BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
excellent

excellent stay. I have no complains. The stay was very helfull to continue to my country next day See full review

  • Jarelis
  • Nov 30, 2013
An Excellent Stay - A Nice Pool

We had an excellent stay. The service was excellent, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The... See full review

  • Brent from Alberta
  • Mar 1, 2013
This Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field and Resch Center is on the Wisconsin side of Lake Michigan and offers cozy guest rooms and affordable rates. Situated close to the area's biggest and most popular attractions, this hotel in Green Bay offers easy access to the best this city has to offer, including Lake Michigan, the Resch Center, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Green Bay Botanical Gardens, Heritage Hill State Park, Oneida Casino and Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary. Sport enthusiasts will also be just a block from football games and stadium tours at Lambeau Field and just a short distance from Green Bay Gamblers Hockey, the Packers Training Camp and Packers Hall of Fame. Several shopping and dining outlets are also nearby. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is the perfect place to stay for those visiting students at Northeast Technical College, University of Green Bay, Bellin College of Nursing and St. Norbert College - are all easily accessible from this Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field. After a day of exploring the area, relax in spacious accommodations at this smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel in Green Bay. Each room comes complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. In addition, you can start each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before enjoying other premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge. Corporate guests will find that conducting business as usual here is as easy as being in the office. For guests' convenience, we offer a business center, ballroom and meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate to 425 guests and a close proximity to Georgia-Pacific, United Healthcare®, Procter and Gamble and Shopko®. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is also perfect for weddings. There's never been a better time to book your Green Bay vacation. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you, so reserve a stay today and

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,2PERSON JETTED TUB,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,40INFL,2NDFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,40INFL,1STFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,DESK,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Hotel Map

44.4985 -88.0554
Area served
Neenah, Manitowoc, Seymour, DePere, Appleton, Door County, Marinette, Shawano, Milwaukee, Sturgeon Bay
Nearby airports
(GRB), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 0.4 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 7.2 mi

Dining

Sammy's Pizza
0.04 mile(s) from Sammy's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service Italian Restaurant
The Bar
0.01 mile(s) from The Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 2 Blocks from propery
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., award winning barbeque, steaks, appetizers, sandwiches and a few other favorites. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Curly's Pub & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Curly's Pub & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Lambeau Field Atrium
Perkins
1.50 mile(s) from Perkins, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour full service restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DaileyT20
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 10, 2014

Will Never Stay at a Best Western Again!

I was in town for a work trip. Before booking I looked at Hotel reviews near Lambeau Field, as my meeting was at the field. The Best Western seemed to have good rankings, amenities, and was close to the meeting site. Therefore, I booked with the BW. The staff was rude, lazy and dressed as though they just came off the streets. I received syn responses when I asked for a taxi to Lambeau Field like, "You seriously want a taxi three blocks away?" Let me remind you, it was -25 degrees outside, I was carrying three bags with computers and documents and in heels. Regardless if it's 80 degrees out or -25 below, is it necessary or professional of the staff to be rude to my request?! Did not make me feel very comfortable. In addition to the sny remarks...I asked for two wake up calls and neither of them came in. Thank goodness I set my own alarm on top of this request otherwise I would have missed my flight. When I plugged in my curling iron at 6:30 a.m. prepping for my meeting, the outlet did not work. So, I called the front desk and again was treated very badly. I told the man what had happened and he said, "well I don't have a maintenance staff on hand this early, so I don't know what to tell you." I informed this staff member I had a very important meeting and needed to be ready in 25 minutes. He said he didn't have any ideas on what I should do. At this point, you can imagine I have had it with this Hotel. So I told him he needed to figure it out because I needed to get ready. A woman called me back about 5 minutes later and said they had another room open for me to use to do my hair. This event was very inconvenient for me to fall behind my schedule, deal with rude staff members who had no intention to truly help me AND have to move all of my stuff to a different room just to do my hair. You would think a Hotel of this level would at least recommend their cleaning staff to confirm all outlets are working before putting a person in the room. Finally, I had asked for another taxi so the hotel called one for me. I asked for the taxi to come at 8:00 a.m. When I walked past the front desk at 7:30 a.m. to go eat breakfast the woman told me "the taxi will be here in two minutes." I asked why and told her I wasn't ready, that's why I had requested the taxi come at 8:00 a.m. Her reply was, "Well he has to pick someone else up at 8:00 a.m. so you have to go now." Seriously!? How inconsiderate of my time and how rude to even think about telling me what I am going to do. I told her she needed to figure it out because this would not work for me and I would be ready at 8:00 a.m. The taxi ended up coming at 8:10 a.m. AND once I got to my arrival place they were a taxi that did not accept cards! So, I had to go into an establishment, walk back out and pay cash. It would be wonderful if the Hotel staff mandated taxi's that accepted cash or card so people aren't put into a hard spot. Because this happened, I was 20 minutes late to my meeting. I am still extremely upset. Overall, I am extremely disappointed with this facility and especially the staff. I will never again stay at a Best Western, nor will I recommend my Company of 100+ people (who travel all the time) stay at one or family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Puck's Mom
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Great Location- everything else was lackluster

The location to the field could not have been better. However, the hotel itself is not good. First, the hotel allows for other venues to use their parking spaces. However, they do not allow enough parking for their own guests and we had to park 4 blocks away and walk. The rooms had a damp smell to them, the ceiling in the bathroom had a previous leak and they just painted over the spot instead of repairing it correctly which made it look like mold.They had only one small square for hand soap and no shampoo and conditioner available or body soap. There is no sound proofing - you can hear the people on each side and the people above you. They did have a nice breakfast in the morning and a large pool area if you have children with Ping-Pong and some video games. The hotel was probably nice 20 years ago but it could use major updating and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Dec 8, 2009

Poor Service

Due to an emergency I had to check out early. I had booked 4 nights with [...] for this hotel. As it turns our neither [...] or the Hotel would refund my money. They both pointed to the other and said it was their fault. The bottom line is that I will never use [...] again unless I get a refund. I will also be sure to tell everyone I know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Not Good!

I took my husband to this hotel knowing it was close to Lambeau field and it was horrible. First there was a really long line to check in and only one person helping. Once we got to our room the heat was turned up to 80 and was hard to cool down. We had a room that was looking over the pool.. I WOULD RECOMMEND A DIFFERENT ROOM! We went to bed around 10:30 or so knowing we had a long day ahead of us the next day and all we could hear was loud kids and partiers down at the pool. It was horrible as the pool doesn't close until 12am on a Friday night. Miserable, I would not recommend this hotel, not worth the money. Spend $30-$40 more for a better hotel, it will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sassy Sarah 0323
Mosinee, WI
Aug 2, 2013

Expected more

While I understand that there is appeal for being a motel right next to the Green Bay Packers, it made access a bit tougher than it should have been. Upon arrival the clerk made a mistake on my bill and ended up charging someone else for my room. I know alot of people may not have said anything, but I did. Also, the pool was closed much earlier than expected and the internet did not work well enough to do much of anything so we just watched TV. Good point of the stay was when we requested an extra cot for one of the kids we received an actual bed and it was very comfortable. For the price I would not stay here again unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Hawk Fans
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Getaway shopping weekend

Best Western GBICC is the perfect distance from Lambeau Field, Cabela's and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. The beds were very comfortable. However, the amenities were a little less than standard. The hotel could use a complete overhaul, including thicker doors so you don't hear the other guest in the hallway late at night. I would recommend the hotel if the person(s) are not looking for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles from the new Cabela's on Lombardi Avenue :)

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Who Dey QJay
Richmond, IN
Sep 21, 2009

Conveinant Location

Great location, 2 blocks from Lambeau and adjacent to alot of gameday festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheboygan, WI
Mar 9, 2011

Overnight stay

This hotel has a slot to be desired. Though on the positeve side the owners look like they are trying to upgrade the buidling. We checked in after 6pm and the front desk person was a little abrupt with us. The comment card from a month earlier was still in the room. The map of the building needs to be updated to drop off where the soda and ice machines are. Price we paid [...] made the stay alittle more bearable. Would not have paid full price for the room otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GBF FMIL
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2010

Green Bay Packer Fan Delight

We visited Lambeau Field and took the tour of the Hall of Fame - great experience for Green Bay fans and football fans alike!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lambeau Field

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and Son Disney on Ice
Marquette, MI
Mar 1, 2013

Just what we needed

The perfect hotel location for an event at the Resch Center. Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive. The only drawback of this hotel was that our room was in the area that surrounds the pool, thus it was a bit loud for a 5 year old to get some sleep...but keeping the tv on at a low volume helped drown out those that stayed in the pool area until close. We will certainly stay here again when we attend events at the Resch Center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top