$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Plaza Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1202 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
The Plaza

The hotel was very nice. We arrived early for a college gradualtion and got to check in... See full review

  • foote201
  • May 19, 2014
A pleasant stay

I stayed here the night before the Eau Claire Marathon. I found the room clean with all of the... See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • May 5, 2014
The Plaza Hotel & Suites provides guests with an array of amenities, including an onsite restaurant and lounge, offering casual dining and American-cuisine favorites. Additionally, a free hot breakfast is provided for guests. An indoor pool and whirlpool provide fun and relaxation, while the kiddie pool and arcade provide endless entertainment. For the corporate traveler, the Plaza offers a Business Center with computer, internet and printing capabilities, as well as copy and fax options for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms, conference areas and public spaces. The Plaza also offers meeting and event spaces for groups of all sizes.

Hotel Map

44.7933 -91.5192
Area served
Eau Claire.
Nearby airports
Eau Claire International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Eau Claire, the Plaza Hotel & Suites is easily accessible to all major highways, and only minutes from historic downtown, which boasts the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Carson Park, the State Theatre and numerous local shopping, dining and cultural experiences. The Plaza is only 1.5 hours east of Minneapolis, MN and 3 hours northwest of Madison, WI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

2 Queens
Room offers 2 queen size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
2 Double Beds
Room offers 2 double size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
Dlx King w/jetted tub
Room offers 1 King size bed,in room whirlpool tub, mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries
Dlx King
Spacious room offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed. Mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Brewski's Pub and grill
Drinks and light meals.
Burgundy's Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hamlake mn
Jul 26, 2010

nice

we were there for Country Jam. This time we were in the regular part of the hotel and in the past we were in the tower part which is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
hamlake mn
Jul 26, 2010

nice

we were there for Country Jam. This time we were in the regular part of the hotel and in the past we were in the tower part which is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10k-er
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 11, 2010

Nice place

The staff were very nice. The bar and restraunt were nice. Beds were comfy. Overall, nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10k-er
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 11, 2010

Nice place

The staff were very nice. The bar and restraunt were nice. Beds were comfy. Overall, nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, WI
Aug 16, 2009

Just okay

My husband and another biking friend stayed as a convenient place while participating in a bicycle trip. They biked 25 miles on Friday and another 30 miles on Saturday. Saturday night a group of young adults decided to party, with beer and smoking just outside their room until 3:00 a.m. They tried several times to call the front desk to ask to have them removed and there was no respons from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, WI
Aug 16, 2009

Just okay

My husband and another biking friend stayed as a convenient place while participating in a bicycle trip. They biked 25 miles on Friday and another 30 miles on Saturday. Saturday night a group of young adults decided to party, with beer and smoking just outside their room until 3:00 a.m. They tried several times to call the front desk to ask to have them removed and there was no respons from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmagnet
WI
May 20, 2009

Okay

I thought the hotel would be alot nicer, considering they recently remodeled. It just seemed old and outdated to me-nothing special The door of the room was old, and we had great trouble using our key card to enter-VERY annoying...Good price, but I guess you get what you pay for here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top