$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect Location for Resch Events / Packer Games

You couldn't get a better hotel for an event at the Resch center...literally a 1 min walk. Staff... See full review

  • Tamatron
  • Nov 25, 2014
excellent

excellent stay. I have no complains. The stay was very helfull to continue to my country next day See full review

  • Jarelis
  • Nov 30, 2013
This Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field and Resch Center is on the Wisconsin side of Lake Michigan and offers cozy guest rooms and affordable rates. Situated close to the area's biggest and most popular attractions, this hotel in Green Bay offers easy access to the best this city has to offer, including Lake Michigan, the Resch Center, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Green Bay Botanical Gardens, Heritage Hill State Park, Oneida Casino and Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary. Sport enthusiasts will also be just a block from football games and stadium tours at Lambeau Field and just a short distance from Green Bay Gamblers Hockey, the Packers Training Camp and Packers Hall of Fame. Several shopping and dining outlets are also nearby. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is the perfect place to stay for those visiting students at Northeast Technical College, University of Green Bay, Bellin College of Nursing and St. Norbert College - are all easily accessible from this Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field. After a day of exploring the area, relax in spacious accommodations at this smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel in Green Bay. Each room comes complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. In addition, you can start each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before enjoying other premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge. Corporate guests will find that conducting business as usual here is as easy as being in the office. For guests' convenience, we offer a business center, ballroom and meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate to 425 guests and a close proximity to Georgia-Pacific, United Healthcare®, Procter and Gamble and Shopko®. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is also perfect for weddings. There's never been a better time to book your Green Bay vacation. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you, so reserve a stay today and

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,2PERSON JETTED TUB,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,40INFL,2NDFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,40INFL,1STFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,DESK,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 0.4 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 7.2 mi

Dining

Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 2 Blocks from propery
The Bar
0.01 mile(s) from The Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sammy's Pizza
0.04 mile(s) from Sammy's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service Italian Restaurant
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., award winning barbeque, steaks, appetizers, sandwiches and a few other favorites. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Perkins
1.50 mile(s) from Perkins, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour full service restaurant
Curly's Pub & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Curly's Pub & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Lambeau Field Atrium

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamatron
Business
New London, WI
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect Location for Resch Events / Packer Games

You couldn't get a better hotel for an event at the Resch center...literally a 1 min walk. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and complimentary breakfast was awesome (eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, waffles, yogart.....)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trykon
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 28, 2014

Non Gamday Stay

Front desk staff wasn't the most friendly, but she was efficient. The ladies that worked the omelet station in the breakfast room were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMulloy
Business
Grafton, Wi
Jul 26, 2014

Packers shareholders meeting.

Stayed one night. Room was clean, large, and quiet. Mattress was firm but comfortable as were the pillows. Room had a frig. No shampoo or body wash but I always bring my own. Good selection for breakfast. Staff was polite and informative. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Krohl's west. On the other side of the stadium. best burgers in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Hawk Fans
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Getaway shopping weekend

Best Western GBICC is the perfect distance from Lambeau Field, Cabela's and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. The beds were very comfortable. However, the amenities were a little less than standard. The hotel could use a complete overhaul, including thicker doors so you don't hear the other guest in the hallway late at night. I would recommend the hotel if the person(s) are not looking for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles from the new Cabela's on Lombardi Avenue :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 2, 2013

Surprisingly good and an excellent breakfast!

I chose this hotel because, of the hotels near the location of the wedding I was attending, it had the lowest rates online. I wasn't expecting a whole lot and was pleasently surprised at the level of comfort. The room was a good size, it was clean, and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and clean; the only problem there was the adjustable shower head - the kind that can move up and down on a track, for what purpose, I don't know - wasn't working properly and kept sliding down. I had to to do a little MacGyvering to make it stay up, and even then, I had to duck down to wash my hair (I'm 6'4"#. Other than that small nuisance, the room was more than fine. There is an indoor pool and a hot tub; both seemed well cared for. Towels are available at the pool area. No problems there. What truly impressed me was the free daily breakfast. When I booked the hotel, I assumed "free breakfast" would mean "store-bought danish and a pot of bad coffee". Not so! The breakfast offered a variety of bread/english muffins to toast, danish, muffins, a make-your-own waffle maker, juice, good coffee, fresh whole fruit #bananas, apples, pears) and an omelette station. I don't know how much Maria, the woman working the omelette station, makes, but she should be given a raise. Her eggs/omelettes were wonderful. I'd book at this hotel again just for her. the staff was friendly and attentive and the overall experience was good. Not a 5 star hotel by any means, but, for the money, it far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent from Alberta
Business
Canada
Mar 1, 2013

An Excellent Stay - A Nice Pool

We had an excellent stay. The service was excellent, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The pool was surprisingly nice, and the room was quiet and comfortable. I would use this hotel again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Packer Fans
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2012

Great location, but...

The location is stellar if you are a Green Bay Packer fan. The hotel is two blocks from Lambeau Field and diagonal from the Don Hutson Training Center. My husband and I easily walked to all of their events/attractions. However, we were disappointed in a few hotel aspects. First, they have two floors with no elevator; they say they are working on it. Second, don't expect room cleaning before 4 pm unless you display the door hanger early. They were not at capacity on some of the nights we were there, yet the times were the same. Third, their fitness center equipment needs to be replaced. They have two treadmills, one elliptical, and one bike. All of them were dilapidated, probably from overuse and lack of maintainence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With the hotel being prime for Packer fans, you can save on parking fees, gas, and time. But beware! Book early to get a room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OllieG
Business
Sheboygan, WI, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Enjoyed Our Stay

Room was clean, staff was friendly, great location and awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From the West
Business
Montana, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Wrong outcome but great weekend

Unfortunately the Packers lost the playoff game but this hotel is in a great location if you are in town to watch the Pack play. Walk out the door on game day and be in the middle of the tailgaters. We didn't rent a car as we were just there for the game. Perfect to get anywhere around Lambeau Field. Would recommend this hotel to anyone just coming and going for a Packers game. Not the cheapest though but only a few hotels in the same area. Free shuttle service to and from airport, that was nice. Breakfast buffet was something to be desired but the pizza in the restaurant was good. Brett Farve's steak house is just across street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord, nc
Aug 11, 2011

great location

perfect location to lambeau field...nice bars within walking distance...cooked-to-order omelettes included with complimentary breakfast...nice staff...the ONLY thing i didn't like was the smell of the room (but i got over it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby bars have wonderful drink and food specials

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top