$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

3 stars
2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Very pleasant stay!

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were friendly and gracious. The room met our needs... See full review

  • Jolietan
  • Dec 26, 2013
A Comfy Place To Stay

We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay at the last minute. Country Inns provided... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 13, 2009
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay offers 75 deluxe guest rooms and suites featuring a warm, Country French decor; blending the charm of a Bed & Breakfast with the amenities & services tailored to individual needs. This property is conveniently located just off highway 41 with access also to Highway 172, thereby being only minutes away from all there is to see and do in beautiful Green Bay! Our 30 item continental "plus" breakfast is sure to please everyone. Our elegant swimming pool and whirlpool will help you relax and unwind. You'll feel the country charm throughout...a fireplace, hardwood floors and the personal touches of home. Whether your travel is business or pleasure - it is always great to be in the "Country!"

Hotel Map

44.4703 -88.0828
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
AUSTIN STRAUBEL FLD, (GRB), 3.80, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 2.5 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 2.5 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 9.2 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
.
Damon's
Located 1 mile
Legends Sports Bar and Restaurant
Located next door.
Bilotti's Pizza & Italian
At Bilotti's, you can enjoy specialty pizzas and fresh pasta
Kroll's West
Classic American fare fills the menu at this casual eatery.
Los Magueyes Mexican Restaurant
The fresh and delicious Mexican dishes at Los Magueyes will impress your whole family.
Noodles & Co.
This Italian restaurant will delight you with generous portions of pasta, soup and salad.
Prime Quarter
For a nice night out, head to Prime Quarter for savory steak.
Taste of India
Skilled chefs serve spicy Indian dishes at this establishment close to your Green Bay lodging.
Grazies Pasta Company
x

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolietan
Minnesota
Dec 26, 2013

Very pleasant stay!

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were friendly and gracious. The room met our needs very well. We will definitely be back to this Country Inn and Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was near the Green Bay airport, as well the Green Bay Packers stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Travellers 2
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 5, 2012

One night stay

Everything was as described and the room was clean and tidy. The hotel served our needs perfectly. Would stay again when in Green Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turtle lake
St. Paul, MN
Aug 29, 2011

Very nice value!

We just needed a one-night stay, but were looking for a nice pool and a decent breakfast . . . both were accomplished at this hotel! The front desk staff was very friendly and the cookies were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mongolian BBQ was great for adults and kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Killeen, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Green Bay Country Inn and Suites

I was visiting family while I was in Green Bay. I flew in on Monday to pick up a car and stayed the night and then we came back to the same hotel on Thursday and what was really nice is that the staff recognized us. They actually had fresh cookies out for everyone during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I think the best part of this hotel it is a short distance from the football field or DePere. So you do save a lot of time running around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hubbell, MI
Mar 10, 2010

great trip

The staff was very informative and answered any questions we had. They were very kind and easy to talk too. They have a great staff. The location is great for shopping and is close to the casino also. the only half bad thing was the sheets don't fit the beds very well, we had to keep putting them back around the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Very nice hotel

Checked in late, no problems. Staff helped us with kids as we checked in and out. Very polite and nice. Room could have used a bit of extra cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search