$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
excellent

excellent stay. I have no complains. The stay was very helfull to continue to my country next day See full review

  • Jarelis
  • Nov 30, 2013
Non Gamday Stay

Front desk staff wasn't the most friendly, but she was efficient. The ladies that worked the omelet... See full review

  • Trykon
  • Oct 28, 2014
This Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field and Resch Center is on the Wisconsin side of Lake Michigan and offers cozy guest rooms and affordable rates. Situated close to the area's biggest and most popular attractions, this hotel in Green Bay offers easy access to the best this city has to offer, including Lake Michigan, the Resch Center, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Green Bay Botanical Gardens, Heritage Hill State Park, Oneida Casino and Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary. Sport enthusiasts will also be just a block from football games and stadium tours at Lambeau Field and just a short distance from Green Bay Gamblers Hockey, the Packers Training Camp and Packers Hall of Fame. Several shopping and dining outlets are also nearby. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is the perfect place to stay for those visiting students at Northeast Technical College, University of Green Bay, Bellin College of Nursing and St. Norbert College - are all easily accessible from this Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field. After a day of exploring the area, relax in spacious accommodations at this smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel in Green Bay. Each room comes complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. In addition, you can start each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before enjoying other premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge. Corporate guests will find that conducting business as usual here is as easy as being in the office. For guests' convenience, we offer a business center, ballroom and meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate to 425 guests and a close proximity to Georgia-Pacific, United Healthcare®, Procter and Gamble and Shopko®. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is also perfect for weddings. There's never been a better time to book your Green Bay vacation. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you, so reserve a stay today and

Hotel Map

44.4985 -88.0554
Area served
Seymour, Shawano, DePere, Marinette, Neenah, Appleton, Milwaukee, Manitowoc, Door County, Sturgeon Bay
Nearby airports
(GRB), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,2PERSON JETTED TUB,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,40INFL,2NDFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,40INFL,1STFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,DESK,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 0.4 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 7.2 mi

Dining

Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 2 Blocks from propery
The Bar
0.01 mile(s) from The Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sammy's Pizza
0.04 mile(s) from Sammy's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service Italian Restaurant
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., award winning barbeque, steaks, appetizers, sandwiches and a few other favorites. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Perkins
1.50 mile(s) from Perkins, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour full service restaurant
Curly's Pub & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Curly's Pub & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Lambeau Field Atrium

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DaileyT20
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 10, 2014

Will Never Stay at a Best Western Again!

I was in town for a work trip. Before booking I looked at Hotel reviews near Lambeau Field, as my meeting was at the field. The Best Western seemed to have good rankings, amenities, and was close to the meeting site. Therefore, I booked with the BW. The staff was rude, lazy and dressed as though they just came off the streets. I received syn responses when I asked for a taxi to Lambeau Field like, "You seriously want a taxi three blocks away?" Let me remind you, it was -25 degrees outside, I was carrying three bags with computers and documents and in heels. Regardless if it's 80 degrees out or -25 below, is it necessary or professional of the staff to be rude to my request?! Did not make me feel very comfortable. In addition to the sny remarks...I asked for two wake up calls and neither of them came in. Thank goodness I set my own alarm on top of this request otherwise I would have missed my flight. When I plugged in my curling iron at 6:30 a.m. prepping for my meeting, the outlet did not work. So, I called the front desk and again was treated very badly. I told the man what had happened and he said, "well I don't have a maintenance staff on hand this early, so I don't know what to tell you." I informed this staff member I had a very important meeting and needed to be ready in 25 minutes. He said he didn't have any ideas on what I should do. At this point, you can imagine I have had it with this Hotel. So I told him he needed to figure it out because I needed to get ready. A woman called me back about 5 minutes later and said they had another room open for me to use to do my hair. This event was very inconvenient for me to fall behind my schedule, deal with rude staff members who had no intention to truly help me AND have to move all of my stuff to a different room just to do my hair. You would think a Hotel of this level would at least recommend their cleaning staff to confirm all outlets are working before putting a person in the room. Finally, I had asked for another taxi so the hotel called one for me. I asked for the taxi to come at 8:00 a.m. When I walked past the front desk at 7:30 a.m. to go eat breakfast the woman told me "the taxi will be here in two minutes." I asked why and told her I wasn't ready, that's why I had requested the taxi come at 8:00 a.m. Her reply was, "Well he has to pick someone else up at 8:00 a.m. so you have to go now." Seriously!? How inconsiderate of my time and how rude to even think about telling me what I am going to do. I told her she needed to figure it out because this would not work for me and I would be ready at 8:00 a.m. The taxi ended up coming at 8:10 a.m. AND once I got to my arrival place they were a taxi that did not accept cards! So, I had to go into an establishment, walk back out and pay cash. It would be wonderful if the Hotel staff mandated taxi's that accepted cash or card so people aren't put into a hard spot. Because this happened, I was 20 minutes late to my meeting. I am still extremely upset. Overall, I am extremely disappointed with this facility and especially the staff. I will never again stay at a Best Western, nor will I recommend my Company of 100+ people (who travel all the time) stay at one or family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Dec 8, 2009

Poor Service

Due to an emergency I had to check out early. I had booked 4 nights with [...] for this hotel. As it turns our neither [...] or the Hotel would refund my money. They both pointed to the other and said it was their fault. The bottom line is that I will never use [...] again unless I get a refund. I will also be sure to tell everyone I know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 31, 2010

Good Hotel

If you're going to Lambeau, you can't beat the location. The price was fair and the rooms were fine. There are a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. Good, clean rooms. Can't beat the location. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solitary studier
Business
michigan
Aug 19, 2014

solitary study time

I stayed at the Best Western because I needed to take a credentialing exam in the area the next morning. I wanted my room to be quiet so I could study. Even though I had a room near the pool, I had no problem with noise and was able to study easily. The staff were all very courteous. I anticipated a potential problem at check in since one person in our family made the reservation and paid for the room and another person actually stayed there. But the reservation form I used allowed me to enter that information and when I arrived, my reservation was waiting for me without any problems. The hotel is clean and is located in an area of Green Bay that is close to restaurants, Lambeau Field, and concert venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lambeau Field is a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top