$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

3 stars
2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Nice Place

Only stayed one night before catching a flight at the airport, which is only a short walk away.... See full review

  • Sammy from TN
  • Jul 7, 2014
Excellent Choice

It was more than expected. Very roomy. I great weekend get-away with the hubby. We simply loved it.... See full review

  • Loving weekend getaways
  • May 20, 2014
Conveniently located next to Austin Straubel International Airport, this Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport is near Lambeau Field, Oneida Bingo & Casino, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle, fitness center, laundry facilities, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Hot Tub suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

44.4958 -88.1322
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 3.6 mi
  • Resch Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 10.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Joe
Franklin, WI
Aug 25, 2013

recreation

We were extremely satisfied and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Feb 13, 2011

Green Bay

Very helpful staff, very clean, has a very nice relaxing indoor whirlpool. Has a microwave,and fridge in the room. Do not worry about it being so close to the airport as it is small; I never even saw a single plane land or heard any noise at all. Not a big hotel or fancy, but perfect at what it does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a free shuttle from the Oneida Casino across the road. There is also a free shuttle to the airport right next door.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy Babes
Iron Mountain, MI
Sep 5, 2011

Verry Accommodating Staff!

The staff was very accommodating as we had an early flight. We had to be at the airport before their continental breakfast started. The staff made sure we were given cereal, toast and coffee before we left for the airport. We were also able to leave our car at the motel untill we returned from our vacation. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel offers a park and ride. You may park your car at the motel, and they have shuttle service to and from the airport for you.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbogie
Virginia Beach
May 16, 2010

Titletown includes Hotel

Clean rooms and helpful staff. Also had a nice breakfast. Could not of asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brett Favre Steakhouse, it was great and for $4 you can plate share. a big savings.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy from TN
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 7, 2014

Nice Place

Only stayed one night before catching a flight at the airport, which is only a short walk away. Room was clean and orderly. Microfridge, coffee maker included. Bed was king size and comfy. Breakfast was ready at 5am and satisfying for hotel standards. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Nice Place to Stay

The Wingate by Wyndham was a great place to stay. The motel was very clean and inviting. It was very comfortable and enjoyable place. We liked the quietness and had the opportunity to get a good nights rest, before traveling the next day. The only downfall was there was no resturant in the motel, however, they do serve a great breakfast. We enjoyed the breakfast bar before we left. It really saved a lot of time the next day. My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Green Bay. I hope you enjoy your stay at the Wingate in Green Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Close by is the Airport and there is a Casino across the Highway from the motel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonkekook
Hancock, Michigan
Apr 22, 2013

Wonderful Bowling trip

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend while I bowled in the Willow Creek classic. The room was well maintained, easy on the eyes, had plenty of room and was comfortable. I have nothing bad to say about it. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy Babes
Iron Mountain, MI
Sep 5, 2011

Verry Accommodating Staff!

The staff was very accommodating as we had an early flight. We had to be at the airport before their continental breakfast started. The staff made sure we were given cereal, toast and coffee before we left for the airport. We were also able to leave our car at the motel untill we returned from our vacation. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel offers a park and ride. You may park your car at the motel, and they have shuttle service to and from the airport for you.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dunellen
Oct 6, 2008

Very Accomodating

The Wingate was in a great location. Right next to the airport and only about 3 miles from Lambeau Field. The room was very comfortable. The only disappointment was that there was not a restaurant or bar inside the hotel. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

As I stated above it was in the perfect location if you are coming to see the Packers play football. Easy ride to the stadium and close to the airport for our early morning departure. This was ideal for us.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Feb 13, 2011

Green Bay

Very helpful staff, very clean, has a very nice relaxing indoor whirlpool. Has a microwave,and fridge in the room. Do not worry about it being so close to the airport as it is small; I never even saw a single plane land or heard any noise at all. Not a big hotel or fancy, but perfect at what it does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a free shuttle from the Oneida Casino across the road. There is also a free shuttle to the airport right next door.

Back to menu Return to top