$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sheboygan, WI
Mar 9, 2011

Overnight stay

This hotel has a slot to be desired. Though on the positeve side the owners look like they are trying to upgrade the buidling. We checked in after 6pm and the front desk person was a little abrupt with us. The comment card from a month earlier was still in the room. The map of the building needs to be updated to drop off where the soda and ice machines are. Price we paid [...] made the stay alittle more bearable. Would not have paid full price for the room otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Not Good!

I took my husband to this hotel knowing it was close to Lambeau field and it was horrible. First there was a really long line to check in and only one person helping. Once we got to our room the heat was turned up to 80 and was hard to cool down. We had a room that was looking over the pool.. I WOULD RECOMMEND A DIFFERENT ROOM! We went to bed around 10:30 or so knowing we had a long day ahead of us the next day and all we could hear was loud kids and partiers down at the pool. It was horrible as the pool doesn't close until 12am on a Friday night. Miserable, I would not recommend this hotel, not worth the money. Spend $30-$40 more for a better hotel, it will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gwinn, MI
Feb 9, 2011

Excellent location, clean & comfortable

We were in Green Bay for the Packers "Return To Titletown". The motel is within walking distance of Lambeau Field, The Resch Center & bars & restaurants. The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub & games in the Atrium. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean. Decent price for what we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Lenox, IL
Sep 2, 2010

Park the car and walk!!

We parked the car and could walk to just about any place we wanted, Brett Favre's Restaurant, Lambeau Field, the local bars, specialty shop, and other restaurants. It was absolutely fantastic. Quiet streets and very pleasant people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location of the hotel and surrounding attractions

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIEHARD PACKER FAN
Family
FINDLAY OHIO
Aug 6, 2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

WE[MY SON AND I] WENT FOR TRAINING CAMP. THIS WAS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING HERE.THE OTHER 3 TIMES THE HOTEL WAS BOOKED SO WE HAD TO STAY ELSEWHERE. WHILE THE OTHER HOTELS WERE NICE THIS ONE IS SO MUCH BETTER. THE ON SITE SMOKEHOUSE RESTURANT IS SO GOOD!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE AT LEAST 7 RESTURANTS AND SPORTS BARS WITHIN WALKING DISTANT TO THE HOTEL.

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best western
Single
Rice Lake Wi
Aug 4, 2010

price was right

Motel was fine,but due to a family emergency,had to cancel out on the 2nd nite. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 31, 2010

Good Hotel

If you're going to Lambeau, you can't beat the location. The price was fair and the rooms were fine. There are a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. Good, clean rooms. Can't beat the location. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
milwaukee,wi
Jul 19, 2010

comfortable, affordable, bargain rates!

friendly staff, warm pool, quiet, clean room, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from Lambeau field

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara Kay
Couples
Merrill, WI 54452
May 27, 2010

A place we love to return to!

We are return patrons because we like the location, the friendliness, the rates and the comfort. Why should we choose another?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shopping for your needs, is closeby. The dining room is so handy...but the ribs special left a bit to be desired. The "2nd helping" was better than the first...why, we don't know. The potatoes were gross...burnt little wedges. Otherwise, a good meal, and reasonably priced.

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GBF FMIL
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2010

Green Bay Packer Fan Delight

We visited Lambeau Field and took the tour of the Hall of Fame - great experience for Green Bay fans and football fans alike!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lambeau Field

Back to menu Return to top