$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

2 stars
121 Merwin Way, Fond Du Lac, WI 54937
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Two Great Nights

The two women at desk were very pleasant and cordial at check-in Friday PM. They also gave great... See full review

  • Micke G
  • Apr 30, 2013
very clean

It was a pleasant experience. I stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious and very clean, the staff... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2010
-Located right off Highway 41, on the Hickory Street Exit 97. -Features Indoor pool and whirlpool -Complimentary breakfast and Cookies available 24 hours a day. -High-speed Internet/wireless Internet -24-hour business center -New bedding package -Microwave and refridgerator in all rooms -32 inch flat screen TVs -Non-smoking Property

Hotel Map

43.7488 -88.4636
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 72.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Breakfast will be served in the Breakfast room between the Lobby and the Pool.
Main Exchange
161 South Main Street which is 1.5 miles NE from the hotel
Parrot Palms
NE 1.5 miles from the hotel.
Sebastian's Steak House
Upscale steakhouse offers affordable prices, outstanding service and dishes from tenderloin steaks, shrimp and fish.
Friar Tuck's
Famous for an excellent sandwich menu that features over 20 mouth-watering selections, from prime rib to classic burgers
Wendt's on the Lake
The Wendt family provides guests with great service, a beautiful view of Lake Winnebago and their famous lake perch.
Mazatlan Restaurant
Family owned and operated, Mazatlan serves authentic Mexican dishes and plenty of cold beers and margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya B
Fond du lac
Mar 3, 2014

One of the best in Fond du lac

This is the second time I stayed in the hotel (with my family, up here to visit family). When we got to our rooms, after a while we noticed children above us were running around like crazy so we requested a different room (no, I'm not anti-children, just prefer to not have to hear them stomping around). They were amazingly understanding and accommodating to our request (and are very children friendly). The rooms were very clean and well kept. Beds were super comfortable and bathroom was nicely kept clean. They have extra toothbrushes/toothpaste if you forget yours. Our only small issue was the heater couldn't seem to regulate itself very well but it was fine for the most part. Breakfast was decent and the breakfast worker worked very hard to keep everything filled, clean and beyond up to par. Pool was at a fantastic temp for middle of this horrible winter. Jacuzzi was wonderful and pool area kept well cleaned. They kept up with their no children after 10pm policy as well. Good location and pretty good distance from stores, food, etc. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, but, none were nearly as nice as this one. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa1234
Missouri, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great for the money

My stay here was great. The room was clean enough that I was comfortable letting my toddler walk and play on the floor. The breakfast, while mostly pre-cooked, was fantastic for the price. The staff was friendly. The hotel is right next to the highway and there are railroad tracks nearby, so if you are a very light sleeper you might want to turn on the fan, but neither was enough to wake my toddler, even without the fan. Overall, this hotel is a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete V
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great overnight stay

Only stayed for 1 night but it was a great experience. Room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Left early in the morning but did have a chance to get some breakfast which was very nice as well. Would certianly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete V
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great overnight stay

Only stayed for 1 night but it was a great experience. Room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Left early in the morning but did have a chance to get some breakfast which was very nice as well. Would certianly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great hotel

The Country Inn and Suites in Fond du Lac, WI was a great hotel. It was clean and quiet. The front desk staff gave good directions to places of interest and restaurants and they were very friendly. I felt like I was a returning visitor and I wasn't. I would stay there again. It was also easy to find off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 15-had great seafood and not a bad piece of prime rib either

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great hotel

The Country Inn and Suites in Fond du Lac, WI was a great hotel. It was clean and quiet. The front desk staff gave good directions to places of interest and restaurants and they were very friendly. I felt like I was a returning visitor and I wasn't. I would stay there again. It was also easy to find off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 15-had great seafood and not a bad piece of prime rib either

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marquette
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac

We only stayed one night, a little expensive but nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercury Marine

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marquette
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac

We only stayed one night, a little expensive but nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercury Marine

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Railroad Tracks

The hotel was clean and everything you would expect a Country Inn and Suites hotel to be. Nice rooms, nice facilities, etc. But if you're a light sleeper be aware that there are railroad tracks right behind the hotel. We heard the whistles blow every 20 minutes it seemed. So we did not sleep well. You had to drive to the next exit for lunch and dinner places. So there is no place of any quality to eat at without getting in your car for a ten minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping in Oshkosh which is 20 minutes north of the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Railroad Tracks

The hotel was clean and everything you would expect a Country Inn and Suites hotel to be. Nice rooms, nice facilities, etc. But if you're a light sleeper be aware that there are railroad tracks right behind the hotel. We heard the whistles blow every 20 minutes it seemed. So we did not sleep well. You had to drive to the next exit for lunch and dinner places. So there is no place of any quality to eat at without getting in your car for a ten minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping in Oshkosh which is 20 minutes north of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top