$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

3 stars
View map of 2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Very clean and convienent location

Business stay, good internet access, no password adds convenience. See full review

  • regular business trips
  • Jan 17, 2015
Door County

Our room was wonderful and breakfast provided the next morning could not have been better. The only... See full review

  • JT468
  • Sep 22, 2014
Conveniently located next to Austin Straubel International Airport, this Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport is near Lambeau Field, Oneida Bingo & Casino, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle, fitness center, laundry facilities, meeting rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Hot Tub suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 3.6 mi
  • Resch Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 10.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Nice Place to Stay

The Wingate by Wyndham was a great place to stay. The motel was very clean and inviting. It was very comfortable and enjoyable place. We liked the quietness and had the opportunity to get a good nights rest, before traveling the next day. The only downfall was there was no resturant in the motel, however, they do serve a great breakfast. We enjoyed the breakfast bar before we left. It really saved a lot of time the next day. My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Green Bay. I hope you enjoy your stay at the Wingate in Green Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Close by is the Airport and there is a Casino across the Highway from the motel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peterj46
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Packerland

The only hiccup in our stay was the stairstepper was broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonkekook
Business
Hancock, Michigan
Apr 22, 2013

Wonderful Bowling trip

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend while I bowled in the Willow Creek classic. The room was well maintained, easy on the eyes, had plenty of room and was comfortable. I have nothing bad to say about it. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahoe Lady
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 11, 2013

Impressed!!

Nice, quiet place to stay on a weekend when there isn't a Packer Game!! Only complaint, couldn't regulate the thermostat. It was awfully warm in the room and we couldn't get the temperature below 72.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Joe
Business
Franklin, WI
Aug 25, 2013

recreation

We were extremely satisfied and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving weekend getaways
Business
Wisconsin
May 20, 2014

Excellent Choice

It was more than expected. Very roomy. I great weekend get-away with the hubby. We simply loved it. Downside was no snack shop. Only vending machines. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Oneida Casino right across the street.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbogie
Business
Virginia Beach
May 16, 2010

Titletown includes Hotel

Clean rooms and helpful staff. Also had a nice breakfast. Could not of asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brett Favre Steakhouse, it was great and for $4 you can plate share. a big savings.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunellen
Oct 6, 2008

Very Accomodating

The Wingate was in a great location. Right next to the airport and only about 3 miles from Lambeau Field. The room was very comfortable. The only disappointment was that there was not a restaurant or bar inside the hotel. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

As I stated above it was in the perfect location if you are coming to see the Packers play football. Easy ride to the stadium and close to the airport for our early morning departure. This was ideal for us.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 24, 2008

Happy Surprise

I was in town for a quick business trip, and decided to stay close to the airport for ease of travel in and out. I couldn't recommend this property more. It's literally a 5 min walk from the airport terminal (although there is a shuttle the hotel will send for you if you want), the people are really nice, and the room was roomy and extremely comfortable. The free wifi is a great benefit as well. The one catch is the lack of room service BUT there are several local restaurant who deliver faster than any room service I've had at any hotel, and there is a full breakfast and afternoon happy hour+ nibble each evening to compensate somewhat. I'll stay here each and every time I find myself in Green Bay in the future, without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy Babes
Business
Iron Mountain, MI
Sep 5, 2011

Verry Accommodating Staff!

The staff was very accommodating as we had an early flight. We had to be at the airport before their continental breakfast started. The staff made sure we were given cereal, toast and coffee before we left for the airport. We were also able to leave our car at the motel untill we returned from our vacation. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel offers a park and ride. You may park your car at the motel, and they have shuttle service to and from the airport for you.

Back to menu Return to top