$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Plaza Hotel and Suites

3 stars
1202 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Great one night stay

Needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. Everything was great! See full review

  • Abby the best
  • Aug 10, 2014
Easy access to all area destinations

The hotel is close to the interstate and on the main drag thru town for easy access to all area... See full review

  • Dave the diver
  • Jul 26, 2014
The Plaza Hotel & Suites provides guests with an array of amenities, including an onsite restaurant and lounge, offering casual dining and American-cuisine favorites. Additionally, a free hot breakfast is provided for guests. An indoor pool and whirlpool provide fun and relaxation, while the kiddie pool and arcade provide endless entertainment. For the corporate traveler, the Plaza offers a Business Center with computer, internet and printing capabilities, as well as copy and fax options for a nominal fee. Free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms, conference areas and public spaces. The Plaza also offers meeting and event spaces for groups of all sizes.

Hotel Map

44.7933 -91.5192
Area served
Eau Claire.
Nearby airports
Eau Claire International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of Eau Claire, the Plaza Hotel & Suites is easily accessible to all major highways, and only minutes from historic downtown, which boasts the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Carson Park, the State Theatre and numerous local shopping, dining and cultural experiences. The Plaza is only 1.5 hours east of Minneapolis, MN and 3 hours northwest of Madison, WI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Plaza Hotel and Suites Rooms

2 Queens
Room offers 2 queen size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
2 Double Beds
Room offers 2 double size beds , mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries.
Dlx King w/jetted tub
Room offers 1 King size bed,in room whirlpool tub, mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries
Dlx King
Spacious room offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed. Mini refrigerators, microwaves, HD flat screen televisions with cable access, free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers and upscale toiletries

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Brewski's Pub and grill
Drinks and light meals.
Burgundy's Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie and andy
Winona MN
Dec 23, 2012

Impressive service

We were just there for a quick stay but it was all we expected it to be. Although it did not happen to me, I was totally impressed by the way they handled a customer in front of me. They came down to the front desk because a vending machine "ate" their money. They staff member said they would report it to the company and gave the guest a free soda from the back- the guest wanted to purchase a granola bar as well so that was free as well. Impressive in this day and age :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigManJ
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Aug 19, 2014

Pleasant stay at the Plaza Suites

This is my first time staying at The Plaza, and I had a great experience! The hotel and my room were clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool and hot tub were relaxing. It's conveniently located next to several restaurants, stores, and a hospital, so there's plenty to see and do within a walking distance. My only caveats are the poor wifi signal, and the breakfast wasn't the greatest. Overall it was great, and I plan on staying again. (Note for the staff: the picture on your HDTV'S are zoomed in, and there's no way to un-zoom it from the TV menu. You might wanna look into that.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowa Transplant
Des Moines, IA
Aug 11, 2014

Old but nice.

The hotel is starting to get a bit run down, but was clean and still very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was not good - fake eggs and very little selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abby the best
Eau claire, Wisconsin
Aug 10, 2014

Great one night stay

Needed a place to stay one night for a wedding. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the diver
Onalaska, WI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Easy access to all area destinations

The hotel is close to the interstate and on the main drag thru town for easy access to all area destinations. It is close to a couple bike trails trail heads. They have a very nice continental breakfast as an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foote201
Green Bay
May 19, 2014

The Plaza

The hotel was very nice. We arrived early for a college gradualtion and got to check in early.Stepehn at the front desk was awesome. The room was spacious and very clean. The fuse box on the wall was old and falling apart and there were very few outlets to plug in my phone and kindle. We were right across from the pool, which was ok till nightime. There was no sign posted as to when the pool opened or closed, so it was quite noisey at the pool (past 11:00) and kids running up and down the hallway till 12:00 midnight (which is not the hotels fault). The continental breakfast was good. Would deifnately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UWEC alum
Chanhassen MN
May 5, 2014

A pleasant stay

I stayed here the night before the Eau Claire Marathon. I found the room clean with all of the amenities that I needed. The location is perfect and the staff very helpful. I would recommend this to anybody staying in Eau Claire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Mill restaurant was excellent choice for the pre-race dinner.

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ1990
Business
Chicago
Feb 21, 2014

A place to hang your hat

This hotel is definitely not a place I would be excited to stay at again - the wifi connection (at least in my room) was awful and didn't allow me to get much work done. The furniture and hotel in general seemed a little beat up and could use a little TCL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out The Livery - a short drive away in downtown Eau Claire - definitely a cool bar for young professionals visiting the area.

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini fridge machine
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 10, 2014

Comfortable and good price

I enjoyed my stay! I have stayed here before and the rooms are nice, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustDucky13
Green Bay, WI
Nov 9, 2013

Eh.

The hotel is nice, but also serves as a dorm for UW- Eau Claire. No complementary breakfast. Staff was a bit aloof. On the plus side, the pool was almost always empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonny the plumber
Business
new richmond wi
Oct 5, 2013

overnight business trip

had to attend test for my job,which was being held at this hotel. very convenient!room was very comfortable and had everything needed to prepare for test.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search