BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$84
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

A stay at this Eau Claire, WI hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and easy access to Nestle, Carson Park and University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire. Many businesses and hospitals - including Sacred Heart Hospital, Mayo Clinic Health System, Phillips Plastics, Nestle and Menards - are also just minutes away from this Eau Claire hotel. Just one mile from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, those visiting students and faculty won't have to travel far. Located near Highway 94, the area also offers so much to do - Carson Park, Chippewa River Trail, Chippewa Valley Museum, Action City and Chaos Waterpark are all within five miles of this Eau Claire hotel. Irvine Park, offering a complimentary zoo, is the perfect attraction for family fun. Those looking to relax and unwind can head to Leinenkugel's Brewery or Fanny Hill Dinner Theater. Retail therapy is also just minutes away - Oakwood Mall is only seven miles from this Wisconsin hotel. Delight in having easy access to five enjoyable restaurants within several blocks of this Eau Claire hotel. Many guests also partake in local events and sporting games, such as the Country Jam Music Festival and Northwood's Baseball League. The spacious, newly renovated rooms at this pet-friendly Eau Claire, WI hotel offer free wireless Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO® on a 37-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Sink into these comfortable beds each night and wake up feel refreshed to a complimentary daily breakfast. Guests of this 100% smoke-free Eau Claire hotel can swim year-round in our indoor pool and hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay with access to a state-of-the-art exercise facility, business center, game room, guest laundry, free parking and more. Learn more about our meeting space, which accommodates up to 500 attendees. For an affordable stay in Eau Claire, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

Dining

Green Mill
.6 mile(s) from Green Mill, Italian, 6:30 a.m to 10:00 p.m.
Pizza Hut
.4 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Italian, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Plaza Hotel Burgundy's Restaurant & Lounge
.4 mile(s) from Plaza Hotel Burgundy's Restaurant & Lounge, American, 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
.6 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
McDonalds
.4 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$91
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$103

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Game room

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Electronic door locks
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Overnight stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years with our daughter in college here. She has since graduated and we are back to see her in laws. The room was a tub room but we didn't need a tub or use it. There were a few nice touches like ear plugs, the a/c is loud and the plugs worked great. There was also a little rubber duck in the bathroom that made us smile. The room was clean but old and they are dealing with a moisture problem in the room. The wall paper was obviously peeled at one time. The carpet is old and frayed but the biggest complaint was the room felt damp. Even the bed felt damp. It was a hot humid day but the a/c was on 68. The room also had a faint odor of cigarette smoke from days gone by. Overall a decent deal and we will stay here again. There was a small sign in the bathroom stating they are renovating so that's good to hear but we didn't see it yet.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

I would never stay there again!

Would not recommend Fri, Sep 4, 2015
Every time I entered the lobby, the front desk person was outside smoking. Right out front in the main entrance way. This just looked very tacky!! When I enter a building as such, I do not want to smell cigarette smoke. It smelled really bad. I am not exaggerating. If the manager allowed this, I am shocked. They should smoke in a area more appropriate then the main front entrance where customers are walking in and not leave the desk unattended. On check out day, I was just putting my bags on my shoulders and the front desk was calling me to make sure I was leaving the room. It was 1102 and check out time was at 1100am. It was a Tuesday and no car was in the parking lot except mine. Wow! I could see calling at 1130am or 1200 if I am not out but 1102? The bath tub area, I found other people's hairs. Really disgusting!!

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Music Festival Location

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
The staff went above and beyond regular service and met every request and inquiry we had about our stay for Eaux Claires Festival. Hotel was very close to festival grounds and provided shuttles to the festival with additional fee (well worth it!) The only reason the room comfort did not receive five stars is due to AC only in one room for king suite, the rest of room was very warm.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very nice

Would recommend Tue, Feb 3, 2015
The location of this hotel is amazing, right off 94. The staff was unfriendly and pretty unresponsive but everything else was great!

| roseville Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Stay

Would recommend Wed, Oct 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and facility was clean. Rooms were comfortable.

| WI Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

On the way to the North Woods

Would recommend Thu, Jul 31, 2014
This hotel was a stopping point to a friends in the North Woods of Wi. Very good hotel the service changed my opinion of Best Western Hotels.

Dining

Stop by the restaurants near the campus for good food and beer.

| Kansas City Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Staff

Would recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
The staff of this hotel was very knowledgeable of the area and giving driving instructions to different sites. They also went out of their way to get a door lock problem resolved.

| St. Louis, Missouri Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Staff

Would recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
The staff were great. They were very knowledgeable of the area and how to get to locations.

| St. Louis, Missouri Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

UWEC College Graduation

Would recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
Two problems: the room cards were not working very well and we had to run down to first floor to get them activated three different times. Breakfast selection and seating were fair. Many people were standing to eat as there were not enough tables to sit at.

| Eau Claire, WI Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

perfect night

Would recommend Fri, Feb 14, 2014
Spacious, comfortable room with all the amenities, roomy bathroom, nice TV, micro., fridge. Right off the freeway, but off of it enough to not have freeway noise at night.

| Wisconsin Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$84
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016