$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Fond du Lac

2 stars
107 North Pioneer Road, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Days Inn Fond Du Lac

The Days inn Fond dulac a great location and very convienient. The staff was verry nice, I styed... See full review

  • brewer fan
  • Aug 19, 2012
Had a pleasent stay

Overall, we had a great stay. The room was clean and neat. The pool and hot tub good. I was a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2009
Newly renovated 100 percent smoke free hotel located at the intersection of Highways 41 and 23. Days Inn Is just minutes from more than seventy Fond du Lac area restaurants and attractions. Our small town pricing and big city amenities make us your perfect destination business or pleasure. Pets allowed with 15.00 dollar fee. Pet Sanitation Fee is 100USD if applicable. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel. Nearest Major Airport Outagamie County Regional Airport - ATW - Appleton, WI. Approximate distance to Days Inn Fond du Lac is 30 miles.

Hotel Map

43.7814 -88.4808
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fond du Lac also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fond du Lac

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Oct 12, 2009

Had a pleasent stay

Overall, we had a great stay. The room was clean and neat. The pool and hot tub good. I was a little disappointed with the continental breakfast. It lacked variety. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 resturants within a 100yds of the hotel that had great food for a good price.

Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my queen
WI
Aug 6, 2014

EAA stop

Nice and pleasant personnel. Comfortable bed, but room was very small. Back door security questionable. Variety of items for an adequate breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakeside Park and lighthouse on Lake Winnebago was a great place to walk and relax.

Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my queen
WI
Aug 4, 2014

Eaa stop

Very personable staff. Comfortable bed, but room was small. Variety of breakfast foods. Good location off Highway 41.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brewer fan
stevens point wi
Aug 19, 2012

Days Inn Fond Du Lac

The Days inn Fond dulac a great location and very convienient. The staff was verry nice, I styed the night couldn't really ask for anything more great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little sports bar/ pizza place just down the road just a quick walk over and a good stumble back to the hotel :-)

Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fluffy
Menomonee Falls Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2011

corn roast getaway

The breakfast was good. Better than some of the more expensive hotels. Thought the carpeting was terrible. Didn't even like walking on it in my bare feet. You could feel the dirt. Other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 2, 2011

Been Better, Been Worse

Went for family reunion. Hotel was convient for us and the service was good with a nice breakfast choice. Hotel was clean and we had a new bed. Other furniture was old and the hotel overall was very dated. For a little more there are better choices in FDL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, WI
Oct 11, 2010

My stay

The room was very nice. Appreciated the frig and microwave. Breakfast was very nice. Location and price was very acceptable. The lobby-office area was not tidy or clean or modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun times in Des Moines
Iowa
Aug 17, 2010

Great Stay

It is an older hotel that is just what we needed. A pool, microwave, refrigerator, and pet friendly. Thank you to the wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's is the best place in the whole city to eat. Right by the lake...they have some wonderful Escargot!!

Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Onalaska, WI
Jul 2, 2010

Days Inn Fond du Lac Hotel

The hotel was convienent to the training area. Rooms were updated and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fond du Lac

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
walley weekend traveler
green bay, wisconsin
Jun 13, 2010

Old & Dirt Hotel

Hotel is old and not kept up well. Says on there website was recently restored. However it did not look like that at all. Cracks in the wall, bathroom very small and crusty. We requested non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke. We could hear the people next door. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search