$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
4608 Royal Dr., Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
A real bargain

I arrived late at night and was greeted warmly at the desk. I was impressed by the cleanliness. The... See full review

  • Dostoevsky fan
  • Sep 26, 2013
Continental Breakfast

This was a nice clean place. The breakfast offered left something to be desired. It states deluxe... See full review

  • Shell77
  • Oct 5, 2011
The Econo Lodge of Eau Claire is located at exit 68 on I-94 near the University of Wisconsin and Oakwood Mall. Other area attractions include an indoor water park, restaurants, shopping, and an amusement park. The hotel offers a 100 percent smoke-free environment with a complimentary continental breakfast and computer workstation. All rooms include free wireless Internet, elite Serta sleepers, coffee makers, and hair dryers. Our suites feature fireplaces and whirlpools. 10.00 pet fee per pet per night. Must inform front desk of pets. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet limit: A maximum of 50 pounds, and 2 per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dostoevsky fan
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Sep 26, 2013

A real bargain

I arrived late at night and was greeted warmly at the desk. I was impressed by the cleanliness. The room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy Mom 2
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Aug 12, 2013

very basic, vending machines didn't work

Very basic hotel. Breakfast was just ok. The vending machines didn't work during our visit so getting a cold drink in the evening required getting in the car and going to a store. No pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlo2
Business
Turtle Lake WI
Jan 4, 2012

Nice Place

The hotel was clean, service good, price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell77
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Oct 5, 2011

Continental Breakfast

This was a nice clean place. The breakfast offered left something to be desired. It states deluxe but all that is offered is danishes and coffee. Not much of a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Janesville, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Nice place

Quiet hotel off the busy streets. Good size room, liked the cathedral ceiling. Breakfast basic but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping mall about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheboygan WI
Jun 12, 2011

Nice Place, Met my needs.

In town for a friends 50th birthday party. The biggest problem I had with this facility was the Continental Breakfast. Bread, cold bagels, and bakery are not acceptable breakfast foods. I could get those out of a vending machine. What happen to having fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs? I was very disappointed with this "included " in the cost of my room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 18, 2009

Clean, reasonable

Just a brief overnight stay. Fine for what I needed. Not always someone on the front desk, but not a problem for me. Pretty much what I expected, based on other reviews, price, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mary's Sister
Business
Grant County, Wisconsin
Aug 25, 2009

declining value

We have stayed at this motel before and were more satisfied with cleanliness and better continental breakfast in prior stays. It seems to have gone downhill since the last time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 18, 2009

Great price, great location!

Great location and price...they even allowed dogs which was perfect! We had a large dog 68pounds and a small dog 22pounds. It's just what we needed a great clean hotel close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top