$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HVAC Guru
Business
La Crosse, Wi
Jun 17, 2012

Fantastic Views and Nice location

Well I have never been to La Crosse, Wi Before and this location was awesome i was about 6-10 min from anything their was to do and some things where even closer. The views from this hotel was awesome and they even have a sand beach for hotel guests, a put put golf course, volleyball, indoor pool, and well if your a boater they have boat docks so you can leave you boat on the water overnight for no extra fee as long as they are not full. During my week stay i always seen 5 or 6 open docks and at night their where only 1 or 2 boats their so it was great. I already am planning a trip back for a future visit. Also be sure to check out Dublin Square the food their is awesome and the Sweet Shop has great ice cream and homemade ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin Square has awesome food and The sweet shop has great ice cream and homemade candy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One from the Mrs. B Club
Business
Powell, WY
May 23, 2013

Family getaway

Enjoyed the river view and sunset with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dry in LAX
Business
west bend, wi
Apr 29, 2013

less that okay

Was okay because of pool. Staff was nice. The Bar and Restaurant were closed. I was looking forward to a nice drink in the bar after a long drive in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Too far from uwlax

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frpg
Business
Iowa
Apr 2, 2013

Dump in La Crosse

Dirty carpet in the room. You could write your name in the dust on the furniture and there was previously discarded trash on the bathroom floor. Sheets/ Bedding, had to be twenty years old. Restaurant/ bar closed. I did email the online agency I made the reservation with requesting assistance ...no response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRaeNellie
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 12, 2013

Date Night

My husband and I had a date night and booked the whirlpool suite at best western. We werent traveling far from home and didnt want to spend a fortune on a hotel but knew we wanted a room with a whirlpool. This was in the perfect price range and over all was what we were looking for. The room came with wrist bands to the "water park" they had at the hotel. The water park had a slide in it, an average size pool, pool table, and a kiddie pool that had a slide in it as well. It looked like an idea spot for a kids bday party and there were two birthday parties while we were there. The hotel also has a resturant and bar. We didnt not eat or drink anything from either one but walked through and they looked pretty nice. Over all it was a great expirence and if we ever stay in lacrosse again this is where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buzzard billys located downtown lacrosse is a nice cajun style resturant/bar. They had a great atmosphere good food and great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UWMom
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 11, 2013

Nice winter getaway at a great price.

The pool area was great for the kids....pool side rooms are very convenient. Clean and priced right. Beds need to be upgraded! Very hard, springy and uncomfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distant Grands
Business
Arlington, MN
Jan 28, 2013

Probably won't stay there again

We set up a wake up call for 7 am and were called at 5:30 am. We went down to per- check out. The clerk said " didn't you get the bill slipped under your door". No we did not. There were no local papers available ( it was Sunday morning ). The only thing available in the lobby that morning was coffee...I don't drink coffee. The walls were so thin, I could hear the people next door in the morning. I went to shower after my husband had taken his shower and there was no hot water. The beds were firm, but the bedding looked shabby. The fan on the heating system kept going on and off all night and was very loud, even tho I had it set on low. We probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fayzes for breakfast is excellent. Great bakery items! Dinner was at The Freight House , and was excellent too. Great steaks and fish, grilled to order. Both places are downtown within 2 miles of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Number 1 Bear Fan
Business
McHenry, IL.
Jan 21, 2013

Disappointed

Don't go there on the weekend unless you like screaming kids running in the hallways at night and crowding the 3 1/2 foot (max) deep pool in the daytime. No complimentary breakfast on weekends despite the $100+ per night fee. Front desk was not too friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Granddad's Bluff. Seen it dozens of times, never tired of it. Been to LaCrosse many times over the years, GREAT TOWN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeboth
Business
Knoxville
Nov 29, 2012

Thanksgiving 2012

There is no elevator at this hotel which makes it difficult for those on the second floor. It was hard to control the heat in the room. The pool area was nice and well kept. Breakfast was supplied with the room during the week. There were five choices, but you have to pay for juice if you want juice and coffee. The cafe was very cold. No breakfast is provided on week ends. On holidays they only have donuts, coffee, juice and milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T Town
Business
Effingham
Oct 1, 2012

DIRTY

The nice, courteous, staff and the OK pool area couldn't make up for the very run down and dirty room. After killing a very large spider on my pillow (right before bed) I checked over the entire bed for other critters. What I found behind the bed was nothing short of disgusting. There is no way house keeping has moved that bed to clean behind it in the last 5 years. Approximately a 1/2" of dust and hair on the carpet and bed rails. The next morning I took a shower and found numerous black hairs all over the tub. That showed me the tub hadn't been cleaned from the last stay. We come to La Crosse every 6 months to see our child's doctor. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shopping ladies
Business
Iowa
Aug 13, 2012

Our first trip to La Crosse.

Positives: location by the river, easy access to the downtown, pool, Jack's Beach Shack, limited continental breakfast. Negatives: not well kept outside, the floor of our room was damp the whole time (2 days) even with a fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fayze's, the Irish Pub, The Hungry Peddlar, and The Water Front were great restaurants. Also recommend the Convention and Visitors Bureau trolley tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top