$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Motel 6 Green Bay

2 stars
View map of 1614 Shawano Ave, US 41 at Shawano Avenue, Exit #169, Green Bay, WI 54303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Great place

We stayed here while in GB for the Packer/Viking game. Very convenient location for the football... See full review

  • christophero
  • Nov 16, 2011
Great location

Great price and location for a Packers weekend! GO PACKERS!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Edzieu
  • Oct 17, 2011
Motel 6 Green Bay is conveniently located off US 41 less than 5 miles from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers, Bay Park Square Mall, several hospitals, plus dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and Wi-Fi for a fee. 100 percent Smoke Free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Green Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Green Bay Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2 mi
  • Resch Center: 2.1 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 7.1 mi

Dining

Julies Cafe
Walking Distance
KFC
1 Block
Lin Garden
Walking Distance
Mayflower Chinese
Walking Distance
Mcdonalds
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Green Bay

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
starrman23
Business
PRAIRIE DU SAC
Jun 28, 2015

Smelled like cats

This was the last motel that was available on a busy, marathon weekend. The front desk staff was very friendly. The front desk area and lobby smelled badly (see title). The room was spartan but the bed was comfortable. It seemed there were some long term residents there and it was quite noisy. The price was higher than normal because of area demand but it wouldn't have been a good value at the regular price. I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrelle S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

overnight stay

It was a fairly good experience. There was alot of noise coming from the outdoor walkway from other patrons. But the room was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlottethesaver
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 5, 2014

Fine for the game!

Nothing fancy... Had beds!!! Cheap for the packer game! Great nice staff! Pool was closed do kids were bummed ... Over all it was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packeryooper
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 15, 2014

Packer weekend

Very Basic but clean and good location for Packer game with restaurants and shopping right out the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PackerFan1975
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 22, 2013

Use as LAST RESORT

We went down for a Packers game and although we weren't super far from the stadium, the hotel was junk. The beds were nasty, carpet had stains all over it and several time the shower stopped running water. The water came out at a trickle and you couldn't even get the soap off. No iron, no shampoo...nothing. If you need a place to fall and don't care if it is clean...go here. I was even told by the Subway next door that it is the most ghetto hotel in GB and no one likes it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple liquor stores close with some food places like McD's and Subway. Other then that, pretty rough.

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caonima
Business
athens oh
Aug 29, 2013

not bad

Other than the AC smells so bad that i have to turned off it (Thank god, not hot in Green Bay in Aug,), it's all right. Wifi is not free so have to pay about 3 more dollars for that, so I spent a little bit over 50 bucks for a night (fees taxes included), not like The $42 on website when I booked. the one I booked before charged me exactly what they put online. So be aware of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway 24 hours, 1 min walk. also KFC, etc.

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YapEWahu
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 13, 2013

Motel 6 should turn out the light to pay for upgrades

Granted I went there during a football weekend but paying almost a $100 per person for a cramped uncomfortable room that would fit in my condo's living room was almost too much. The A/C sounded like it was going to fly out of the wall. The tiny 19" TV for the '90s with the horrible speakers w/poor programming choices was almost the clincher. The bathrooms did not have shampoo and barely enough towels. Luckily there's a Club Mac across the street cause there ain't no breakfast except what's in the vending machines. While not the worst place I've ever stayed it ranked up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KellyC123456
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 10, 2013

Somewhat close to Laumbeau Bus Route

Motel 6's aren't my preference, but stayed in a pitch. I had low expectations and that is what I got with my stay. I will say that the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sowle24
Business
iowa
Jan 7, 2013

playoff game

we got this room because of price and location. we were very satisified with the hotel. the parking could have.been.better but with snow on the ground there isnt a lot of places to put it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady Packer Fan
Business
Greenbay, Wisconsin
Jan 3, 2013

Too expensive unfortunately

We had a "non-smoking" room that reaked of cigarette smoke. The only "amenities" was a bar of soap, we had to go buy our own shampoo and conditioner. The woman at the front desk was great and helpful, but the room was overpriced for how disgusting it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top