$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Perfect Location for Resch Events / Packer Games

You couldn't get a better hotel for an event at the Resch center...literally a 1 min walk. Staff... See full review

  • Tamatron
  • Nov 25, 2014
excellent

excellent stay. I have no complains. The stay was very helfull to continue to my country next day See full review

  • Jarelis
  • Nov 30, 2013
This Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field and Resch Center is on the Wisconsin side of Lake Michigan and offers cozy guest rooms and affordable rates. Situated close to the area's biggest and most popular attractions, this hotel in Green Bay offers easy access to the best this city has to offer, including Lake Michigan, the Resch Center, Bay Beach Amusement Park, Green Bay Botanical Gardens, Heritage Hill State Park, Oneida Casino and Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary. Sport enthusiasts will also be just a block from football games and stadium tours at Lambeau Field and just a short distance from Green Bay Gamblers Hockey, the Packers Training Camp and Packers Hall of Fame. Several shopping and dining outlets are also nearby. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is the perfect place to stay for those visiting students at Northeast Technical College, University of Green Bay, Bellin College of Nursing and St. Norbert College - are all easily accessible from this Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field. After a day of exploring the area, relax in spacious accommodations at this smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel in Green Bay. Each room comes complete with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. In addition, you can start each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before enjoying other premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge. Corporate guests will find that conducting business as usual here is as easy as being in the office. For guests' convenience, we offer a business center, ballroom and meeting/banquet facilities that can accommodate to 425 guests and a close proximity to Georgia-Pacific, United Healthcare®, Procter and Gamble and Shopko®. The BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center is also perfect for weddings. There's never been a better time to book your Green Bay vacation. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you, so reserve a stay today and

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,2PERSON JETTED TUB,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,40INFL,2NDFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,40INFL,1STFLR,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDFLR,DESK,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Resch Center: 0.1 mi
  • Lambeau Field (Home of the Green Bay Packers): 0.4 mi
  • Kress Events Center: 7.2 mi

Dining

Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Anduzzi's Bar & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 2 Blocks from propery
The Bar
0.01 mile(s) from The Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sammy's Pizza
0.04 mile(s) from Sammy's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Full service Italian Restaurant
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant
Bay City Smokehouse Restaurant, on premises, full service, Steak House, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., award winning barbeque, steaks, appetizers, sandwiches and a few other favorites. Serves breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Perkins
1.50 mile(s) from Perkins, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour full service restaurant
Curly's Pub & Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Curly's Pub & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Located in Lambeau Field Atrium

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 13, 2011

Great location & price

Have stayed there in the past and as always usually had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Mar 9, 2011

Overnight stay

This hotel has a slot to be desired. Though on the positeve side the owners look like they are trying to upgrade the buidling. We checked in after 6pm and the front desk person was a little abrupt with us. The comment card from a month earlier was still in the room. The map of the building needs to be updated to drop off where the soda and ice machines are. Price we paid [...] made the stay alittle more bearable. Would not have paid full price for the room otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Not Good!

I took my husband to this hotel knowing it was close to Lambeau field and it was horrible. First there was a really long line to check in and only one person helping. Once we got to our room the heat was turned up to 80 and was hard to cool down. We had a room that was looking over the pool.. I WOULD RECOMMEND A DIFFERENT ROOM! We went to bed around 10:30 or so knowing we had a long day ahead of us the next day and all we could hear was loud kids and partiers down at the pool. It was horrible as the pool doesn't close until 12am on a Friday night. Miserable, I would not recommend this hotel, not worth the money. Spend $30-$40 more for a better hotel, it will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gwinn, MI
Feb 9, 2011

Excellent location, clean & comfortable

We were in Green Bay for the Packers "Return To Titletown". The motel is within walking distance of Lambeau Field, The Resch Center & bars & restaurants. The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub & games in the Atrium. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean. Decent price for what we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Lenox, IL
Sep 2, 2010

Park the car and walk!!

We parked the car and could walk to just about any place we wanted, Brett Favre's Restaurant, Lambeau Field, the local bars, specialty shop, and other restaurants. It was absolutely fantastic. Quiet streets and very pleasant people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location of the hotel and surrounding attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIEHARD PACKER FAN
Business
FINDLAY OHIO
Aug 6, 2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

WE[MY SON AND I] WENT FOR TRAINING CAMP. THIS WAS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING HERE.THE OTHER 3 TIMES THE HOTEL WAS BOOKED SO WE HAD TO STAY ELSEWHERE. WHILE THE OTHER HOTELS WERE NICE THIS ONE IS SO MUCH BETTER. THE ON SITE SMOKEHOUSE RESTURANT IS SO GOOD!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE AT LEAST 7 RESTURANTS AND SPORTS BARS WITHIN WALKING DISTANT TO THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best western
Business
Rice Lake Wi
Aug 4, 2010

price was right

Motel was fine,but due to a family emergency,had to cancel out on the 2nd nite. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 31, 2010

Good Hotel

If you're going to Lambeau, you can't beat the location. The price was fair and the rooms were fine. There are a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. Good, clean rooms. Can't beat the location. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wi
Jul 19, 2010

comfortable, affordable, bargain rates!

friendly staff, warm pool, quiet, clean room, great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from Lambeau field

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara Kay
Business
Merrill, WI 54452
May 27, 2010

A place we love to return to!

We are return patrons because we like the location, the friendliness, the rates and the comfort. Why should we choose another?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shopping for your needs, is closeby. The dining room is so handy...but the ribs special left a bit to be desired. The "2nd helping" was better than the first...why, we don't know. The potatoes were gross...burnt little wedges. Otherwise, a good meal, and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top