Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

2 stars
2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Nov 19, 2013
Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed... See full review

  • Andie19
  • Nov 16, 2013
The Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with our Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randys Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. We are located minutes from Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, UW Eau Claire, and the Shopko Plaza Shopping Center. Effective July 5th 2010 the hotel will be non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moe33
Business
Rochester, Mn
Dec 12, 2013

Hockey Trip

The Days in Eau Claire was clean and good value. The person at the front desk was friendly and courteous. We will be going back a few more times to Eau Claire to watch Hockey and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Livery was a very good place to enjoy a meal and beer prior to the game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Workaholic2013
Business
Eau Claire, wi
Dec 10, 2013

Great getaway

The front desk clerks were very kind and helpful. Nice arrange of breakfast to choose from. Liked the convenience of the shopping access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick lu
Business
wisconsin
Jun 5, 2013

weekend meeting

great value for a one night stay over, for weekend meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellin' Peggers
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 15, 2013

Reasonable Value

Stayed overnight. Staff was very friendly & helpful, room was nice & clean. Would have liked bigger beds (we only had one double), but none were available when we booked. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. Eau Claire is a nice town with a variety of dining choices for the weary traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Walgreens pharmacy 20 yards away was convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jastefo
Business
West Bend, WI
Jul 21, 2012

not the best experience

The room and hallways showed considerable wear. The room smelled like aftershave. The shower nozel barely worked allowing one to get any version of full spray of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Yvonne
Business
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

This Days Inn is a good value for a more basic hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed including iron with full-size ironing board, hair dryer, and coffee maker. The staff were helpful and cheerfully gave us suggestions on fun things we might do in Eau Claire during our stay. The breakfast was fine--convenient if you just want something simple like coffee and cereal or a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MellyJo
Business
Holt, MI, USA
Aug 14, 2011

A place to sleep

There was a brick wall in our room even though we were not on an end room. The ceiling was leaking and the linens smelled of mildew. the carpet was sticky and the whole place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go through your credit card retail portals for additional savings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin cities,MN
Oct 19, 2009

Quick nights rest.

Very nice room for the cheapprice that i paid. Only spent time in the room to relax after a long drive. Will spend a night there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 4, 2009

Days Inn Eau Claire Campus

Checked in around 2 with no problem. Very nice front desk person. Free internet and computer (in lobby). Parking right by stairs. Room was decent sized and seemed new. All was clean. Nice shower head and shower was perfect temp and spray. Easy to come and go. Never heard anyone else unless I was in the hall. Did hear about others complaining about smoke smell in their room because of neighboring smokers. We had a nonsmoking room and it didn't smell like smoke at all. We had bagels and muffins from the free breakfast and they were good. Not much room to eat down there, but we ate in our room. We would stay there again, good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Finish line bar was super cheap. Tap beer for 1.75. Small and noisy though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Jul 19, 2009

Below average

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was okay. But when we talked to the front desk about smoke smell in the room, we were offered chemical to mask it. That was not a satisfactory answer for someone who has allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top