$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

3 stars
3340 Mondovi Road, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
On the way to the North Woods

This hotel was a stopping point to a friends in the North Woods of Wi. Very good hotel the service... See full review

  • Jay1952
  • Jul 31, 2014
UWEC College Graduation

Two problems: the room cards were not working very well and we had to run down to first floor to... See full review

  • Jayne Elizabeth Winona
  • May 19, 2014
A stay at this Eau Claire, WI hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and easy access to Nestle, Carson Park and University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.Many businesses and hospitals - including Sacred Heart Hospital, Mayo Clinic Health System, Phillips Plastics, Nestle and Menards - are also just minutes away from this Eau Claire hotel. Just one mile from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, those visiting students and faculty won't have to travel far. Located near Highway 94, the area also offers so much to do - Carson Park, Chippewa River Trail, Chippewa Valley Museum, Action City and Chaos Waterpark are all within five miles of this Eau Claire hotel. Irvine Park, offering a complimentary zoo, is the perfect attraction for family fun.Those looking to relax and unwind can head to Leinenkugel's Brewery or Fanny Hill Dinner Theater. Retail therapy is also just minutes away - Oakwood Mall is only seven miles from this Wisconsin hotel. Delight in having easy access to five enjoyable restaurants within several blocks of this Eau Claire hotel. Many guests also partake in local events and sporting games, such as the Country Jam Music Festival and Northwood's Baseball League.The spacious, newly renovated rooms at this pet-friendly Eau Claire, WI hotel offer free wireless Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO® on a 37-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Sink into these comfortable beds each night and wake up feel refreshed to a complimentary daily breakfast.Guests of this 100% smoke-free Eau Claire hotel can swim year-round in our indoor pool and hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay with access to a state-of-the-art exercise facility, business center, game room, guest laundry, free parking and more. Learn more about our meeting space, which accommodates up to 500 attendees.For an affordable stay in Eau Claire, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

Hotel Map

44.7847 -91.5296
Area served
Menomonie, St. Paul/Minneapolis, Hudson, Chippewa Falls, Rice Lake
Nearby airports
(MSP), 91.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,SOFBD,MICFG,2 FLAT SCREEN TVS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,MICRFG,2 FLAT SCREEN TVS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICRFRG,FLAT SCREEN TV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,MICRWV,REFRIG,FLAT SCREEN TV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,FLAT SCREEN TV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICRFG,2 FLAT SCREEN TVS,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
.6 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
McDonalds
.4 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Green Mill
.6 mile(s) from Green Mill, Italian, 6:30 a.m to 10:00 p.m.
Pizza Hut
.4 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Italian, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Plaza Hotel Burgundy's Restaurant & Lounge
.4 mile(s) from Plaza Hotel Burgundy's Restaurant & Lounge, American, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay1952
Kansas City
Jul 31, 2014

On the way to the North Woods

This hotel was a stopping point to a friends in the North Woods of Wi. Very good hotel the service changed my opinion of Best Western Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by the restaurants near the campus for good food and beer.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 trvlrs
Eau Claire, WI
Oct 8, 2013

Eau Claire

The pillows were very hard and difficult to sleep on. The food was very minimal and average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micha's Mom
Kingman, Az
May 19, 2013

Great Trip

Arriving at the hotel after a long day of flying, the young man at the front desk was kind enough to upgrade my room to a ground floor room without charging me to upgrade. The breakfast was good. Easy to get to local restaurants and shopping. Very quiet at night so you could get a good night sleep. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kundinger
Medford, Wi
Mar 9, 2012

Great Birthday weekend

I came to this hotel for my birthday weekend and it was a absolute blast, they have a great pool and each room was fabulous. I felt like I was at home and all the staff was very nice to me and my friends. Only complaint is that the game room really isn't that great and only 2 games work so I was dissapointed in that but overall I had a great stay and the morning breakfeast was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

I definatly recommend eating at hu hot! It has the best food, its located next to the mall and olive garden

Back to menu Return to top

Change search