$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Ramada Plaza Green Bay

3 stars
2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Good stay

Good time. Close to Lambeau, staff was great, Very kind. Food at the restaurant was average. Clean,... See full review

  • Packer Fan 04
  • Nov 26, 2013
Packers Opening

Just a two-mile stroll up Oneida St. and you're at Lambeau Field (Hallowed Ground#. Better yet,... See full review

  • Banastre
  • Sep 18, 2014
Conveniently located on Highway 41, this Ramada Plaza Green Bay hotel is near Lambeau Field, the Packers Hall of Fame, the New Zoo, gambling at Oneida Casino, the oasis of the Green Bay Botanical Garden, and many local restaurants. After an adventurous day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, gym, sauna, hot tub, indoor waterpark with two slides, complimentary parking, airport shuttle service, game room, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include desk, coffee-maker and hair dryer. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

44.4712 -88.0774
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Green Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 2.3 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2.3 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holoholo Nanc
Kaneohe, HI
Nov 12, 2013

Packer getaway

The hotel is a nice basic place to stay...unless you bring children, because there's an indoor mini-water park. It was fun seeing children in swimsuits heading for the water park through the lobby, while the rest of us were dressed for 40 degree weather outdoors. We didn't need to rent a car, because the hotel has a good shuttle service, including to and from the Green Bay Packer games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bsonn
milwaukee, wi
Oct 3, 2013

Good Location

Had a one night stay for a concert. Good location on Oneida street. Close to Lambeau, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sophies daddy
denver, iowa
Jun 10, 2013

Graduation

Overall good experience. Room needed some updates (clean carpet, cracked plaster, painting). Missed things often offered at other places (microwave, refrigerator). Bathroom was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Up77
Hubbell
Feb 20, 2013

It was alright for the price

It was a good stay. Kids had fun on the slides. Could use some updates. Friendly staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny Nanny II
Waterford WI
Jul 12, 2012

claustraphopic and disorganized

no glasses two towels with a reservation for 5 one coffee cup! Basic amenities!Too much furniture in small room. Pool had two great slides with two life guards. No complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brenda Carlson
Negaunee, Michigan
Jul 6, 2012

Worst Place Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My stay at the Ramada Plaza in Green Bay Wisconsin was absoutely the worst place I have ever stayed. I was greeted by a guy who should not be in customer service at all. All he was worried about was getting rid of me at the front desk. Very rude, and when asked certain questions about my stay he said you need to call the place who made your reservation, REALLY! When I checked out no receipt NO thank you and same response from the same rude person. NEVER AGAIN! Who wants to be treated like this when you are paying good money for him to keep his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer Stalker
Texas
Jun 15, 2012

Clean and Friendly

We were very pleased with the proximity to all things Packer, the helpfulness of the staff, and the handicap accessible facilities provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mottified
Escanaba, Mi.
Mar 12, 2012

Nothing Special

The staff was good and the location was great. The rooms were kind or small and so was the elivator. There was way too much chlorine in the water for the slides, so much so that it changed the color of our swim suits after just one swim. All of our eyes were super red and irritated after swiming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDNGBPackerfan
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Jan 3, 2012

Good Location, staff very helpful, Descent bang for your buck

Staff was helpful, on site restaurant was good, could of been better service in bar/rest. was mediocre/slow I had to stand on my head for service....Hotel staff, front desk, very very helpful, customer service manager( just happened to be on site for a meeting) made ammends for bad shuttle service left us and about 20 other patrons stranded after the Football Game, in the middle of a cold, dark,deserted parking lot and which I am handicapped with a broken foot /ankle we ended up having to take a taxi with other Hotel patrons to get back to the Hotel, but with luck the Ramada customer service agent just happened to be there to right the ship after the ordeal.....but overall the experience for myself and friend were okay...not outstanding but okay, it could been worse but I have had better, the front desk staff made up for one in particular who was exceptionally good was Julio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close for Lambeau Field, Airport,shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMW Mom
Medford, WI
Aug 5, 2011

Unbeatable Price for the Location

My daughter will be a freshman this fall at UW-GB and we wanted to get acquainted more with the city. This hotel was an excellent choice because we were so close to a lot of things. We went shopping at the Bay Square Mall, watched a movie, ate at our favorite restaurants closeby, and visited the campus. The girls enjoyed the waterpark at the hotel as well. The three days flew by fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are soooo many places/stores to visit & not enough time. Everything was so close to the hotel which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search