$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Packer Fans
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 1, 2012

Great location, but...

The location is stellar if you are a Green Bay Packer fan. The hotel is two blocks from Lambeau Field and diagonal from the Don Hutson Training Center. My husband and I easily walked to all of their events/attractions. However, we were disappointed in a few hotel aspects. First, they have two floors with no elevator; they say they are working on it. Second, don't expect room cleaning before 4 pm unless you display the door hanger early. They were not at capacity on some of the nights we were there, yet the times were the same. Third, their fitness center equipment needs to be replaced. They have two treadmills, one elliptical, and one bike. All of them were dilapidated, probably from overuse and lack of maintainence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

With the hotel being prime for Packer fans, you can save on parking fees, gas, and time. But beware! Book early to get a room!

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schaef8
Business
New Berlin, WI
Jun 4, 2012

One night getaway

Nice pool, clean room, perfect location if you are a Packer fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshton
Business
Forestville , WI
May 29, 2012

Great Stay

Was in town for a wedding . Staff let me check in early to attend wedding . Great location.Will be back when I can spend more time at the hotel, nice pool area and nicely furnished rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OllieG
Business
Sheboygan, WI, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Enjoyed Our Stay

Room was clean, staff was friendly, great location and awesome breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From the West
Business
Montana, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Wrong outcome but great weekend

Unfortunately the Packers lost the playoff game but this hotel is in a great location if you are in town to watch the Pack play. Walk out the door on game day and be in the middle of the tailgaters. We didn't rent a car as we were just there for the game. Perfect to get anywhere around Lambeau Field. Would recommend this hotel to anyone just coming and going for a Packers game. Not the cheapest though but only a few hotels in the same area. Free shuttle service to and from airport, that was nice. Breakfast buffet was something to be desired but the pizza in the restaurant was good. Brett Farve's steak house is just across street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
game on
Business
Wausau Wi.
Jan 7, 2012

packer game

clean, helpful, location couldn't be better, dinning on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ducksoup
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Okay

Great location but I guess if I were to come back, I'd request a room that was always non-smoking. Even though it is smoke free now, we were in a room that at one time allowed smoking. And that smell lingers forever! Otherwise, things were okay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dopey
Business
Sussex, Wi
Oct 21, 2011

Friends fall trip

We were in the room and only one wash cloth. /the staff at the desk were fantastic and most helpful. The breakfast was great.. /the weather not too good so we really didn't do to much. Did get to the stadium which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord, nc
Aug 11, 2011

great location

perfect location to lambeau field...nice bars within walking distance...cooked-to-order omelettes included with complimentary breakfast...nice staff...the ONLY thing i didn't like was the smell of the room (but i got over it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby bars have wonderful drink and food specials

Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 13, 2011

Great location & price

Have stayed there in the past and as always usually had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top