$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

3 stars
1835 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603-2104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!! See full review

  • usmccwz
  • Jul 13, 2014
short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and... See full review

  • jules76
  • Jul 10, 2014
Retreat to this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel and enjoy comfortable and affordable amenities convenient to the Mississippi River, the Shrine of Our Lady Guadeloupe and the Mississippi Eco-Tour Boat. Property is 100% non-smoking. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel where guests will be greeted by a friendly staff, receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable, full service amenities for an affordable price. Guests will enjoy waterfront, resort style accommodations with well-appointed guest rooms designed with ultimate comfort in mind featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. This La Crosse hotel, nestled along the shores of Black River, also features rooms specifically for Best Western Rewards members complete with work desk, complimentary breakfast Monday thru Friday and free daily newspaper. Guests will feel in the lap of luxury with the hotel's private beach and boat dock. The lounge is a great spot for hotel guests to kick back and relax with friends. This La Crosse hotel also comes complete with an onsite water park with water slides, geysers, and a full arcade making family fun easy and convenient. Guests traveling on business will enjoy the variety of business services on property including meeting space accommodating up to 375 people. The BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is close to where travelers want to be while visiting La Crosse. Enjoy a Wildlife Eco-Tour cruise along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River, view the animals at Myrick Park and Zoo, catch a race at La Crosse Interstate Speedway or spend the day skiing at nearby Mt. La Crosse Ski area. Guests will love being able to boat and fish directly from the grounds of this La Crosse hotel. The friendly, hospitable staff at the BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Make a reservation today and save! The hotel pool area is for registered guests only. No

Hotel Map

43.8498 -91.2483
Area served
Onalaska, Fort Mc Coy, Madison, Black River Falls, Tomah, Arcadia, Winona,, Sparta, Prairie du Chein, West Salem, Rochester,
Nearby airports
(LSE), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI also booked these hotels.

Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NON-SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,POOLVIEW
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,POOLSIDE,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,2ND FLOOR,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,POOLSD,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,ROLLSH,FIRST,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,HISPD,REFRIG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPD,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VIEW,PATIO,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1ST FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,HISPEED,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND FLOOR,RECLINER,HISPEED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOLSIDE,OVERSIZED,REFRIG
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,POOL VIEW,OVERSIZED,REFRIG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Edwardo's Pizza Wagon
Across the street from Edwardo's Pizza Wagon, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
Freighthouse
2.00 mile(s) from Freighthouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner,
Piggy's
3.00 mile(s) from Piggy's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
3.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Perkins
0.03 mile(s) from Perkins, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
River Jacks Steak & Seafood
River Jacks Steak & Seafood, on premises, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Relax and enjoy the fantastic view overlooking the beautiful Black River while dining. Let us serve you from our popular breakfast and lunch menus

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usmccwz
detroit
Jul 13, 2014

Hotel was as avertised

We were very happy that this site provided us with an accrete description of the hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jules76
south Dakota
Jul 10, 2014

short visit

Just a one night stay at this hotel. The room was very large and comfortable. Great location and amenities. Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jules76
south Dakota
Jul 10, 2014

sdtraveler76

Great hotel. Great location, friendly staff. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Crosse visitor
La Crosse, WI
May 26, 2014

Old, nice waterpark

You can tell that everything in the hotel is very old. All leather chair was not very appealing. Sticky substance on headboard of bed was gross. Neighbors smoking weed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrishJ
La Crosse, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Great Value

We traveled with our 2.5 and 6 yr old and they loved the pool/ water park. I would say the water was a little chilly, but that is my only complaint. For younger kids, the park is the perfect size! Our room was very clean and nice. The walls were maybe a bit thin, but not enough noise to really be a problem. For the price, it is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeboth
Knoxville
Jan 8, 2014

PreChristmas stay

We travelled to La Crosse from the south. The weather was a lot colder with snow that we were not use to. The room and Motel were warm and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that we were disappointed in was that the complementary breakfast was just rolls, juice & coffee in the lobby even though this was not on a weekend or holiday. The breakfast was in the restaurant and included hot items on our previous visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traci busy mon
Wisconsin
Dec 15, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Great place for families! Nice pool and things to keep kids of all ages busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Roadster
Riverfront at LaCrosse, WI
Oct 22, 2013

For a couple without children, very pleasantly surprised

Room was nicely appointed, clean, quiet, and larger than most comparably priced motels. Staff members were great. Nice lounge for drink after arriving. Good dinner at motel restaurant. Nice view of river. Waterpark had nice feel to it and noise didn't interfere with our stay - we were a couple traveling with no children. Made use of Fitness room. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanook of the North
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 6, 2013

Not so Hot!

This hotel should probably be rated a 2-1/2 star rather than a 3. It is fairly old and only somewhat updated. The rooms are poolside (indoor pool/water park) and it was extremely noisy in our room until 10:30 p.m. when the pool closed. We were there on the Friday before Labor Day so possibly it was busier than usual, but the noise was terrible. It was as if there was hardly a barrier between the pool and the room. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Riverfront Hotel Lacrosse WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Date
Minnesota, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday getaway

My husband & I have stayed here for years and always loved it. We love the indoor pool although we do not have kids along anymore so we do not use it, however we do spend more time on the outdoor patio. That is a plus for us and the food is very good outside as well. When we vacation we usually only eat twice a day...breakfast & dinner. We were disappointed with the breakfast "brunch". Even though the price was right I would rather pay more and have an option of ordering from a menu for more variety. Overall we enjoyed our stay but not as much as we have in the past. Also, wish there were elevators to the second level...my husband & I are getting so carrying luggage up the stairs is difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freight House for Dining is very good. Especially for early dining.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search