$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

3 stars
View map of 3614 Gateway Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caring Consultant
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 11, 2010

Country at Its Best

[...] at the front desk was friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and either newly updated or new, with a spotless bathroom. Even with two youth hockey teams in the building, there was very little noise (3rd floor). The bed was very comfortable. And there is shopping all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many stores and restaurants within a short driving distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Danbury, WI
Dec 20, 2009

Not all its cracked up to be

Met son and granddaughter for Christmas get together. Only room for their car. We had to park at Target. We had 2 rooms! Then at 9:15 AM they were already out of sausage for breakfast. Waffles for the toaster - Yuck! Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wisconsin
Sep 18, 2009

Overnigh Stay

Clean and comfortable. Shops just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Jul 27, 2009

Country Inn A Very Friendly Hotel

This was the frendliest hotel I ever stayed in. The staff was very helpful and considerate. Our whole family enjoyed our 4 night stay. Next time we travel we're looking for a Country Inn & Suites. The dining room was a little crowded, mainly because the hotel was full. There was no exercise room, but the pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music jam
Friends
Lake City, MN
Jul 27, 2009

Great place

This hotel is very nice. It's great having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The pillows and bed are great and the bathroom was spacious. We were greeted each time we entered the hotel by the staff. The location is great for shopping convenience. It is in walking distance from Target and very close to Kohls and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kstone58
Couples
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Jul 24, 2009

Easy to find with a GPS :)

Great place to stay overall. At first, we didn't think we had a microwave, until we spotted it inside a cabinet. Just a weird place to put one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Racine WI
Jun 14, 2009

Nice place to stay

It was a nice place to stay and was close to the park that we went to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top