$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

2 stars
121 Merwin Way, Fond Du Lac, WI 54937
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Road America Vintage Weekend

Clean, quiet room Great breakfast, it was ready early which was great for us as we like to get to... See full review

  • Loves Road America
  • Jul 21, 2014
Two Great Nights

The two women at desk were very pleasant and cordial at check-in Friday PM. They also gave great... See full review

  • Micke G
  • Apr 30, 2013
-Located right off Highway 41, on the Hickory Street Exit 97. -Features Indoor pool and whirlpool -Complimentary breakfast and Cookies available 24 hours a day. -High-speed Internet/wireless Internet -24-hour business center -New bedding package -Microwave and refridgerator in all rooms -32 inch flat screen TVs -Non-smoking Property

Hotel Map

43.7488 -88.4636
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 72.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Breakfast will be served in the Breakfast room between the Lobby and the Pool.
Main Exchange
161 South Main Street which is 1.5 miles NE from the hotel
Parrot Palms
NE 1.5 miles from the hotel.
Sebastian's Steak House
Upscale steakhouse offers affordable prices, outstanding service and dishes from tenderloin steaks, shrimp and fish.
Friar Tuck's
Famous for an excellent sandwich menu that features over 20 mouth-watering selections, from prime rib to classic burgers
Wendt's on the Lake
The Wendt family provides guests with great service, a beautiful view of Lake Winnebago and their famous lake perch.
Mazatlan Restaurant
Family owned and operated, Mazatlan serves authentic Mexican dishes and plenty of cold beers and margaritas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Road America
Brainerd, MN
Jul 21, 2014

Road America Vintage Weekend

Clean, quiet room Great breakfast, it was ready early which was great for us as we like to get to the track early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We found a great place to eat....Salty's Seafood &Spirits. We will go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Principal Steve
Rice Lake
Jul 14, 2014

Lodging for a celebration in Fond du Lac

The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast provided a variety of choices and was refilled immediately. The price was high compared to 4 star hotels in Minneapolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya B
Fond du lac
Mar 3, 2014

One of the best in Fond du lac

This is the second time I stayed in the hotel (with my family, up here to visit family). When we got to our rooms, after a while we noticed children above us were running around like crazy so we requested a different room (no, I'm not anti-children, just prefer to not have to hear them stomping around). They were amazingly understanding and accommodating to our request (and are very children friendly). The rooms were very clean and well kept. Beds were super comfortable and bathroom was nicely kept clean. They have extra toothbrushes/toothpaste if you forget yours. Our only small issue was the heater couldn't seem to regulate itself very well but it was fine for the most part. Breakfast was decent and the breakfast worker worked very hard to keep everything filled, clean and beyond up to par. Pool was at a fantastic temp for middle of this horrible winter. Jacuzzi was wonderful and pool area kept well cleaned. They kept up with their no children after 10pm policy as well. Good location and pretty good distance from stores, food, etc. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, but, none were nearly as nice as this one. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micke G
Wauwatosa, WI, USA
Apr 30, 2013

Two Great Nights

The two women at desk were very pleasant and cordial at check-in Friday PM. They also gave great directions to a few restaurants , and confirmed best ways to get to our destinations in FDL. Inn was well laid out, I especially liked the front porch. Nice view from room. Love the forever coffee. Overall an enjoyable relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rolling Meadows Restaurant , good food and service at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westraveler
Sioux Falls, SD
Aug 27, 2012

Great place for a short stay.

The hotel is set back from the highway and from any other form of business so I found it very quiet. Some friends in the room at the end of the hall said they could hear tire noise from the highway. The room was very spacious with microwave and small fridge. The pool was great and open to adults until midnight. The only downside is the towels. They are skimpy and rough. The pool towels are especially small. I used three and was far from dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Work Related
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 9, 2012

Good Stay

Nice staff and nice clean room. Price was average and the amenities were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rolling Meadows Golf Course is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa1234
Missouri, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great for the money

My stay here was great. The room was clean enough that I was comfortable letting my toddler walk and play on the floor. The breakfast, while mostly pre-cooked, was fantastic for the price. The staff was friendly. The hotel is right next to the highway and there are railroad tracks nearby, so if you are a very light sleeper you might want to turn on the fan, but neither was enough to wake my toddler, even without the fan. Overall, this hotel is a fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete V
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great overnight stay

Only stayed for 1 night but it was a great experience. Room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Left early in the morning but did have a chance to get some breakfast which was very nice as well. Would certianly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
May 27, 2011

On business with family

Large rooms, nice breakfast and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 1, 2010

very clean

It was a pleasant experience. I stayed 2 nights. The room was spacious and very clean, the staff professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search