$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Plaza Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1202 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
A pleasant stay

Rooms were very clean and Front Desk was very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel... See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great one night stay

Needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. Everything was great! See full review

  • Abby the best
  • Aug 10, 2014
The Plaza Hotel & Suites provides guests with an array of amenities, including an onsite restaurant and lounge, offering casual dining and American-cuisine favorites. Additionally, a free hot breakfast is provided for guests. An indoor pool and whirlpool provide fun and relaxation, while the kiddie pool and arcade provide endless entertainment. For the corporate traveler, the Plaza offers a Business Center with computer, internet and printing capabilities, as well as copy and fax options for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms, conference areas and public spaces. The Plaza also offers meeting and event spaces for groups of all sizes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

2 Queens
Room offers 2 queen size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
2 Double Beds
Room offers 2 double size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
Dlx King w/jetted tub
Room offers 1 King size bed,in room whirlpool tub, mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries
Dlx King
Spacious room offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed. Mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Brewski's Pub and grill
Drinks and light meals.
Burgundy's Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and andy
Winona MN
Dec 23, 2012

Impressive service

We were just there for a quick stay but it was all we expected it to be. Although it did not happen to me, I was totally impressed by the way they handled a customer in front of me. They came down to the front desk because a vending machine "ate" their money. They staff member said they would report it to the company and gave the guest a free soda from the back- the guest wanted to purchase a granola bar as well so that was free as well. Impressive in this day and age :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Animal Sam
Business
PCSD
Nov 28, 2014

Business weekend gone bad!

With things falling apart (business) the weekend we stayed management worked with us which helped our horrible weekend turn around a little. Thank you Frank!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R elliott
Business
eau Claire Wisconsin
Nov 27, 2014

very good

The room was very clean and comfortable good value. they offered one of the best complementary breakfast I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chan17
Business
Edgerton WI
Nov 24, 2014

A little run down

This hotel seems to be falling apart... Wallpaper peeling, dirty carpets, dirty bathrooms. If they cleaned it up a bit it would be so much nicer. The staff at the front desk were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randomnumber
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 3, 2014

Good value

I wasn't expecting a special stay, just something reasonably clean and quiet with breakfast. That's what I got at a very good rate..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kat0
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Sep 8, 2014

Not worth the money.

I had a good experience with the staff but,, the room was not worth as much as I paid for it the room itself looked like it would be a room at the Red Roof Inn or motel six the amount I paid I could have went to Holiday Inn or more exquisite Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Water street, good bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KAK Super Mom
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 2, 2014

just OK

Breakfast food was sub-standard. Room was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat the breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UWEC alum
Business
Chanhassen MN
Sep 2, 2014

A pleasant stay

Rooms were very clean and Front Desk was very courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Eau Claire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigManJ
Business
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 19, 2014

Pleasant stay at the Plaza Suites

This is my first time staying at The Plaza, and I had a great experience! The hotel and my room were clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool and hot tub were relaxing. It's conveniently located next to several restaurants, stores, and a hospital, so there's plenty to see and do within a walking distance. My only caveats are the poor wifi signal, and the breakfast wasn't the greatest. Overall it was great, and I plan on staying again. (Note for the staff: the picture on your HDTV'S are zoomed in, and there's no way to un-zoom it from the TV menu. You might wanna look into that.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowa Transplant
Business
Des Moines, IA
Aug 11, 2014

Old but nice.

The hotel is starting to get a bit run down, but was clean and still very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was not good - fake eggs and very little selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby the best
Business
Eau claire, Wisconsin
Aug 10, 2014

Great one night stay

Needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top