Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

2 stars
2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Nov 19, 2013
Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed... See full review

  • Andie19
  • Nov 16, 2013
The Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with our Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randys Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. We are located minutes from Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, UW Eau Claire, and the Shopko Plaza Shopping Center. Effective July 5th 2010 the hotel will be non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 31
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachhome grandparents
Business
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Jun 29, 2014

grand daughter get together

All rooms were non-smoking but could still smell smoke. We asked for directions to Sacred Heart Catholic Church and were directed to Sacred Heart Hospital about a 7 to 8 miles difference. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ash07
Business
Eau Claire
May 19, 2014

good

Enjoyed the stay. Would definitely recommend. All days inn properties are really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UWEC alum
Business
Chanhassen MN
Nov 19, 2013

Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Mill is a solid restaurant within walking distance of the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Winter warriors
Business
Eau Claire, Wi
Feb 18, 2013

Attention to details

We would have liked to have been informed that there were only 6 cable channels. Also, the heat didn't keep up and the room needed to be worked on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grizzley's by the Oak Park Mall is a fantastic place to eat and has a cozy atmosphere! Our waiter was very personable and made our outing very enjoyable, and the food was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy24
Business
Dubuque
Mar 24, 2012

just a trip

good experiene with staff..very helpful...would recommend this hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of fast food and other restraunts in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2011

Good Stay, Good value

The Eau Claire Days Inn on Craig Road was a good room at a good price. Good shower, comfortable bed, nice & clean. The room is not spacious, but it is big enough, and it's hard to beat the price. Staff were friendly, continental breakfast was fine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top