$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Plaza Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1202 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Great one night stay

Needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. Everything was great! See full review

  • Abby the best
  • Aug 10, 2014
Pleasant stay at the Plaza Suites

This is my first time staying at The Plaza, and I had a great experience! The hotel and my room... See full review

  • BigManJ
  • Aug 19, 2014
The Plaza Hotel & Suites provides guests with an array of amenities, including an onsite restaurant and lounge, offering casual dining and American-cuisine favorites. Additionally, a free hot breakfast is provided for guests. An indoor pool and whirlpool provide fun and relaxation, while the kiddie pool and arcade provide endless entertainment. For the corporate traveler, the Plaza offers a Business Center with computer, internet and printing capabilities, as well as copy and fax options for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms, conference areas and public spaces. The Plaza also offers meeting and event spaces for groups of all sizes.

Hotel Map

44.7933 -91.5192
Area served
Eau Claire.
Nearby airports
Eau Claire International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Eau Claire, the Plaza Hotel & Suites is easily accessible to all major highways, and only minutes from historic downtown, which boasts the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Carson Park, the State Theatre and numerous local shopping, dining and cultural experiences. The Plaza is only 1.5 hours east of Minneapolis, MN and 3 hours northwest of Madison, WI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

2 Queens
Room offers 2 queen size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
2 Double Beds
Room offers 2 double size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
Dlx King w/jetted tub
Room offers 1 King size bed,in room whirlpool tub, mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries
Dlx King
Spacious room offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed. Mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Brewski's Pub and grill
Drinks and light meals.
Burgundy's Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stibby
New Berlin, WI
May 21, 2012

Average, ordinary older hotel

Large, somewhat noisy. Older, needs maintenance, remodeling. Had refrig. in room, but obviously wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khentges
Wisconsin
Mar 11, 2012

Great value for the money.

Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. We stay at a lot of hotels and this was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great places to eat in Eau Claire

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.Diddy
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 9, 2012

One night

Overall good. It was busy with alot of kids around, but we were able to steer clear of the noise by getting a room in the 'tower'. By the pool is noisier. Staff was great to find us a nice room in the tower. Complimentary breakfast was a hot one and quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Green Mill is nearby (across street) and is exceptional.

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Jul 24, 2011

Good place for the money

We checked in late, everything was as advertised, microwave, coffee pot, big tv, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Wonderful Staff

I was on a business trip and needed someplace to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff. There is a nice pool and game room that I did not see until the morning on my way to breakfast. Would have been nice to be told about it a head of time. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maple Plain MN
Jun 12, 2011

The Plaza

Room was excatly as expected, friendly staff, well layed out, just a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complmentary certificates for Grill.

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2011

Unless I have to...

The experience was awful. We stayed during the winter to visit family, we're from Seattle so we're not used to the freezing temperatures. The windows were icing on the inside of the hotel...is that normal in Wisconsin? Huge hole in wallpaper, smelled awful, horrible breakfast. The outside looked fairly nice, and I guess it was great in its time, but I would never stay here unless every other hotel was booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
May 24, 2011

started okay and got better

When we first checked in, our room was very old and run down. The TV didn't work, the bathroom door didn't close all the way, and it just had that old feeling. We asked for another room and they were able to make it work on graduation weekend. We were moved to a room near the pool and this room was 100% better and the continental breakfest was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paramedic Luke
Business
Rockwell City, IA
May 15, 2011

Comfortable

The room was cozy, and the bed was comfortable. There was a dog a couple rooms away which occasionally barked but not enough to wake us in the night. The continental breakfast was ok. One thing that was an inconvenience was that they did not supply any shampoo or body wash, which we had forgotten to bring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza hut is just a half block away.

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBW
Minneapolis
Mar 14, 2011

Plaza

Service was good - Hotel is showing it's age

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search