$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

2 stars
2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Nov 19, 2013
Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed... See full review

  • Andie19
  • Nov 16, 2013
The Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with our Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randys Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. We are located minutes from Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, UW Eau Claire, and the Shopko Plaza Shopping Center. Effective July 5th 2010 the hotel will be non smoking.

Hotel Map

44.7928 -91.5191
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellin' Peggers
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 15, 2013

Reasonable Value

Stayed overnight. Staff was very friendly & helpful, room was nice & clean. Would have liked bigger beds (we only had one double), but none were available when we booked. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. Eau Claire is a nice town with a variety of dining choices for the weary traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Walgreens pharmacy 20 yards away was convenient.

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jastefo
West Bend, WI
Jul 21, 2012

not the best experience

The room and hallways showed considerable wear. The room smelled like aftershave. The shower nozel barely worked allowing one to get any version of full spray of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Yvonne
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

This Days Inn is a good value for a more basic hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed including iron with full-size ironing board, hair dryer, and coffee maker. The staff were helpful and cheerfully gave us suggestions on fun things we might do in Eau Claire during our stay. The breakfast was fine--convenient if you just want something simple like coffee and cereal or a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZonBusiness
Pleasant View, TN
Apr 5, 2012

A Week's Stay

Very nice for the price. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and had a refrigerator, WiFi, cable tv and plenty of room. The breakfast had a nice variety. Close to everywhere I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Randy's Restaurant is a short drive and a terrific family restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy24
Dubuque
Mar 24, 2012

just a trip

good experiene with staff..very helpful...would recommend this hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of fast food and other restraunts in the area

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MellyJo
Holt, MI, USA
Aug 14, 2011

A place to sleep

There was a brick wall in our room even though we were not on an end room. The ceiling was leaking and the linens smelled of mildew. the carpet was sticky and the whole place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go through your credit card retail portals for additional savings

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MellyJo
Holt, MI, USA
Aug 14, 2011

A place to sleep

There was a brick wall in our room even though we were not on an end room. The ceiling was leaking and the linens smelled of mildew. the carpet was sticky and the whole place was a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go through your credit card retail portals for additional savings

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2011

Good Stay, Good value

The Eau Claire Days Inn on Craig Road was a good room at a good price. Good shower, comfortable bed, nice & clean. The room is not spacious, but it is big enough, and it's hard to beat the price. Staff were friendly, continental breakfast was fine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2011

Good Stay, Good value

The Eau Claire Days Inn on Craig Road was a good room at a good price. Good shower, comfortable bed, nice & clean. The room is not spacious, but it is big enough, and it's hard to beat the price. Staff were friendly, continental breakfast was fine. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, WI
May 11, 2011

It worked

The room was okay, but was hot and stuffy when I first arrived and I had difficulty figuring out the air conditioning directions. There was a cigarette smoke odor in the hallways of the motel. The free breakfast was about one of the worst that I've ever encountered - very small and poor selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top