$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Ramada Plaza Green Bay

3 stars
2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Good stay

Good time. Close to Lambeau, staff was great, Very kind. Food at the restaurant was average. Clean,... See full review

  • Packer Fan 04
  • Nov 26, 2013
Work trip...

Clean, comfortable room. Conveniently located,helpful staff, perfect for what I needed. See full review

  • Rmlay
  • Jun 6, 2014
Conveniently located on Highway 41, this Ramada Plaza Green Bay hotel is near Lambeau Field, the Packers Hall of Fame, the New Zoo, gambling at Oneida Casino, the oasis of the Green Bay Botanical Garden, and many local restaurants. After an adventurous day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, gym, sauna, hot tub, indoor waterpark with two slides, complimentary parking, airport shuttle service, game room, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, coffee-maker and hair dryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Green Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.4712 -88.0774
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2.3 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDNGBPackerfan
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Good Location, staff very helpful, Descent bang for your buck

Staff was helpful, on site restaurant was good, could of been better service in bar/rest. was mediocre/slow I had to stand on my head for service....Hotel staff, front desk, very very helpful, customer service manager( just happened to be on site for a meeting) made ammends for bad shuttle service left us and about 20 other patrons stranded after the Football Game, in the middle of a cold, dark,deserted parking lot and which I am handicapped with a broken foot /ankle we ended up having to take a taxi with other Hotel patrons to get back to the Hotel, but with luck the Ramada customer service agent just happened to be there to right the ship after the ordeal.....but overall the experience for myself and friend were okay...not outstanding but okay, it could been worse but I have had better, the front desk staff made up for one in particular who was exceptionally good was Julio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close for Lambeau Field, Airport,shopping

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder Junction, WI
Jan 3, 2011

Sleep in your car

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. We actually had housekeeping come down and look at our room after checking in. The edges around the room had so much dust (and lint, coins, etc.) that you know it had been a looong time since cleaned properly. Actually found old tissues, toys, etc. under head of bed. Toilet was plugged. Holes in drapes. Shower and sink were dirty. Unfortunately, it was for a Packers game so all rooms were booked and no options in town. I was also disappointed to see that the pool that was advertised wasn't even up and running for our two kids. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again... not even for a Bears/Packers game. And, another reviewer was right... the pictures on the web are definitely NOT from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder Junction, WI
Jan 3, 2011

Sleep in your car

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. We actually had housekeeping come down and look at our room after checking in. The edges around the room had so much dust (and lint, coins, etc.) that you know it had been a looong time since cleaned properly. Actually found old tissues, toys, etc. under head of bed. Toilet was plugged. Holes in drapes. Shower and sink were dirty. Unfortunately, it was for a Packers game so all rooms were booked and no options in town. I was also disappointed to see that the pool that was advertised wasn't even up and running for our two kids. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again... not even for a Bears/Packers game. And, another reviewer was right... the pictures on the web are definitely NOT from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holy Smit
Chicago , IL
May 14, 2011

The worst Hotel EVER

Not once did any of the staff tell us to enjoy our stay or offer in any way to assist us. The front desk clerk that checked us in was RUDE & when we checked out the clerk didnt ask how was your stay or anything !!! I will be coming back to Green Bay many times in the near future but I would sleep in my car before I would stay in this hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Heaven is a MUST !!!!

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brenda Carlson
Negaunee, Michigan
Jul 6, 2012

Worst Place Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My stay at the Ramada Plaza in Green Bay Wisconsin was absoutely the worst place I have ever stayed. I was greeted by a guy who should not be in customer service at all. All he was worried about was getting rid of me at the front desk. Very rude, and when asked certain questions about my stay he said you need to call the place who made your reservation, REALLY! When I checked out no receipt NO thank you and same response from the same rude person. NEVER AGAIN! Who wants to be treated like this when you are paying good money for him to keep his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holy Smit
Chicago , IL
May 14, 2011

The worst Hotel EVER

Not once did any of the staff tell us to enjoy our stay or offer in any way to assist us. The front desk clerk that checked us in was RUDE & when we checked out the clerk didnt ask how was your stay or anything !!! I will be coming back to Green Bay many times in the near future but I would sleep in my car before I would stay in this hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Heaven is a MUST !!!!

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
be an angel
Manitowoc, WI
Jul 13, 2011

Will not stay here again

everything felt damp (carpet, sheets); hallway-especially close to stairwell smelled like sewer; shower was open (no tub) -- had to wipe up floor when done; no vanity in bathroom (any bathroom items had to be kept outside the bathroom). hose on the hair dryer was short and had to struggle to be able to use mirror while drying hair. food at Big D's (hotel restaurant/lounge) was very good. bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny Nanny II
Waterford WI
Jul 12, 2012

claustraphopic and disorganized

no glasses two towels with a reservation for 5 one coffee cup! Basic amenities!Too much furniture in small room. Pool had two great slides with two life guards. No complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
milton, wi
Nov 1, 2010

needs updating

Hotel room carpet was gross. Needed replacement asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
be an angel
Manitowoc, WI
Jul 13, 2011

Will not stay here again

everything felt damp (carpet, sheets); hallway-especially close to stairwell smelled like sewer; shower was open (no tub) -- had to wipe up floor when done; no vanity in bathroom (any bathroom items had to be kept outside the bathroom). hose on the hair dryer was short and had to struggle to be able to use mirror while drying hair. food at Big D's (hotel restaurant/lounge) was very good. bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angela W.
Swansea Il.
Mar 8, 2010

Ramada should lower their prices!!

The hotel advertises both a fitness center and exercise area.This is definitely not the truth! Two treadmills and an eliptical does not fit the bill of a fitness and excerise room. There isn't even enough room for four people to be in the room at once, much less exercise in there. I was personally let down by this as was my husband who does a daily workout, and feels as if this is falsely advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top