Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

2 stars
View map of 2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Nov 19, 2013
Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed... See full review

  • Andie19
  • Nov 16, 2013
The Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with our Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randys Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. We are located minutes from Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, UW Eau Claire, and the Shopko Plaza Shopping Center. Effective July 5th 2010 the hotel will be non smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andie19
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 16, 2013

Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed during a long week of traveling. It was what I needed at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raynee
Business
Michigan
Jul 28, 2013

Stop on the way

Room was noisy and you could hear activities in the hall way, causing problem in sleeping. Breakfast was below ordinary. Not a good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working on the Road
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 1, 2013

Building Quality Can't Keep Up with the Great Staff

Stayed one night in Eau Claire, WI. The room smelled strong of old cigarettes and had a couple of maintenance issues, but the staff was friendly and it was located in a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, WI
May 11, 2011

It worked

The room was okay, but was hot and stuffy when I first arrived and I had difficulty figuring out the air conditioning directions. There was a cigarette smoke odor in the hallways of the motel. The free breakfast was about one of the worst that I've ever encountered - very small and poor selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire WI
Feb 5, 2011

Days Inn

Checkin went fine, our room was a non smoking room that smelled very strongly of smoke. That is probably partly to due with the people smoking outside of our window all night. The beds were less then average. The breakfast in the morning was a little less then I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Every where
Nov 30, 2010

Good

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
north branch, mn
Oct 18, 2010

nice hotel

i stayed at the hotel for one night while in eau claire for business. it was nice and clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. nice breakfast and overall a nice hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens is right next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
north branch, mn
Oct 18, 2010

nice hotel

i stayed at the hotel for one night while in eau claire for business. it was nice and clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. nice breakfast and overall a nice hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens is right next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Flower
Business
Omro, WI
May 11, 2009

A Good Night

We arrived late and left early. The breakfast was very good. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The parking lot was very full, but we did find a spot near the door. It was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escanaba MI
Apr 26, 2009

The Staff was very friendly

I was a vendor at the ice skating comp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top