$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Plaza Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1202 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
A pleasant stay

Rooms were very clean and Front Desk was very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel... See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great one night stay

Needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. Everything was great! See full review

  • Abby the best
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Plaza Hotel & Suites provides guests with an array of amenities, including an onsite restaurant and lounge, offering casual dining and American-cuisine favorites. Additionally, a free hot breakfast is provided for guests. An indoor pool and whirlpool provide fun and relaxation, while the kiddie pool and arcade provide endless entertainment. For the corporate traveler, the Plaza offers a Business Center with computer, internet and printing capabilities, as well as copy and fax options for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms, conference areas and public spaces. The Plaza also offers meeting and event spaces for groups of all sizes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

2 Queens
Room offers 2 queen size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
2 Double Beds
Room offers 2 double size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
Dlx King w/jetted tub
Room offers 1 King size bed,in room whirlpool tub, mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries
Dlx King
Spacious room offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed. Mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Brewski's Pub and grill
Drinks and light meals.
Burgundy's Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chan17
Business
Edgerton WI
Nov 24, 2014

A little run down

This hotel seems to be falling apart... Wallpaper peeling, dirty carpets, dirty bathrooms. If they cleaned it up a bit it would be so much nicer. The staff at the front desk were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ1990
Business
Chicago
Feb 21, 2014

A place to hang your hat

This hotel is definitely not a place I would be excited to stay at again - the wifi connection (at least in my room) was awful and didn't allow me to get much work done. The furniture and hotel in general seemed a little beat up and could use a little TCL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out The Livery - a short drive away in downtown Eau Claire - definitely a cool bar for young professionals visiting the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini fridge machine
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 10, 2014

Comfortable and good price

I enjoyed my stay! I have stayed here before and the rooms are nice, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonny the plumber
Business
new richmond wi
Oct 5, 2013

overnight business trip

had to attend test for my job,which was being held at this hotel. very convenient!room was very comfortable and had everything needed to prepare for test.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Imp
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Oct 23, 2012

Beware

I wish I would have known, prior to booking, that this hotel has been overrun with college students. They must have been having a cannonball competition in the pool the night that I was there - incredibly disruptive. My room was also not cleaned when I checked in - one of the beds was unmade, a wet towel was hanging from the shower curtain rod. I would drive 100 miles to avoid staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Wonderful Staff

I was on a business trip and needed someplace to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. There is a nice pool and game room that I did not see until the morning on my way to breakfast. Would have been nice to be told about it a head of time. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paramedic Luke
Business
Rockwell City, IA
May 15, 2011

Comfortable

The room was cozy, and the bed was comfortable. There was a dog a couple rooms away which occasionally barked but not enough to wake us in the night. The continental breakfast was ok. One thing that was an inconvenience was that they did not supply any shampoo or body wash, which we had forgotten to bring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza hut is just a half block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevenes point.wi
Sep 26, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, clean rooms

There for a conference. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Place to stay

This was simply an overnight business trip. Check in was very easy. The lobby area was being renovated and they were putting new mattresses in all the rooms but there was very little disruption to normal operation and the property was spotless. Very nice complimentary breakfast and a comfortable cocktail lounge. I have found the Plaza to be the best value in the area considering the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walton
Sep 30, 2008

Excellent Location

The hotel offered good value for money, I would stay there next time I visit Eau Clare, the only thing I would check next time is if the non smoking room was actually a Non Smoking room, because as a non smoker it is easily recognized if the rules have been obeyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top