$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 21, 2014

Good

Good. Will stay again soon. Great hotel. Had fun. Perfect plave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Puck's Mom
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Great Location- everything else was lackluster

The location to the field could not have been better. However, the hotel itself is not good. First, the hotel allows for other venues to use their parking spaces. However, they do not allow enough parking for their own guests and we had to park 4 blocks away and walk. The rooms had a damp smell to them, the ceiling in the bathroom had a previous leak and they just painted over the spot instead of repairing it correctly which made it look like mold.They had only one small square for hand soap and no shampoo and conditioner available or body soap. There is no sound proofing - you can hear the people on each side and the people above you. They did have a nice breakfast in the morning and a large pool area if you have children with Ping-Pong and some video games. The hotel was probably nice 20 years ago but it could use major updating and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Hawk Fans
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 31, 2014

Getaway shopping weekend

Best Western GBICC is the perfect distance from Lambeau Field, Cabela's and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. The beds were very comfortable. However, the amenities were a little less than standard. The hotel could use a complete overhaul, including thicker doors so you don't hear the other guest in the hallway late at night. I would recommend the hotel if the person(s) are not looking for luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles from the new Cabela's on Lombardi Avenue :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DaileyT20
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 10, 2014

Will Never Stay at a Best Western Again!

I was in town for a work trip. Before booking I looked at Hotel reviews near Lambeau Field, as my meeting was at the field. The Best Western seemed to have good rankings, amenities, and was close to the meeting site. Therefore, I booked with the BW. The staff was rude, lazy and dressed as though they just came off the streets. I received syn responses when I asked for a taxi to Lambeau Field like, "You seriously want a taxi three blocks away?" Let me remind you, it was -25 degrees outside, I was carrying three bags with computers and documents and in heels. Regardless if it's 80 degrees out or -25 below, is it necessary or professional of the staff to be rude to my request?! Did not make me feel very comfortable. In addition to the sny remarks...I asked for two wake up calls and neither of them came in. Thank goodness I set my own alarm on top of this request otherwise I would have missed my flight. When I plugged in my curling iron at 6:30 a.m. prepping for my meeting, the outlet did not work. So, I called the front desk and again was treated very badly. I told the man what had happened and he said, "well I don't have a maintenance staff on hand this early, so I don't know what to tell you." I informed this staff member I had a very important meeting and needed to be ready in 25 minutes. He said he didn't have any ideas on what I should do. At this point, you can imagine I have had it with this Hotel. So I told him he needed to figure it out because I needed to get ready. A woman called me back about 5 minutes later and said they had another room open for me to use to do my hair. This event was very inconvenient for me to fall behind my schedule, deal with rude staff members who had no intention to truly help me AND have to move all of my stuff to a different room just to do my hair. You would think a Hotel of this level would at least recommend their cleaning staff to confirm all outlets are working before putting a person in the room. Finally, I had asked for another taxi so the hotel called one for me. I asked for the taxi to come at 8:00 a.m. When I walked past the front desk at 7:30 a.m. to go eat breakfast the woman told me "the taxi will be here in two minutes." I asked why and told her I wasn't ready, that's why I had requested the taxi come at 8:00 a.m. Her reply was, "Well he has to pick someone else up at 8:00 a.m. so you have to go now." Seriously!? How inconsiderate of my time and how rude to even think about telling me what I am going to do. I told her she needed to figure it out because this would not work for me and I would be ready at 8:00 a.m. The taxi ended up coming at 8:10 a.m. AND once I got to my arrival place they were a taxi that did not accept cards! So, I had to go into an establishment, walk back out and pay cash. It would be wonderful if the Hotel staff mandated taxi's that accepted cash or card so people aren't put into a hard spot. Because this happened, I was 20 minutes late to my meeting. I am still extremely upset. Overall, I am extremely disappointed with this facility and especially the staff. I will never again stay at a Best Western, nor will I recommend my Company of 100+ people (who travel all the time) stay at one or family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jarelis
Business
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2013

excellent

excellent stay. I have no complains. The stay was very helfull to continue to my country next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 2, 2013

Surprisingly good and an excellent breakfast!

I chose this hotel because, of the hotels near the location of the wedding I was attending, it had the lowest rates online. I wasn't expecting a whole lot and was pleasently surprised at the level of comfort. The room was a good size, it was clean, and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and clean; the only problem there was the adjustable shower head - the kind that can move up and down on a track, for what purpose, I don't know - wasn't working properly and kept sliding down. I had to to do a little MacGyvering to make it stay up, and even then, I had to duck down to wash my hair (I'm 6'4"#. Other than that small nuisance, the room was more than fine. There is an indoor pool and a hot tub; both seemed well cared for. Towels are available at the pool area. No problems there. What truly impressed me was the free daily breakfast. When I booked the hotel, I assumed "free breakfast" would mean "store-bought danish and a pot of bad coffee". Not so! The breakfast offered a variety of bread/english muffins to toast, danish, muffins, a make-your-own waffle maker, juice, good coffee, fresh whole fruit #bananas, apples, pears) and an omelette station. I don't know how much Maria, the woman working the omelette station, makes, but she should be given a raise. Her eggs/omelettes were wonderful. I'd book at this hotel again just for her. the staff was friendly and attentive and the overall experience was good. Not a 5 star hotel by any means, but, for the money, it far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sassy Sarah 0323
Business
Mosinee, WI
Aug 2, 2013

Expected more

While I understand that there is appeal for being a motel right next to the Green Bay Packers, it made access a bit tougher than it should have been. Upon arrival the clerk made a mistake on my bill and ended up charging someone else for my room. I know alot of people may not have said anything, but I did. Also, the pool was closed much earlier than expected and the internet did not work well enough to do much of anything so we just watched TV. Good point of the stay was when we requested an extra cot for one of the kids we received an actual bed and it was very comfortable. For the price I would not stay here again unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brent from Alberta
Business
Canada
Mar 1, 2013

An Excellent Stay - A Nice Pool

We had an excellent stay. The service was excellent, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The pool was surprisingly nice, and the room was quiet and comfortable. I would use this hotel again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and Son Disney on Ice
Business
Marquette, MI
Mar 1, 2013

Just what we needed

The perfect hotel location for an event at the Resch Center. Hotel staff is very courteous and attentive. The only drawback of this hotel was that our room was in the area that surrounds the pool, thus it was a bit loud for a 5 year old to get some sleep...but keeping the tv on at a low volume helped drown out those that stayed in the pool area until close. We will certainly stay here again when we attend events at the Resch Center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRXX
Business
La Crosse, Wi
Oct 30, 2012

Weekend stay

Hotel is somewhat old, but it is clean and the staff is very friendly. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to go to breakfast - made to order omelettes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top