$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Ramada Plaza Green Bay

3 stars
2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Good stay

Good time. Close to Lambeau, staff was great, Very kind. Food at the restaurant was average. Clean,... See full review

  • Packer Fan 04
  • Nov 26, 2013
Work trip...

Clean, comfortable room. Conveniently located,helpful staff, perfect for what I needed. See full review

  • Rmlay
  • Jun 6, 2014
Conveniently located on Highway 41, this Ramada Plaza Green Bay hotel is near Lambeau Field, the Packers Hall of Fame, the New Zoo, gambling at Oneida Casino, the oasis of the Green Bay Botanical Garden, and many local restaurants. After an adventurous day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, gym, sauna, hot tub, indoor waterpark with two slides, complimentary parking, airport shuttle service, game room, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, coffee-maker and hair dryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Green Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.4712 -88.0774
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2.3 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CO Family
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2011

Good family spot.

The best part was the water park- the kids loved it and the slides were great. The services from the hotel staff were fabulous. The elevator was a bit sketchy and the hotel restaurant was awful. The food was bad, and the service was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiantianmama
Business
MD
Jul 2, 2011

great hotel

we were very busy but had a good stay there. Quiet at night and fitness room is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiantianmama
Business
MD
Jul 2, 2011

great hotel

we were very busy but had a good stay there. Quiet at night and fitness room is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laughter for Life
Business
Indianapolis, In
May 16, 2011

Excellent stay for the pay

I'm a Christian Comedian and flew in to Green Bay to do a show for a church/school in Wayside, WI. I used [...]because it offered the Ramada Plaza which had the services I wanted and a reasonable price. Other discount carriers did not list the Ramada Plaza.I wanted a shuttle so my way to and from the airport didn't fall on my client or a cab. The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly. The front desk staff day and night shifts were friendly and helpful, especially Carrie. I don't carry a laptop so the computers and internet access were helpful to me. I also liked the snack area which came with better selection and better pricing than vending. The rooms were clean and well equipped. I will make the Ramada plaza my first choice for Green Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laughter for Life
Business
Indianapolis, In
May 16, 2011

Excellent stay for the pay

I'm a Christian Comedian and flew in to Green Bay to do a show for a church/school in Wayside, WI. I used [...]because it offered the Ramada Plaza which had the services I wanted and a reasonable price. Other discount carriers did not list the Ramada Plaza.I wanted a shuttle so my way to and from the airport didn't fall on my client or a cab. The shuttle drivers were prompt and friendly. The front desk staff day and night shifts were friendly and helpful, especially Carrie. I don't carry a laptop so the computers and internet access were helpful to me. I also liked the snack area which came with better selection and better pricing than vending. The rooms were clean and well equipped. I will make the Ramada plaza my first choice for Green Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holy Smit
Chicago , IL
May 14, 2011

The worst Hotel EVER

Not once did any of the staff tell us to enjoy our stay or offer in any way to assist us. The front desk clerk that checked us in was RUDE & when we checked out the clerk didnt ask how was your stay or anything !!! I will be coming back to Green Bay many times in the near future but I would sleep in my car before I would stay in this hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Heaven is a MUST !!!!

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holy Smit
Chicago , IL
May 14, 2011

The worst Hotel EVER

Not once did any of the staff tell us to enjoy our stay or offer in any way to assist us. The front desk clerk that checked us in was RUDE & when we checked out the clerk didnt ask how was your stay or anything !!! I will be coming back to Green Bay many times in the near future but I would sleep in my car before I would stay in this hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Heaven is a MUST !!!!

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
oshkosh wi
Jan 30, 2011

conveinent location

the rooms were really nice beds comfortablr thought the staff was not prepared and pool was not cleaned from the night before could have been cleaner but was a great time for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is very good

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
oshkosh wi
Jan 30, 2011

conveinent location

the rooms were really nice beds comfortablr thought the staff was not prepared and pool was not cleaned from the night before could have been cleaner but was a great time for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is very good

Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy Land
Bradley Il
Jan 22, 2011

Green Bay Trip

They should be more informative about the water slide, besides that the over all experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very nice resturant. Big D's

Back to menu Return to top