$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Ramada Plaza Green Bay

3 stars
2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Good stay

Good time. Close to Lambeau, staff was great, Very kind. Food at the restaurant was average. Clean,... See full review

  • Packer Fan 04
  • Nov 26, 2013
Packers Opening

Just a two-mile stroll up Oneida St. and you're at Lambeau Field (Hallowed Ground#. Better yet,... See full review

  • Banastre
  • Sep 18, 2014
Conveniently located on Highway 41, this Ramada Plaza Green Bay hotel is near Lambeau Field, the Packers Hall of Fame, the New Zoo, gambling at Oneida Casino, the oasis of the Green Bay Botanical Garden, and many local restaurants. After an adventurous day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, gym, sauna, hot tub, indoor waterpark with two slides, complimentary parking, airport shuttle service, game room, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, coffee-maker and hair dryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Green Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2.3 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packer Fan 04
Business
Wolfforth, TX
Nov 26, 2013

Good stay

Good time. Close to Lambeau, staff was great, Very kind. Food at the restaurant was average. Clean, and organized. Cleaning crew did a heck of a job of stocking our amenities in bathroom. Great job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fanwood, New Jersey
Sep 5, 2009

Nice Time

I took my husband on a surprise trip to Green Bay to visit the location of his favorite football team. I found the Ramada Plaza through Orbitz and was extremely satisfied with my choice. We were definately on a tight budget and the hotel price was very reasonable. The service we received was above and beyond what was expected. Coming from New Jersey, we are not used to very much customer service. The staff was more than courteous. I also choose this hotel because it had a shuttle that would pick us up from the airport. The customer service manager picked us up within minutes of our arrival and then proceeded to invite us to use their shuttle service whenever we wanted to go somewhere. She meant it. Any time we needed a ride, we had one, at no extra cost. We were upgraded from our regular hotel room to a suite when we checked in. Any time we had a question about the area, a staff member would be more than willing to help find the answer if they didn't already know it. The hotel offered 24 hour internet access. The customer service manager aslo invited us to a cocktail hour with free drinks and snacks. I will definately recommend the Ramada Plaza Green Bay to anyone and everyone. They helped us have a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
warwick, ri
Aug 16, 2010

great hotel

the hotel was really great, very clean, bed were very comfy. only bad thing (and these are not major things) was the very low water pressure in the showers and the water park slides were not always open. other than that we had a great experience and the kids still had fun in the pool even when the slides weren't open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall right across the street and tons of restaurants all around the hotel, even the restaurant in the hotel was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zegs
Business
DePere WI
Jul 3, 2009

Want to be spoiled?

We went there to check out the meeting rooms and services offered. I will use this place for our next event. The prices quoted were the lowest we have seen in a long time. They did everything in their power to make sure we had everything we could have wanted. They spoiled us! And it was all done before they found out we were interested in their meeting rooms. We spent most of the evening in the lounge area. Met really nice people. Great jokes too!! We ended our night in the pool. Loved it too! We were awakened to a tap at our door. We opened it and were greeted by a fresh smile, a newspaper and coffee. I guess you could tell them not to wake you but I can't see why anybody would want to start their day any other way. A great place with small town attitude. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bay Park Mall is just down the road.... a short walk away on Oneida St. Lombardi field is not much further away. Plus every kind of restaurant is right on Oneida St. but you may want to try the restaurant in the Ramada...can't remember its name but loved their food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDNGBPackerfan
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Good Location, staff very helpful, Descent bang for your buck

Staff was helpful, on site restaurant was good, could of been better service in bar/rest. was mediocre/slow I had to stand on my head for service....Hotel staff, front desk, very very helpful, customer service manager( just happened to be on site for a meeting) made ammends for bad shuttle service left us and about 20 other patrons stranded after the Football Game, in the middle of a cold, dark,deserted parking lot and which I am handicapped with a broken foot /ankle we ended up having to take a taxi with other Hotel patrons to get back to the Hotel, but with luck the Ramada customer service agent just happened to be there to right the ship after the ordeal.....but overall the experience for myself and friend were okay...not outstanding but okay, it could been worse but I have had better, the front desk staff made up for one in particular who was exceptionally good was Julio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close for Lambeau Field, Airport,shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer Stalker
Business
Texas
Jun 15, 2012

Clean and Friendly

We were very pleased with the proximity to all things Packer, the helpfulness of the staff, and the handicap accessible facilities provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holoholo Nanc
Business
Kaneohe, HI
Nov 12, 2013

Packer getaway

The hotel is a nice basic place to stay...unless you bring children, because there's an indoor mini-water park. It was fun seeing children in swimsuits heading for the water park through the lobby, while the rest of us were dressed for 40 degree weather outdoors. We didn't need to rent a car, because the hotel has a good shuttle service, including to and from the Green Bay Packer games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lambeau Lew
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Nov 26, 2013

Accomodating - Perfect stay for Gameday

Came to Green Bay for Packer Game...great value for all the Amenities, Internet Access was effortless, Free metro ride to Game was perfect as it stops across the street from the hotel at 30 minutes intervals (taxi about $15 one way), area was perfect location to go to Airport, Stadium & Casino with plenty of resources nearby (fast food, gas & shopping). Ramada's Big D's restaurant was perfect place to watch SNF after the Packer Game. Staff was extra nice and accommodating especially after I left my cell phone in the rush to the airport and they shipped it back to me a couple days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Free Metro to Lambeau every 30 minutes, 2 mile walk otherwise - short drive to Casino/Airport (Pool area looked awesome - Nice Restaurant inside)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTB Cheapshoot
Business
Willmar, MN
Mar 1, 2014

Location, locatin, location

We traveled to Green Bay to visit a dear, dying friend of ours. We needed a hotel that was reasonably priced and located near our friend's home. The Ramada Plaza worked out well for us. We had fast check in and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bud Jr.
Business
Upper Peinsula of Michigan
May 27, 2014

comfortable for Medical appointment!

We were pleasantly surprised by the Manager's cocktail snacks and drink bargains. The desk attendant was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top