$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 809 W Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Decent place for a one night stay

My room was clean and had all the basic amenities. The motel is older and dated but I think it... See full review

  • UWEC alum
  • May 5, 2015
You get what you pay for:)

We stayed here while traveling through northern Wisconsin on a family trip. The hotel room was neat... See full review

  • srvsteve
  • Oct 13, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire offers the most value for your money when staying for business-pleasure or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi-free deluxe continental breakfast and free coffee in lobby. All guest rooms include mini-fridge-coffeemaker-hairdryer-cable TV-HBO-ESPN-desk with lamp-alarm clock radio-free local calls and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *18 and under in parent*s room*. Rollaway beds are available for a nightly charge of 15USD. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special rates; as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is completely smoke free. Pets are welcome in select rooms-restrictions and charges apply. We are only 8 miles from Chippewa Valley Regional Airport and several local attractions such as the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire. We are conveniently located off of US Highway 12 between Hendrickson Drive and Stein Boulevard. Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing-hiking or to visit Chippewa Valley Museum-Chippewa Valley Symphony-Chaos Water Park-Action City-River Bend Vineyard and Winery-Northern Wisconsin State Fairgrounds or Beaver Creek Reserve. At Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire our goal is to provide our guests a great experience; not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire-We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 Kg Whirlpool Ste Patio NS
1 King Bed-Whirlpool-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-
1 Kg Whirlpool Ste Living Rm NS
1 King Bed-Whirlpool-Suite-Living Room-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-
1 King Bed Ste Whirlpool Rm NS
1 King Bed-Suite-Whirlpool-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 Queen Bed Business Room NS
1 Queen Bed-Business-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 King Bed Business NS
1 King Bed-Business-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
2 Double Beds Accessible NS
2 Double Beds-Accessible-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Patio-Hairdryer-
2 Double Beds Pool View NS
2 Double Beds-Pool View-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 King Bed Whirlpool Suite NS
1 King Bed-Whirlpool-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

The Nucleus Cafe
2.3 mi.
Subway
0.1 mi.
Shanghai Bistro
0.7 mi.
Randy*s Family Restaurant
0.7 mi.
Milwaukee Burger Company
3 mi.
Mancino*s Grinders and Pizza
On-site Casual Italian Food Lunch and Dinner
China Buffet
0.1 mi.
Red Lobster
0.2 mi.
Green Mill Restaurant
0.6 mi.
O*Leary*s Pub
On-site Monday-Friday 3pm-Close Saturday/Sunday 11am-2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
taww
Business
neb.
Mar 3, 2014

nice people ...not a good free breakfast. I have had way better website is a little misleading

great staff at this motel very helpful and friendly!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Dec 24, 2013

Family visit

We had a very enjoyable time visiting our son and his wife. The hotel was comfortable with the weather bering very cold. We enjoyed the pool and the good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TopherLou40
Business
Placitas, NM
Oct 3, 2013

Cheap but Hotel Needs Attention

Hotel was not easy to find. Google maps sent us around in circles. Hotel was cheap but definitely not polished and rather dated. Felt that the frig and microwave that were placed by the room were in the room to earn amenity checks but looked out of place. The toilet was so low to the floor it is not a great fixture for elderly or tall adults. The sink and countertop were painted instead of being replaced. A few updates in furniture and fixtures would go a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Nov 26, 2012

very good family visit

We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfort. The breakfast was nice. We especially enjoyed the nice warm pool and whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Oct 17, 2011

enjoyable

Enjoyed the pool and breakfast was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GimpyGolfer
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Homecoming visit

We came to Eau Claire for homecoming - just wanted an affordable hotel, close to campus, with the amenities we really needed (would allow dogs). The hotel staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud, MN
Sep 13, 2010

Wonderful motel!!

We were in Eau Claire for a football game, the motel was very clean, and nice decor. Great to have a frig in the room, but plus!! Staff was very kind and helpful! Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top