$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Ramada Plaza Green Bay

3 stars
2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Good stay

Good time. Close to Lambeau, staff was great, Very kind. Food at the restaurant was average. Clean,... See full review

  • Packer Fan 04
  • Nov 26, 2013
green bay ramada

was a nice hotel quiet even thought there was a lot of construction going on around the roads there. See full review

  • steelkicker
  • Jul 26, 2014
Conveniently located on Highway 41, this Ramada Plaza Green Bay hotel is near Lambeau Field, the Packers Hall of Fame, the New Zoo, gambling at Oneida Casino, the oasis of the Green Bay Botanical Garden, and many local restaurants. After an adventurous day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, gym, sauna, hot tub, indoor waterpark with two slides, complimentary parking, airport shuttle service, game room, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, coffee-maker and hair dryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

44.4712 -88.0774
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Green Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2.3 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiantianmama
Business
MD
Jul 2, 2011

great hotel

we were very busy but had a good stay there. Quiet at night and fitness room is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laughter for Life
Business
Indianapolis, In
May 16, 2011

Excellent stay for the pay

I'm a Christian Comedian and flew in to Green Bay to do a show for a church/school in Wayside, WI. I used [...]because it offered the Ramada Plaza which had the services I wanted and a reasonable price. Other discount carriers did not list the Ramada Plaza.I wanted a shuttle so my way to and from the airport didn't fall on my client or a cab. The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly. The front desk staff day and night shifts were friendly and helpful, especially Carrie. I don't carry a laptop so the computers and internet access were helpful to me. I also liked the snack area which came with better selection and better pricing than vending. The rooms were clean and well equipped. I will make the Ramada plaza my first choice for Green Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holy Smit
Chicago , IL
May 14, 2011

The worst Hotel EVER

Not once did any of the staff tell us to enjoy our stay or offer in any way to assist us. The front desk clerk that checked us in was RUDE & when we checked out the clerk didnt ask how was your stay or anything !!! I will be coming back to Green Bay many times in the near future but I would sleep in my car before I would stay in this hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Heaven is a MUST !!!!

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
oshkosh wi
Jan 30, 2011

conveinent location

the rooms were really nice beds comfortablr thought the staff was not prepared and pool was not cleaned from the night before could have been cleaner but was a great time for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is very good

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy Land
Bradley Il
Jan 22, 2011

Green Bay Trip

They should be more informative about the water slide, besides that the over all experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very nice resturant. Big D's

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder Junction, WI
Jan 3, 2011

Sleep in your car

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. We actually had housekeeping come down and look at our room after checking in. The edges around the room had so much dust (and lint, coins, etc.) that you know it had been a looong time since cleaned properly. Actually found old tissues, toys, etc. under head of bed. Toilet was plugged. Holes in drapes. Shower and sink were dirty. Unfortunately, it was for a Packers game so all rooms were booked and no options in town. I was also disappointed to see that the pool that was advertised wasn't even up and running for our two kids. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again... not even for a Bears/Packers game. And, another reviewer was right... the pictures on the web are definitely NOT from that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whatdoin
East Troy, Wi
Nov 9, 2010

Great Packer Hotel!!

In town for packer game-nice that they offer a shuttle to and from the stadium but we felt it was a little pricey considering the trip is ony 2 miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
milton, wi
Nov 1, 2010

needs updating

Hotel room carpet was gross. Needed replacement asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
warwick, ri
Aug 16, 2010

great hotel

the hotel was really great, very clean, bed were very comfy. only bad thing (and these are not major things) was the very low water pressure in the showers and the water park slides were not always open. other than that we had a great experience and the kids still had fun in the pool even when the slides weren't open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall right across the street and tons of restaurants all around the hotel, even the restaurant in the hotel was great.

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gotta love it
hermansville michigan
Jul 17, 2010

nice hotel

very nice clean and crisp liked that walls were not white enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great for children with waterpark

Back to menu Return to top

Change search