Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

2 stars
2911 Voyager Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great overnite breakaway !

We enjoy our stay. Great location. Excellent staff, comfortable rooms and the pool, hot tub, etc... See full review

  • Steve and Karen Berti
  • Aug 25, 2013
Clean, Quiet, Respectful Folks

I stayed for a week while doing work in the area. It's right next to I-43 which made commuting to... See full review

  • Roney B
  • May 4, 2013
Super 8 Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI right off I-43 and Mason St. Exit 183. We are 5 miles from downtown, 3 miles from the Historical District, 10 minutes from Oneida Bingo and Casino as well as minutes to UWGB, Weidner Center and Lambeau Field. Hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access, Business Center, Free Continental Breakfast, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool and Sauna, In Room - Iron/Ironing Board, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Safe. Children 18 and younger stay for free when sharing their parents or grandparents room when no additional bedding is required.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

44.486 -87.9371
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Kress Events Center: 3.2 mi
  • Resch Center: 5.9 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bears Forever
Chicago
Jan 17, 2013

Great Place

Easy check in , nice area, and friendly staff. Worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnBuck
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 26, 2012

Exceeded expectations

I only needed a place to stay at Christmas, since the whole family came home this year and there was no room left at the inn--I mean, the house where I grew up. I did not have high expectations for this place; the rate was reasonable, though, it had a pool, and it was in a convenient location off the highway. I guess that was the right idea. If you are expecting a three-star hotel with a chef-prepared breakfast, you may be disappointed. But if you want a clean, comfortable room with wi-fi, an efficient and courteous staff, and a chance to dip your legs in the hot tub, this is not a bad choice at all. I would stay here again. ps--they do need to perform some service on the hot tub, as only two of the jets were functioning--but since it was Christmas and I was the only one using it, that was not a big deal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grampa 44
green bay
Jul 30, 2012

OK

OK Hard to control temp in room. Staff not the friendlest . Wanted adjoining room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snow Dance Girl
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Cheap place to stay near campus

For the price, you get a cheap place to stay with a pool/whirlpoo/sauna, an exercise room (we didn't go look at it), and a "continental breakfast" (if that's what they want to call it). The rooms need some major updates, and the pool area rarely gets above 60 degrees, so stay in the whirlpool to stay warm. Since we were really only there to sleep in between activities, it was a good deal for a room to sleep in. Here again, the beds were OK, nothing special. The mattress pad and sheets didn't fit well anymore, the comforter had holes in it and the pillows were fairly comfortable. Mackinaw's restaurant is right next door, and a Culver's is right next to that, so there is food close by. A movie theater is just down the road. Campus is just a few minutes away, as is Lambeau and the Bay Park Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, WI 54121, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Family get together.

Was very nice, and the staff did their best to make it a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burt Blackarach
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Staff was amazing

I got a room at the last minute to see my beloved Raiders play the Packers. The room was a little pricey but that's what you get last minute. Now the good stuff. Room was spotless and well maintained. I love the free continental breakfast. I asked for the front desk to call me a taxi to go to the Packers game. The gentleman actually offered to give me a ride to the Packers game. He even took me too his house which is across the street from Lambeau field. All of his friends were there. They fed me and gave me beers. The gentlemen ended up being the owner of the hotel!!!!! Talk about top notch customer service :). This is the only place I'll visit when in Green Bay. A really great experience for a mid level hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alpacker
Reading, UK
Nov 18, 2011

Travelled from UK to see the Packers Game

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackinaws Bar and Grill is next door. Very friendly staff and the food was of a very high standard

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
title
Cedar Falls, IA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Packer Football week eend

It was ok, they had our reservation sheets prepared even hough we arrived at almost 9 pm friendly, worked out fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice bar and resturant next door

Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incidental hotel stayer
Bark River, MI
Jul 31, 2011

Perfect location

Checking in was great. We had called ahead as we knew we could be arriving very late. I missed the lack of counter top space...literally none available in our room. The carpets are stained but, otherwise the room was clean. Boiled eggs, and the usual continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Incidental hotel stayer
Bark River, MI
Jul 31, 2011

Perfect location

Checking in was great. We had called ahead as we knew we could be arriving very late. I missed the lack of counter top space...literally none available in our room. The carpets are stained but, otherwise the room was clean. Boiled eggs, and the usual continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top