$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pine Hill, NJ
Sep 15, 2009

Party in Packer Town

Visiting family A more comfortable bed and better pillows Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ingleside, IL
Sep 14, 2009

great location

Didn't spend much time at hotel but close to good dining and GREAT FOOTBALL STADIUM. We stayed here because it was close and available. I would like it better if the rooms had a frig and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Passing thru....
Business
Fort Wayne, In
Aug 11, 2014

In the off season war zone

Arrived to find a loud music festival and carnival going on in the parking lot of the adjoining bar and grill. Never a good sign when the hotel parking lot has a row of porta-potties plunked down in it. Luckily, my room was as far away from the noise as it could get. Staff was competent. Was surprised that there didn't seem to be any elevators. Had to schlep my bags, etc. up two flights of stairs. Room was in good shape and clean. It's obvious this hotel has been through a number of incarnations. Since it is within walking distance of Lambeau Field, I'm sure it's a perfectly decent place to book a room if you're going to a Packer Game. If you were hoping to have a more 'urban' experience and get a sense of downtown Green Bay, you're in the wrong place. If I was to sum up the character of the hotel with a phrase, I'd have to say 'worn-out' but making the best of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dopey
Business
Sussex, Wi
Oct 21, 2011

Friends fall trip

We were in the room and only one wash cloth. /the staff at the desk were fantastic and most helpful. The breakfast was great.. /the weather not too good so we really didn't do to much. Did get to the stadium which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OllieG
Business
Sheboygan, WI, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Enjoyed Our Stay

Room was clean, staff was friendly, great location and awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schaef8
Business
New Berlin, WI
Jun 4, 2012

One night getaway

Nice pool, clean room, perfect location if you are a Packer fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRXX
Business
La Crosse, Wi
Oct 30, 2012

Weekend stay

Hotel is somewhat old, but it is clean and the staff is very friendly. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go to breakfast - made to order omelettes

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 2, 2013

Surprisingly good and an excellent breakfast!

I chose this hotel because, of the hotels near the location of the wedding I was attending, it had the lowest rates online. I wasn't expecting a whole lot and was pleasently surprised at the level of comfort. The room was a good size, it was clean, and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and clean; the only problem there was the adjustable shower head - the kind that can move up and down on a track, for what purpose, I don't know - wasn't working properly and kept sliding down. I had to to do a little MacGyvering to make it stay up, and even then, I had to duck down to wash my hair (I'm 6'4"#. Other than that small nuisance, the room was more than fine. There is an indoor pool and a hot tub; both seemed well cared for. Towels are available at the pool area. No problems there. What truly impressed me was the free daily breakfast. When I booked the hotel, I assumed "free breakfast" would mean "store-bought danish and a pot of bad coffee". Not so! The breakfast offered a variety of bread/english muffins to toast, danish, muffins, a make-your-own waffle maker, juice, good coffee, fresh whole fruit #bananas, apples, pears) and an omelette station. I don't know how much Maria, the woman working the omelette station, makes, but she should be given a raise. Her eggs/omelettes were wonderful. I'd book at this hotel again just for her. the staff was friendly and attentive and the overall experience was good. Not a 5 star hotel by any means, but, for the money, it far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 13, 2011

Great location & price

Have stayed there in the past and as always usually had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIEHARD PACKER FAN
Business
FINDLAY OHIO
Aug 6, 2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

WE[MY SON AND I] WENT FOR TRAINING CAMP. THIS WAS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING HERE.THE OTHER 3 TIMES THE HOTEL WAS BOOKED SO WE HAD TO STAY ELSEWHERE. WHILE THE OTHER HOTELS WERE NICE THIS ONE IS SO MUCH BETTER. THE ON SITE SMOKEHOUSE RESTURANT IS SO GOOD!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE AT LEAST 7 RESTURANTS AND SPORTS BARS WITHIN WALKING DISTANT TO THE HOTEL.

Back to menu Return to top