$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

3 stars
3100 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Good overall

Overall quite good but a little pricy. Wanted to change my room from king to twin share but wasn't... See full review

  • Imone
  • Aug 12, 2014
Extremely comfortable room

Room was great. Included a small refrigerator for snacks and/or pop. I really chose the hotel for... See full review

  • Grandma Lorel
  • Jun 30, 2014
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI. Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks. Our hotel's property in Janesville is beneficial to leisure travelers, as well. We're situated near Gray Brewing Company, where locally brewed beer is always available, and the Drill Hall Theater at the Armory. Palmer Park, Riverside Park, Traxler Park and the historic Lincoln Tallman House are just a few minutes away, too. Travelers also love visiting the 20-acre themed gardens at Rotary Botanical Gardens. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Janesville, WI, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected and our hot Express Start Breakfast starts the day off right. The hotel, combined with the adjacent Janesville Conference Center with over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space; It's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Janesville, Wisconsin.

Hotel Map

42.7135 -88.9814
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International, (ORD), 107.00, MI, NW; DANE COUNTY REGIONAL, (MSN), 45.00, MI, SE; Milwaukee General Mitchell, (MKE), 70.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Buffalo Wild Wings
Famous for their wings and sportlike atmosphere. Show your room key to get a 10 percent discount at the Janesville, WI location only.
Fuddruckers
The worlds greatest burger. And, it is just not hamburgers they serve....try a buffalo burger! Show your room key to receive a 10 percent discount at the Janesville, WI location only.
Taj Mahal
Indian Cuisine Show your key card for a 10 percent discount at the Janesville, WI location only.
Qauker Steak and Lube
The wings are great! Casual atmosphere. Motorhead decor. Show your room key for a 10 percent discount at the Janesville, WI lcoation only. Very conveniently located right next door to the hotel!
Texas Roadhouse
Steak and more! Free peanuts and they do not care if you throw the shells on the floor. Show your room key for a 10 percent discount at the Janesville, WI location only. Texas Roadhouse will deliver to the hotel. They will serve lunch Friday, Sat

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imone
Moline, Illinois
Aug 12, 2014

Good overall

Overall quite good but a little pricy. Wanted to change my room from king to twin share but wasn't able to because I booked online which was inconventient but overall happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Water ski show is worth checking out during the summer

Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Lorel
Cary, IL
Jun 30, 2014

Extremely comfortable room

Room was great. Included a small refrigerator for snacks and/or pop. I really chose the hotel for the swimming pool and hot tub. I was visiting my daughter and her family and all of her kids came over to swim with me. Pool was extremely clean and well-cared for. Breakfast was a delight...staff was really great. I will go back there to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuddruckers hamburger place is just a short distance from the hotel. We all walked over there and had an excellent meal. The kids really liked it.

Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Traveler
Merrillville, IN
Nov 16, 2013

great stay

only stayed for one night but the room was nice, staff was just alright, great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Brasstacks
Oshkosh, WI
Oct 1, 2013

Football Getaway

The hotel is undergoing remodeling, but that did not affect our stay. We were on the 5th floor which is scheduled for refurbishing. The room was clean but you could tell the carpeting was a little older. They had a variety of soft and firm pillows which was nice. We did have a little traffic noise as the hotel is located next to an on-ramp and the semi trucks had to step on it to make the grade, but not bothersome. It is very close to some nice restaurants. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant next door called the Quaker Steak Pub and Lube. It is a sports pub, but has a nice menu with average prices for the area. The place looks like a service garage, with the lube bays outside seating during the summer. The place was busy, but we had no trouble getting seated. Plenty of staff. Food very good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mich Traveler
Business
New Era, MI
Oct 11, 2012

Great Stay for the Price

Hotel was clean and quiet. Good place to lay your head down to sleep. 2nd time saying there for WDE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Avid Gambler
Niles, Michigan
Aug 3, 2012

Very Clean!

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was second to none! Great job, Janesville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabo de CO
México
Jun 12, 2012

Graduation with honors

We visit the zone for graduation ceremony. Had a good stay in this hotel. Excellent service, very courteous staff. Great price-value balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alsty
Rhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Weekend retreat

Staff was pleasant and courteous. The bathroom was clean and larger than most hotel rooms. As for comfort, the bed was perfect. The only suggestion I have is that it would have been extremely beneficial to have had the room equipped with a small refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

40th high school reunion

The staff were very friendly and helpful. And breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express JANESVILLE-I-90 & US HWY 14

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mililani, Hawaii
May 24, 2011

popcorn delight

This was our 4th stay in consecutive years. It has been our experience, each year, to be greeted at the check-in desk with a friendly smile for tired travelers and being allowed to retire to our reserved room, even if we are a couple of hours early. That means a lot, when you have flown over 4 thousand miles and have been awake for over 24 hours. The available breakfast each morning and popcorn treat each evening shows concern for your guests, impling that you really care for their comfort and well being. A big "Mahalo" from the 50th state visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Walmart shopping center provides anything you might want to make your visit more pleasant. It is one mile from the hotel, walk or drive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search