$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
View map of 1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrishJ
Business
La Crosse, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Great Value

We traveled with our 2.5 and 6 yr old and they loved the pool/ water park. I would say the water was a little chilly, but that is my only complaint. For younger kids, the park is the perfect size! Our room was very clean and nice. The walls were maybe a bit thin, but not enough noise to really be a problem. For the price, it is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeboth
Business
Knoxville
Jan 8, 2014

PreChristmas stay

We travelled to La Crosse from the south. The weather was a lot colder with snow that we were not use to. The room and Motel were warm and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that we were disappointed in was that the complementary breakfast was just rolls, juice & coffee in the lobby even though this was not on a weekend or holiday. The breakfast was in the restaurant and included hot items on our previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traci busy mon
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Great place for families! Nice pool and things to keep kids of all ages busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Roadster
Business
Riverfront at LaCrosse, WI
Oct 22, 2013

For a couple without children, very pleasantly surprised

Room was nicely appointed, clean, quiet, and larger than most comparably priced motels. Staff members were great. Nice lounge for drink after arriving. Good dinner at motel restaurant. Nice view of river. Waterpark had nice feel to it and noise didn't interfere with our stay - we were a couple traveling with no children. Made use of Fitness room. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanook of the North
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 6, 2013

Not so Hot!

This hotel should probably be rated a 2-1/2 star rather than a 3. It is fairly old and only somewhat updated. The rooms are poolside (indoor pool/water park) and it was extremely noisy in our room until 10:30 p.m. when the pool closed. We were there on the Friday before Labor Day so possibly it was busier than usual, but the noise was terrible. It was as if there was hardly a barrier between the pool and the room. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Date
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday getaway

My husband & I have stayed here for years and always loved it. We love the indoor pool although we do not have kids along anymore so we do not use it, however we do spend more time on the outdoor patio. That is a plus for us and the food is very good outside as well. When we vacation we usually only eat twice a day...breakfast & dinner. We were disappointed with the breakfast "brunch". Even though the price was right I would rather pay more and have an option of ordering from a menu for more variety. Overall we enjoyed our stay but not as much as we have in the past. Also, wish there were elevators to the second level...my husband & I are getting so carrying luggage up the stairs is difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freight House for Dining is very good. Especially for early dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deanm14
Business
Manitowoc, WI
May 27, 2013

Overnight for a wedding

The room was clean, comfortable bed. The outside of the hotel needed some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One from the Mrs. B Club
Business
Powell, WY
May 23, 2013

Family getaway

Enjoyed the river view and sunset with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dry in LAX
Business
west bend, wi
Apr 29, 2013

less that okay

Was okay because of pool. Staff was nice. The Bar and Restaurant were closed. I was looking forward to a nice drink in the bar after a long drive in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Too far from uwlax

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frpg
Business
Iowa
Apr 2, 2013

Dump in La Crosse

Dirty carpet in the room. You could write your name in the dust on the furniture and there was previously discarded trash on the bathroom floor. Sheets/ Bedding, had to be twenty years old. Restaurant/ bar closed. I did email the online agency I made the reservation with requesting assistance ...no response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top