$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Motel 6 Janesville

1 star
View map of 3907 Milton Ave, I-90 at Highway 26, Exit #171-A, Janesville, WI 53546

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Business link

Was fine, just needed a safe place to sleep! I would return for anothe visit if in area! See full review

  • DiamonDen
  • Jul 21, 2014
Janesville Stay

A usual great stay at very affordable prices! Will definately keep coming back! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2009
This Motel 6 and is about 1/4 mile from the I-90/I-39 off exist 171A which makes it ideal for the passing traveler. Offering a free fresh brewed coffee, free WIFI, guest laundry facility and Micro-Fridge upon request. 100% Smoke Free guest rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Janesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Janesville Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Cracker Barrell
Adjacent to property.
Del Taco
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Hooters
Nearby 1/2 mile.
IHOP
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Starbucks
Nearby 1/2 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 1 mile.
Cozumel Mexican Restaurant
Nearby 1 mile.
Peking Chinese Restaurant
Nearby 1 mile.
Perkins
Nearby 1 mile.
Pizza Hut
Nearby 1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Janesville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiamonDen
Business
Holcombe, WI
Jul 21, 2014

Business link

Was fine, just needed a safe place to sleep! I would return for anothe visit if in area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf watcher
Business
Saint Paul,MN
Sep 5, 2013

OK to stay again

Just came here to crash and relax and it was fine. Clean room. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony and Maria's Pizza 47 years. Walk up window or delivery. Expensive bit worth it. Once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf watcher
Business
Saint Paul,MN
Sep 2, 2013

OK for the price.

Cue k in was easy. Staff was very helpful. Room was clean. Non Smoking but it had a faint smokiness. Not enough electrical outlets near the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TBJT
Business
Janesville Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2013

Cant expect much from a 2star...

Not the cleanest. Hair in beds n shower. Blankets n sheets stained. Sheets cleanliness was questionable. The only perk was location. Easily accessible from hwy. Close to restaurants, fast food n convenience stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICK GRAZ
Business
Bloomingdale IL
Dec 11, 2012

WORKED PERFECT

I needed a clean, economic, convenient place for the night and this worked perfect. One block off of I-90 and located on the main route through town, I was near every store, restauraunt and gas station I could possibly need. I would stay there again next time I am in Janesville and I actually would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within a short distance of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orbitz
Business
Janesville, WI, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Decent Motel

Everything you would expect from a Motel. I needed a place to stay for the night and they provided just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Food Sci Guy
Business
Kenosha, WI
May 9, 2010

A good Deal

I am spending several weeks in the area for business, and my living expenses or a per diem. As such, I was looking for reasonable accomodations on budget price. Well, in the Janesville Motel 6 I found what I was looking for. It isn't a flashy place to stay, but I was quite pleased. The room was well lit, clean, and the personal temperature controls were nice. I was also impressed that my room came with a mini fridge, and that WiFi is included at no extra charge. This place certainly provides you with good bang for your buck, and I'll certainly be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy, the economy traveler
Business
Waukesha, WI
Aug 12, 2009

Technology over the expected amenities

I stayed here one night when I had a talk to give to a group in Janesville Wisconsin. While the desk clerk was helpful, the rooms were not ready at 4 p.m. and she had no way to contact the housekeeping staff to find out which rooms were ready. I had asked for non-smoking but the room I was assigned reeked of smoke. I was transferred to another room after waiting for about 20 minutes. The room itself was spartan. My biggest surprise - no tissue box and no clock. But there was wireless! I guess it was one or the other. I'm not fussy about hotels, but this one rates really low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jul 20, 2009

Janesville Stay

A usual great stay at very affordable prices! Will definately keep coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
May 15, 2009

Good location and fair price

Clean, good tv. Decent bed.A little noisy from room next door and smoke smell from adjoining room part of the time. Acceptable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top