$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

3 stars
View map of 2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Very clean and convienent location

Business stay, good internet access, no password adds convenience. See full review

  • regular business trips
  • Jan 17, 2015
Door County

Our room was wonderful and breakfast provided the next morning could not have been better. The only... See full review

  • JT468
  • Sep 22, 2014
Conveniently located next to Austin Straubel International Airport, this Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport is near Lambeau Field, Oneida Bingo & Casino, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle, fitness center, laundry facilities, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Hot Tub suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vactoys
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 7, 2014

Gross/Poorly ran

I booked room and paid for in advance on line. We arrived right before a Packer's game and just tossed our luggage in our rooms. Initially I was impressed by the Hotel work out room and overall condition. Upon returning late at night. My son went up to room and went right to bed. It was close to midnight. I later went back to the room pretty tired from the long day. I went to brush my teeth and noticed it was not very clean but you can't catch everything. I went to bed. While in bed, it seemed as though it was not fresh. I woke up the next am and went to wash room. Okay hair all over, on floor, shower, not my shade, Their was blood drippings (dry) on toilet rim and floor. This room was not cleaned or inspected by Housekeeping supervision at all. They made the beds and replaced towels. For $188 X 2 rooms per night I don't think I should have to clean the bathroom. I notified the front desk of my issue and they asked why I did not notify the desk the night before. I think I just explained that. I was given an email of the GM and nothing could be done because I paid in advance. Poorly trained front desk. I am an executive and travel often, I understand employees make mistakes and sometimes just don't do their job. I see poor management here. I will not be back and plan to complain to corporate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy Babes
Business
Iron Mountain, MI
Sep 5, 2011

Verry Accommodating Staff!

The staff was very accommodating as we had an early flight. We had to be at the airport before their continental breakfast started. The staff made sure we were given cereal, toast and coffee before we left for the airport. We were also able to leave our car at the motel untill we returned from our vacation. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel offers a park and ride. You may park your car at the motel, and they have shuttle service to and from the airport for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crissy Babes
Business
Iron Mountain, MI
Aug 26, 2011

Great location, right next to airportl.

Shuttle to the casino, shuttle to the airport, and we were able to park our car at the motel while we were away. Our flight left before the continental breakfast started. The staff made sure we were able to get some quick breakfast before we needed to leave for the airport. Only drawback was the whirlpool was out of order:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lambeau Field Trip
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 29, 2009

Lambeau Field Trip

This hotel was extremely clean which is a very important piece of a good stay. Every time I went down to the lobby someone was always doing something to keep it spotless. Every single employee that we meet over our 4 day stay was very helpful and polite. Everyone went out of their way to help us with anything we may have asked of them. My only complaint about this hotel is the location. It is a good 10 to 15 miles from any restaraunts/bars/Lambeau Field and the Taxi companies really stick it to you in fares. The taxi issue wasn't the hotels fault but it does give you something to think about before I would book another room there. The fares ranged from $25 to $30 each way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend renting a car if you will be staying at this hotel. You will save money in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top