did not seem the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz and The Boys
Stevens Point
Apr 18, 2011

Beware 15 per night pet fee.

Was there for dog competition and to see Cousin. Beware the 15$ per night/pet fee. Rather unfare as they did'nt even clean my room one day. Front desk staff not friendly. Pools were dirty. However, room was clean and quiet. Liked the no noise after 10pm policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reinbeck, Iowa
Mar 31, 2011

It was OK, not a favorite place for us.

We came in to town to go to Allergy Associates. THAT was a great experience. We weren't told about the Continental Breakfast, until it was too late. One kleenex left in the box, and my hayfever is in full swing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mosinee, WI
Mar 31, 2011

The good and the bad

We had a pool side room which was very handy because we had a 3 and 5 year old with us. We could go back and forth to our room easily. It was quiet being a week night. Upon inspecting our room with my bleach wipe I saw the vanity and mirror in the bathroom were not cleaned. I wondered whatelse wasn't cleaned. There was a musty odorin the bathroom. The small refrigerator in the room was a good thing. The pool area was great for young children with the shallower pool and not very deep bigger pool. The kids had a great time. BUT, the pool area was very worn and paint was peeling off the floor and there was a dark ring around the kids slide. (mold?). The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. A nice large dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went specifically to stay at the hotel because of the water park and restaurant in the building so we didn't have to leave the premises.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mosinee, WI
Mar 31, 2011

The good and the bad

We had a pool side room which was very handy because we had a 3 and 5 year old with us. We could go back and forth to our room easily. It was quiet being a week night. Upon inspecting our room with my bleach wipe I saw the vanity and mirror in the bathroom were not cleaned. I wondered whatelse wasn't cleaned. There was a musty odorin the bathroom. The small refrigerator in the room was a good thing. The pool area was great for young children with the shallower pool and not very deep bigger pool. The kids had a great time. BUT, the pool area was very worn and paint was peeling off the floor and there was a dark ring around the kids slide. (mold?). The continental breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. A nice large dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went specifically to stay at the hotel because of the water park and restaurant in the building so we didn't have to leave the premises.

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reinbeck, Iowa
Mar 31, 2011

It was OK, not a favorite place for us.

We came in to town to go to Allergy Associates. THAT was a great experience. We weren't told about the Continental Breakfast, until it was too late. One kleenex left in the box, and my hayfever is in full swing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 10, 2011

Room was nice

The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 10, 2011

Room was nice

The room was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milton, WI
Mar 6, 2011

Hotel nice, desk not

Arrived from out of town to attend a wedding. Hoped to get an early check-in so we could change for a 1:00 wedding, but after calls the day before, the morning of and early arrival - were not able to (same story with other wedding guests - we all changed in a public restroom.) With advance notice, I have never been denied early check-in at other hotels. The desk clerk was not kind, quite cold. After the wedding we checked-in and the clerk asked me for a credit card for incidentals. At check-out I wanted to make sure that nothing had been charged to my card when the same desk clerk told me that they had authorized $25 on my card and that it would reappear on my card in several days as we had no incidentals. I asked him for a receipt for this and he informed me he had none. I informed him that I had not OK'd that charge to my card and he just didn't seem to care. I don't mind paying for what I use, but that was totally out-of-line. Perhaps kindness, proper information in the beginning and a concern for me, the customer, would have resulted in a better visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milton, WI
Mar 6, 2011

Hotel nice, desk not

Arrived from out of town to attend a wedding. Hoped to get an early check-in so we could change for a 1:00 wedding, but after calls the day before, the morning of and early arrival - were not able to (same story with other wedding guests - we all changed in a public restroom.) With advance notice, I have never been denied early check-in at other hotels. The desk clerk was not kind, quite cold. After the wedding we checked-in and the clerk asked me for a credit card for incidentals. At check-out I wanted to make sure that nothing had been charged to my card when the same desk clerk told me that they had authorized $25 on my card and that it would reappear on my card in several days as we had no incidentals. I asked him for a receipt for this and he informed me he had none. I informed him that I had not OK'd that charge to my card and he just didn't seem to care. I don't mind paying for what I use, but that was totally out-of-line. Perhaps kindness, proper information in the beginning and a concern for me, the customer, would have resulted in a better visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top