$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Plaza Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1202 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Easy access to all area destinations

The hotel is close to the interstate and on the main drag thru town for easy access to all area... See full review

  • Dave the diver
  • Jul 26, 2014
The Plaza

The hotel was very nice. We arrived early for a college gradualtion and got to check in... See full review

  • foote201
  • May 19, 2014
The Plaza Hotel & Suites provides guests with an array of amenities, including an onsite restaurant and lounge, offering casual dining and American-cuisine favorites. Additionally, a free hot breakfast is provided for guests. An indoor pool and whirlpool provide fun and relaxation, while the kiddie pool and arcade provide endless entertainment. For the corporate traveler, the Plaza offers a Business Center with computer, internet and printing capabilities, as well as copy and fax options for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms, conference areas and public spaces. The Plaza also offers meeting and event spaces for groups of all sizes.

Hotel Map

44.7933 -91.5192
Area served
Eau Claire.
Nearby airports
Eau Claire International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Eau Claire, the Plaza Hotel & Suites is easily accessible to all major highways, and only minutes from historic downtown, which boasts the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Carson Park, the State Theatre and numerous local shopping, dining and cultural experiences. The Plaza is only 1.5 hours east of Minneapolis, MN and 3 hours northwest of Madison, WI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

2 Queens
Room offers 2 queen size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
2 Double Beds
Room offers 2 double size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
Dlx King w/jetted tub
Room offers 1 King size bed,in room whirlpool tub, mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries
Dlx King
Spacious room offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed. Mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Brewski's Pub and grill
Drinks and light meals.
Burgundy's Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the diver
Onalaska, WI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Easy access to all area destinations

The hotel is close to the interstate and on the main drag thru town for easy access to all area destinations. It is close to a couple bike trails trail heads. They have a very nice continental breakfast as an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foote201
Green Bay
May 19, 2014

The Plaza

The hotel was very nice. We arrived early for a college gradualtion and got to check in early.Stepehn at the front desk was awesome. The room was spacious and very clean. The fuse box on the wall was old and falling apart and there were very few outlets to plug in my phone and kindle. We were right across from the pool, which was ok till nightime. There was no sign posted as to when the pool opened or closed, so it was quite noisey at the pool (past 11:00) and kids running up and down the hallway till 12:00 midnight (which is not the hotels fault). The continental breakfast was good. Would deifnately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustDucky13
Green Bay, WI
Nov 9, 2013

Eh.

The hotel is nice, but also serves as a dorm for UW- Eau Claire. No complementary breakfast. Staff was a bit aloof. On the plus side, the pool was almost always empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappye
New London, WI
Jul 15, 2013

Not so good...

We went to the Plaza because how close it was to our event, and the price with the availability of a pool. Come to find out the air conditioning was out, and the hallways were unbearable, our room was almost as bad and it was colder outside than in the hotel. (It was almost 90 outside). When i asked the staff if there was anything they could do to work with us on pricing or such they said no even though we have stayed before and come to eau claire a few times a year. NEVER AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right up the road is Milwaukee Burger...fantastic place

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Hun
Elk River, MN
Jun 19, 2013

Nice hotel, needs a little work

We stayed for one night on our way through town. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and got us checked in quickly. The room was nice, beds comfy, but the hallway to the rooms on the second floor was very hot and seemed to be under some kind of construction as the ceiling tiles were all missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Mom 2
Eau Claire, WI
May 19, 2013

served our needs

Very average experience. Beds could be a little more comfortable, but the room was clean. If you want a quieter night, stay away from the pool area. On a previous visit here, I had to call the front desk repeatedly to ask them to quiet a party by the pool that continued on until 4 a.m. The front desk staff did nothing about it. Great location though, for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and andy
Winona MN
Dec 23, 2012

Impressive service

We were just there for a quick stay but it was all we expected it to be. Although it did not happen to me, I was totally impressed by the way they handled a customer in front of me. They came down to the front desk because a vending machine "ate" their money. They staff member said they would report it to the company and gave the guest a free soda from the back- the guest wanted to purchase a granola bar as well so that was free as well. Impressive in this day and age :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Mom 2
Eau Claire, WI
Oct 8, 2012

Not a good night's sleep

Anticipating a nice stay in the very clean and well appointed room, I was very discouraged that the staff could not control noisy customers. At 4:00 a.m., 5:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m., I called the front desk to report noisy partiers outside our room. Each time, I was told it would be handled, but the noise and partying ensued. I come to this area almost monthly, but will hesitate to come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan B
Central Wisconsin
May 30, 2012

Helping Family

Hotel was OK but could use some updating. Breakfast was only average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khentges
Wisconsin
Mar 11, 2012

Great value for the money.

Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. We stay at a lot of hotels and this was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat in Eau Claire

Back to menu Return to top