$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
excellent

excellent stay. I have no complains. The stay was very helfull to continue to my country next day See full review

  • Jarelis
  • Nov 30, 2013
solitary study time

I stayed at the Best Western because I needed to take a credentialing exam in the area the next... See full review

  • solitary studier
  • Aug 19, 2014
This Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field and Resch Center is on the Wisconsin side of Lake Michigan and offers cozy guest rooms and affordable rates. Situated close to the area's biggest and most popular attractions, this hotel in Green Bay offers easy access to the best this city has to offer, including Lake Michigan, the Resch Center, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Green Bay Botanical Gardens, Heritage Hill State Park, Oneida Casino and Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary. Sport enthusiasts will also be just a block from football games and stadium tours at Lambeau Field and just a short distance from Green Bay Gamblers Hockey, the Packers Training Camp and Packers Hall of Fame. Several shopping and dining outlets are also nearby. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is the perfect place to stay for those visiting students at Northeast Technical College, University of Green Bay, Bellin College of Nursing and St. Norbert College - are all easily accessible from this Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field. After a day of exploring the area, relax in spacious accommodations at this smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel in Green Bay. Each room comes complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. In addition, you can start each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before enjoying other premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge. Corporate guests will find that conducting business as usual here is as easy as being in the office. For guests' convenience, we offer a business center, ballroom and meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate to 425 guests and a close proximity to Georgia-Pacific, United Healthcare®, Procter and Gamble and Shopko®. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is also perfect for weddings. There's never been a better time to book your Green Bay vacation. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you, so reserve a stay today and

Hotel Map

44.4985 -88.0554
Area served
Neenah, Manitowoc, Seymour, DePere, Appleton, Door County, Marinette, Shawano, Milwaukee, Sturgeon Bay
Nearby airports
(GRB), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,2PERSON JETTED TUB,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,40INFL,2NDFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,40INFL,1STFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,DESK,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 0.4 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 7.2 mi

Dining

Sammy's Pizza
0.04 mile(s) from Sammy's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service Italian Restaurant
The Bar
0.01 mile(s) from The Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 2 Blocks from propery
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., award winning barbeque, steaks, appetizers, sandwiches and a few other favorites. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Curly's Pub & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Curly's Pub & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Lambeau Field Atrium
Perkins
1.50 mile(s) from Perkins, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour full service restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 52
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMulloy
Grafton, Wi
Jul 26, 2014

Packers shareholders meeting.

Stayed one night. Room was clean, large, and quiet. Mattress was firm but comfortable as were the pillows. Room had a frig. No shampoo or body wash but I always bring my own. Good selection for breakfast. Staff was polite and informative. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krohl's west. On the other side of the stadium. best burgers in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Hawk Fans
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Getaway shopping weekend

Best Western GBICC is the perfect distance from Lambeau Field, Cabela's and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. The beds were very comfortable. However, the amenities were a little less than standard. The hotel could use a complete overhaul, including thicker doors so you don't hear the other guest in the hallway late at night. I would recommend the hotel if the person(s) are not looking for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles from the new Cabela's on Lombardi Avenue :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 2, 2013

Surprisingly good and an excellent breakfast!

I chose this hotel because, of the hotels near the location of the wedding I was attending, it had the lowest rates online. I wasn't expecting a whole lot and was pleasently surprised at the level of comfort. The room was a good size, it was clean, and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and clean; the only problem there was the adjustable shower head - the kind that can move up and down on a track, for what purpose, I don't know - wasn't working properly and kept sliding down. I had to to do a little MacGyvering to make it stay up, and even then, I had to duck down to wash my hair (I'm 6'4"#. Other than that small nuisance, the room was more than fine. There is an indoor pool and a hot tub; both seemed well cared for. Towels are available at the pool area. No problems there. What truly impressed me was the free daily breakfast. When I booked the hotel, I assumed "free breakfast" would mean "store-bought danish and a pot of bad coffee". Not so! The breakfast offered a variety of bread/english muffins to toast, danish, muffins, a make-your-own waffle maker, juice, good coffee, fresh whole fruit #bananas, apples, pears) and an omelette station. I don't know how much Maria, the woman working the omelette station, makes, but she should be given a raise. Her eggs/omelettes were wonderful. I'd book at this hotel again just for her. the staff was friendly and attentive and the overall experience was good. Not a 5 star hotel by any means, but, for the money, it far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent from Alberta
Canada
Mar 1, 2013

An Excellent Stay - A Nice Pool

We had an excellent stay. The service was excellent, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The pool was surprisingly nice, and the room was quiet and comfortable. I would use this hotel again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Packer Fans
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2012

Great location, but...

The location is stellar if you are a Green Bay Packer fan. The hotel is two blocks from Lambeau Field and diagonal from the Don Hutson Training Center. My husband and I easily walked to all of their events/attractions. However, we were disappointed in a few hotel aspects. First, they have two floors with no elevator; they say they are working on it. Second, don't expect room cleaning before 4 pm unless you display the door hanger early. They were not at capacity on some of the nights we were there, yet the times were the same. Third, their fitness center equipment needs to be replaced. They have two treadmills, one elliptical, and one bike. All of them were dilapidated, probably from overuse and lack of maintainence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With the hotel being prime for Packer fans, you can save on parking fees, gas, and time. But beware! Book early to get a room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OllieG
Sheboygan, WI, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Enjoyed Our Stay

Room was clean, staff was friendly, great location and awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From the West
Montana, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Wrong outcome but great weekend

Unfortunately the Packers lost the playoff game but this hotel is in a great location if you are in town to watch the Pack play. Walk out the door on game day and be in the middle of the tailgaters. We didn't rent a car as we were just there for the game. Perfect to get anywhere around Lambeau Field. Would recommend this hotel to anyone just coming and going for a Packers game. Not the cheapest though but only a few hotels in the same area. Free shuttle service to and from airport, that was nice. Breakfast buffet was something to be desired but the pizza in the restaurant was good. Brett Farve's steak house is just across street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
concord, nc
Aug 11, 2011

great location

perfect location to lambeau field...nice bars within walking distance...cooked-to-order omelettes included with complimentary breakfast...nice staff...the ONLY thing i didn't like was the smell of the room (but i got over it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby bars have wonderful drink and food specials

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheboygan, WI
Mar 9, 2011

Overnight stay

This hotel has a slot to be desired. Though on the positeve side the owners look like they are trying to upgrade the buidling. We checked in after 6pm and the front desk person was a little abrupt with us. The comment card from a month earlier was still in the room. The map of the building needs to be updated to drop off where the soda and ice machines are. Price we paid [...] made the stay alittle more bearable. Would not have paid full price for the room otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Not Good!

I took my husband to this hotel knowing it was close to Lambeau field and it was horrible. First there was a really long line to check in and only one person helping. Once we got to our room the heat was turned up to 80 and was hard to cool down. We had a room that was looking over the pool.. I WOULD RECOMMEND A DIFFERENT ROOM! We went to bed around 10:30 or so knowing we had a long day ahead of us the next day and all we could hear was loud kids and partiers down at the pool. It was horrible as the pool doesn't close until 12am on a Friday night. Miserable, I would not recommend this hotel, not worth the money. Spend $30-$40 more for a better hotel, it will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search