$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Knights Inn Eau Claire

2 stars
View map of 6260 Texaco Drive, 1/4 Mile Off I-94 Exit 59, Eau Claire, WI 54703

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect place to stop for the night!

We were on a bit of a road trip and decided to stop right around Eau Claire for the night. We... See full review

  • BorzoiGal916
  • Jul 16, 2014
Good price and reasonable room

Rooms carpet needed cleaning Drawers were missing from chest of drawers. See full review

  • Paul R. K.
  • Apr 24, 2014
Fee Wifi. Free HBO. We accept corporate lodging. Easy in and out Semi Truck Parking. Winter Plug Ins. Grayhound bus stop walking distance. Menards distribution center 1 mile. Pets accepted 15 USD/ Rollaway available 10 USD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Eau Claire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Eau Claire

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elkydog
Business
Crivitz wi.
Sep 1, 2014

out of town wedding

Room was very clean. Temp ok. Location good ,5 miles from wedding site. No morning coffie in room or lobby. Price acceptable. Only negative was that operators were not very frendly nor accomidating. Example , We asked for a 2 bed room exchange for the one bed room and was told "You booked a one bed room" Other rooms were availible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A FIP
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2014

A place to crash

Everything was fine for $49. The only strange thing was the check in process, which seemed a little excessive. There's a sense of not trusting the guests. But whatever, it's a calm place to crash and I got free raisin bran in the morning. Recommending this hotel to a 'friend' if they are cash strapped like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BorzoiGal916
Business
North Dakota
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect place to stop for the night!

We were on a bit of a road trip and decided to stop right around Eau Claire for the night. We decided to stay here since it was reasonably priced, right off the interstate, and had good reviews. While it was definitely a little old and basic we both found it to be clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here for a night again if we were on our way through!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill in Austin
Business
Austin, Texas
May 19, 2014

good value

The room was clean and well appointed. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired but was expected based on the cost of the room. I couldn't figure out how to turn the heat down. Kept having to open the window. A minor thing I suppose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul R. K.
Business
Chicago Metro Area
Apr 24, 2014

Good price and reasonable room

Rooms carpet needed cleaning Drawers were missing from chest of drawers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma Bonnie
Business
Black Hills of South Dakota
Dec 3, 2013

Good value for business travelers

Breakfast selection was quite skimpy, but fresh at least. Coffee was cold tho. There was a microwave in the room so it was easy to heat the coffee. The small 'frige froze our Coke and several cans exploded. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room and motel seemed very tidy and clean. The motel was in a fairly quiet area even tho close to the highway. We were there to visit family so really only slept there so that need was met at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diane Ministry
Business
Wonder Lake, IL
Nov 22, 2013

Adequate

1 night stay - strong freshening odor that almost kept me from staying. Other than the smell, room was OK. I was too tired to ask about going to another room - just wanted to go to sleep. For the price paid and amount of time there, it served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul R. K.
Business
Chicago Metro Area
Nov 16, 2013

Just Rite

My only complaint is that the carpets in the room and hall were in obvious need of washing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Varity of fast food available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe and Mark
Business
East Dubuque, Il
Nov 1, 2013

Economical, nothing special

Room OK, Has refrigerator and microwave. Blah breakfast and coffee very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Eau Claire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raynee
Business
Michigan
Jun 16, 2013

june visit

Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. Was not expecting mini fridge and microwave in room. Was a pleasant surprise. Front desk staff was not well trained and not available fro service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top