Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

2 stars
View map of 2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Nov 19, 2013
Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed... See full review

  • Andie19
  • Nov 16, 2013
The Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with our Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randys Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. We are located minutes from Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, UW Eau Claire, and the Shopko Plaza Shopping Center. Effective July 5th 2010 the hotel will be non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MellyJo
Business
Holt, MI, USA
Aug 14, 2011

A place to sleep

There was a brick wall in our room even though we were not on an end room. The ceiling was leaking and the linens smelled of mildew. the carpet was sticky and the whole place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go through your credit card retail portals for additional savings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jastefo
Business
West Bend, WI
Jul 21, 2012

not the best experience

The room and hallways showed considerable wear. The room smelled like aftershave. The shower nozel barely worked allowing one to get any version of full spray of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working on the Road
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 1, 2013

Building Quality Can't Keep Up with the Great Staff

Stayed one night in Eau Claire, WI. The room smelled strong of old cigarettes and had a couple of maintenance issues, but the staff was friendly and it was located in a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Winter warriors
Business
Eau Claire, Wi
Feb 18, 2013

Attention to details

We would have liked to have been informed that there were only 6 cable channels. Also, the heat didn't keep up and the room needed to be worked on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grizzley's by the Oak Park Mall is a fantastic place to eat and has a cozy atmosphere! Our waiter was very personable and made our outing very enjoyable, and the food was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raynee
Business
Michigan
Jul 28, 2013

Stop on the way

Room was noisy and you could hear activities in the hall way, causing problem in sleeping. Breakfast was below ordinary. Not a good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, WI
May 11, 2011

It worked

The room was okay, but was hot and stuffy when I first arrived and I had difficulty figuring out the air conditioning directions. There was a cigarette smoke odor in the hallways of the motel. The free breakfast was about one of the worst that I've ever encountered - very small and poor selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Jul 19, 2009

Below average

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was okay. But when we talked to the front desk about smoke smell in the room, we were offered chemical to mask it. That was not a satisfactory answer for someone who has allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 6, 2009

good service, room not up to date.

It is older and deffentitly not worth the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2011

Nothing special

I did not need to spend much time at the hotel which was a good thing. I had a small room w/ a full size bed. It would have been tough to have another person in there so it was good I was on my own this trip. There was a fridge and microwave but the microwave could have benefited from a good scrubbing as there were grease and food spots. I was there two nights and the cleaning staff did stop in while I was out on Saturday but I don't think they did much. They gave me fresh towels which I didn't need (I followed the instructions they supply about how to indicate your preference to reuse and still got new ones) but they chose to not make the bed which seemed odd. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was a cleaning service but they didn't make the bed up. The comforter was the thin type that probably doesn't get washed much and the sheets had small spots on them that I hoped was from a marker. I had other plans each morning so I did not get to try the breakfast. The desk staff were pleasant but overall the hotel needs some updating or a really good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire WI
Feb 5, 2011

Days Inn

Checkin went fine, our room was a non smoking room that smelled very strongly of smoke. That is probably partly to due with the people smoking outside of our window all night. The beds were less then average. The breakfast in the morning was a little less then I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top