$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

2 stars
2911 Voyager Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great overnite breakaway !

We enjoy our stay. Great location. Excellent staff, comfortable rooms and the pool, hot tub, etc... See full review

  • Steve and Karen Berti
  • Aug 25, 2013
Clean, Quiet, Respectful Folks

I stayed for a week while doing work in the area. It's right next to I-43 which made commuting to... See full review

  • Roney B
  • May 4, 2013
Super 8 Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI right off I-43 and Mason St. Exit 183. We are 5 miles from downtown, 3 miles from the Historical District, 10 minutes from Oneida Bingo and Casino as well as minutes to UWGB, Weidner Center and Lambeau Field. Hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access, Business Center, Free Continental Breakfast, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool and Sauna, In Room - Iron/Ironing Board, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Safe. Children 18 and younger stay for free when sharing their parents or grandparents room when no additional bedding is required.

Hotel Map

44.486 -87.9371
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kress Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • Resch Center: 5.9 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
otter1111
Toledo, OH
Oct 15, 2013

Overcharged

I booked this hotel through Price line, and when I called the hotel, they charged me an extra $20 per room since I wanted double beds. Way too high. I could understand their position but the supervisor was difficult to work with. It took about 10 minutes on the phone going back and forth to find out how much more she was going to charge. She was not helpful at all. Breakfast was too cheap and just processed food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole9676
Plover WI
Sep 14, 2009

Not worth the money

The room was not in great shape. The wallpaper was pealing off the walls, the front of the sink was falling off, the toilet overflowed the bathroom. The room in general was nice but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music next door at Mackinaw's was great!

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Superior, WI
Aug 13, 2009

In need of a cleaning staff!

Went to Green Bay for Packer Family Fun Night and stayed at this hotel for Friday and Saturday nights. While it was inexpensive for a hotel with a pool, there is a reason why. The pool and hottub were absolutely filthy! You could see where people had scratched "clean me" into the filth. All it would have taken is some CLR and a scrub brush to get rid of. The pool and hottub were also missing many of the tiles and the railings were coming out of the floor. The floor in the room was stained and filthy. The king size bed was uncomfortable and the sheets did not fit the bed at all. The whole time we were there I just wanted to grab a brush and clean. We will never stay there again. Too bad too since it was a great location and could be a very nice hotel with a little TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Jan 4, 2011

Packer fan

The walls were paper thin so we could hear EVERYTHING our neighbors did in their room. We also could hear everytime someone walked by our room. Needless to say we didn't get any sleep that night. We did stay the night before a Packer/Bears game so there were extra loud individuals staying at the hotel, but the noise would still have been a problem. Our room was clean and the bed wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate in downtown Green Bay which really wasn't far from the hotel seeing that it is located outside of the city. There are also a few options within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Superior, WI
Aug 13, 2009

In need of a cleaning staff!

Went to Green Bay for Packer Family Fun Night and stayed at this hotel for Friday and Saturday nights. While it was inexpensive for a hotel with a pool, there is a reason why. The pool and hottub were absolutely filthy! You could see where people had scratched "clean me" into the filth. All it would have taken is some CLR and a scrub brush to get rid of. The pool and hottub were also missing many of the tiles and the railings were coming out of the floor. The floor in the room was stained and filthy. The king size bed was uncomfortable and the sheets did not fit the bed at all. The whole time we were there I just wanted to grab a brush and clean. We will never stay there again. Too bad too since it was a great location and could be a very nice hotel with a little TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snow Dance Girl
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Cheap place to stay near campus

For the price, you get a cheap place to stay with a pool/whirlpoo/sauna, an exercise room (we didn't go look at it), and a "continental breakfast" (if that's what they want to call it). The rooms need some major updates, and the pool area rarely gets above 60 degrees, so stay in the whirlpool to stay warm. Since we were really only there to sleep in between activities, it was a good deal for a room to sleep in. Here again, the beds were OK, nothing special. The mattress pad and sheets didn't fit well anymore, the comforter had holes in it and the pillows were fairly comfortable. Mackinaw's restaurant is right next door, and a Culver's is right next to that, so there is food close by. A movie theater is just down the road. Campus is just a few minutes away, as is Lambeau and the Bay Park Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Jan 4, 2011

Packer fan

The walls were paper thin so we could hear EVERYTHING our neighbors did in their room. We also could hear everytime someone walked by our room. Needless to say we didn't get any sleep that night. We did stay the night before a Packer/Bears game so there were extra loud individuals staying at the hotel, but the noise would still have been a problem. Our room was clean and the bed wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate in downtown Green Bay which really wasn't far from the hotel seeing that it is located outside of the city. There are also a few options within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole9676
Plover WI
Sep 14, 2009

Not worth the money

The room was not in great shape. The wallpaper was pealing off the walls, the front of the sink was falling off, the toilet overflowed the bathroom. The room in general was nice but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music next door at Mackinaw's was great!

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incidental hotel stayer
Bark River, MI
Jul 31, 2011

Perfect location

Checking in was great. We had called ahead as we knew we could be arriving very late. I missed the lack of counter top space...literally none available in our room. The carpets are stained but, otherwise the room was clean. Boiled eggs, and the usual continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Battle Creek, MI
Aug 8, 2010

False Information

We reserved 2 non-smoking rooms but they reeked of smoke. The hotel was unable to move us to another room and refused to compensate us for the offensive odor we had to put up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top