$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

2 stars
2305 Craig Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • Nov 19, 2013
Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed... See full review

  • Andie19
  • Nov 16, 2013
The Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with our Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby Sweetwaters, Green Mill, Randys Family Restaurant, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. We are located minutes from Carson Park, Paul Bunyan Logging Camp, Chippewa Valley Museum, Fanny Hill Dinner Theater, UW Eau Claire, and the Shopko Plaza Shopping Center. Effective July 5th 2010 the hotel will be non smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7928 -91.5191
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Overall score

3 / 5
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
Gail Yvonne
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

This Days Inn is a good value for a more basic hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed including iron with full-size ironing board, hair dryer, and coffee maker. The staff were helpful and cheerfully gave us suggestions on fun things we might do in Eau Claire during our stay. The breakfast was fine--convenient if you just want something simple like coffee and cereal or a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
Moe33
Rochester, Mn
Dec 12, 2013

Hockey Trip

The Days in Eau Claire was clean and good value. The person at the front desk was friendly and courteous. We will be going back a few more times to Eau Claire to watch Hockey and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Livery was a very good place to enjoy a meal and beer prior to the game.

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
Workaholic2013
Eau Claire, wi
Dec 10, 2013

Great getaway

The front desk clerks were very kind and helpful. Nice arrange of breakfast to choose from. Liked the convenience of the shopping access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
UWEC alum
Chanhassen MN
Nov 19, 2013

Good Value

Room was clean and bad all the basics. A good value in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Mill is a solid restaurant within walking distance of the motel

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
Andie19
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 16, 2013

Good value

The staff was extraordinarily friendly. The room was clean and quiet and gave me the rest I needed during a long week of traveling. It was what I needed at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
Raynee
Business
Michigan
Jul 28, 2013

Stop on the way

Room was noisy and you could hear activities in the hall way, causing problem in sleeping. Breakfast was below ordinary. Not a good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

4
rick lu
wisconsin
Jun 5, 2013

weekend meeting

great value for a one night stay over, for weekend meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
Winter warriors
Eau Claire, Wi
Feb 18, 2013

Attention to details

We would have liked to have been informed that there were only 6 cable channels. Also, the heat didn't keep up and the room needed to be worked on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grizzley's by the Oak Park Mall is a fantastic place to eat and has a cozy atmosphere! Our waiter was very personable and made our outing very enjoyable, and the food was wonderful!

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
Working on the Road
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 1, 2013

Building Quality Can't Keep Up with the Great Staff

Stayed one night in Eau Claire, WI. The room smelled strong of old cigarettes and had a couple of maintenance issues, but the staff was friendly and it was located in a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

3
Travellin' Peggers
Winnipeg, MB
Jan 15, 2013

Reasonable Value

Stayed overnight. Staff was very friendly & helpful, room was nice & clean. Would have liked bigger beds (we only had one double), but none were available when we booked. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. Eau Claire is a nice town with a variety of dining choices for the weary traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Walgreens pharmacy 20 yards away was convenient.

Review of Days Inn Eau Claire-Campus

Reviewer score

2
Jastefo
West Bend, WI
Jul 21, 2012

not the best experience

The room and hallways showed considerable wear. The room smelled like aftershave. The shower nozel barely worked allowing one to get any version of full spray of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top