$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Janesville

2 stars
3520 Milton Ave., Janesville, WI 53545
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great Stay

To start off with the staff was very nice. The rooms very spotless as well as the rest of the... See full review

  • John the hotel rater
  • Jan 28, 2014
Evening in Janesville

We enjoyed our stay though it was very brief. The desk person referred us to a restaurant we could... See full review

  • LarandLou
  • Jul 1, 2014
Located off exit 171A on I-90/I-39, this family friendly hotel is one mile from the Janesville Mall and is surrounded by various restaurants and bars. We offer free continental breakfast and free high speed Wireless internet with affordable room rates. Pet accommodation: 10.00 per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

42.7231 -88.9946
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Arpt, (MSN), 44.00, MI, NW; General Mitchell Int'l Arpt, (MKE), 73.00, MI, NE; Greater Rockford Airport, (RFD), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, I-90 Ex 171A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Janesville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Janesville

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LarandLou
Montana
Jul 1, 2014

Evening in Janesville

We enjoyed our stay though it was very brief. The desk person referred us to a restaurant we could walk to directly behind the motel and the food there was fabulous. And the walk, after riding all day, was just what we wanted. The room was fine as was the complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delightful place with good prices and excellent food--not at all expensive. Grill was part of the name and it is directly behind the motel across a couple parking lots.

Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John the hotel rater
Illinois
Jan 28, 2014

Great Stay

To start off with the staff was very nice. The rooms very spotless as well as the rest of the hotel. Located right off of the interstate. This hotel had every amenity I wanted. The breakfast was great with many options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel Traveler
Merrillville, IN
Oct 18, 2013

it was ok

it was decent for the price, nothing special but nothing wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billsavannah
Savannah, GA, USA
Feb 16, 2013

Good basic lodging

We stayed one night on a road trip. It is basic lodging, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. It has a good continental breakfast. The staff was friendly, efficient and responsive. It is right by I90/39. There are restaurants and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by I90/39, food, gas, shopping nearby

Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler lover 0001
rochester, mn
May 26, 2012

lacking for sure

I would think that no matter which hotel you stay at, wherever it is, or whatever the star rating, you would at bare minimum get something clean. They really skimped on a clean bathroom. There was mold and scum visible. I was a maid once during summers while going to college, and I think this is totally unacceptable. The small frig was a plus. very small bathroom. I had to wait 20 minutes for a desk attendant in order to get an iron. I was late to my niece's graduation. easy on, easy off of I-90

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local Perkins has the nicest staff I've ever encountered. Wow are they nice there.

Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William F.
Business
Winona, MN
Dec 5, 2011

Needed to stay over to go further with family research

Econo is easy to find being right off I-90. Took seconds to check in: the clerk had my paper work ready all I had to do was sign the form and I was on my way to the room. A number of restaurants are within a four block area of the motel. The room was warm when I arrived, temp outside was 32 degrees or less. Breakfast had multiple choices. My only complaint, there is no in house exercise equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debwalker770
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Good place to stay

Traveling from out of state to a baby shower, we needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel met our needs: clean room, clean (but very small) bathroom, free Wi-Fi, dogs accepted, free continental breakfast, & located near shopping & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldman River
Business
Naperville, IL
Aug 22, 2011

Good night sleep.

Nice to check in on a hot day and have your a/c already on. Room clean and no street noises. Breakfast was more than a donut and cup of coffee. Room had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J Fantastic
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2010

smoke pit

This hotel was gross. The bathroom still had soap scum in the soap holder. The sheets were paper thin and the entire room reeked of smoke. I opened the window and put on the fan to try to air it out, but had to close it because of the loud biker bar/restaurant next door. it's cheap though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly J.
Hampton, VA
Dec 30, 2009

Good deal for the Price

We had a good stay at this hotel. Check-in was very quick & the front desk staff was very polite. The Continental breakfast was well stocked & everything tasted fresh (good coffee). They also offer free wi-fi which was pretty fast & easy to connect to. We travel with our dog, who is a 65lb lab mix, so finding a hotel for cheap is difficult for us. They only charged us $8 a night for our pet!!! AND they didn't ask any questions about her size, they didn't lecture us about having to pay if she destroyed anything...they were very nice. Also the room they put us in didn't smell like an animal. (Alot of hotels have designated pet rooms that smell like a barn...) Overall we were pleased with our stay, & we ended up stopping there again for the night, on our way home from our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search