$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Days Inn Fond du Lac

2 stars
View map of 107 North Pioneer Road, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fond du Lac

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun times in Des Moines
Business
Iowa
Aug 17, 2010

Great Stay

It is an older hotel that is just what we needed. A pool, microwave, refrigerator, and pet friendly. Thank you to the wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's is the best place in the whole city to eat. Right by the lake...they have some wonderful Escargot!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Onalaska, WI
Jul 2, 2010

Days Inn Fond du Lac Hotel

The hotel was convienent to the training area. Rooms were updated and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
walley weekend traveler
Business
green bay, wisconsin
Jun 13, 2010

Old & Dirt Hotel

Hotel is old and not kept up well. Says on there website was recently restored. However it did not look like that at all. Cracks in the wall, bathroom very small and crusty. We requested non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke. We could hear the people next door. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Oct 12, 2009

Had a pleasent stay

Overall, we had a great stay. The room was clean and neat. The pool and hot tub good. I was a little disappointed with the continental breakfast. It lacked variety. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 resturants within a 100yds of the hotel that had great food for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sillysnapon
Business
Milwaukee
Aug 23, 2009

Days Inn Fond du Lac

Nice place, good breakfast, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cactus Jacks was across the parking lot ,,,great food nice atmosphere,,,,Day Inn should consider purchasing it for themselves

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 30, 2009

Disappointing

I was disappointed.I stayed here years back, and it was fine. Now it is unclean, musty, and smells like you cater to chain smokers. I had to request a room change, which helped somewhat. It didn't have that fresh,clean, walk around barefoot inviting atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Winnebago, dinner cruise, walk around beautiful park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Needs Improvement

The staff was very accommodating but the rooms were on the small side and if you walked around the room without your socks on, your feet got dirty. The carpet was so filthy and not just in the room but in the hallway as well. We had to change rooms midway through our stay and the other room was just as bad. Everything else was clean and I have no other complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several good restaurants to choose from as close as next door and within a block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top