$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
809 W Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
You get what you pay for:)

We stayed here while traveling through northern Wisconsin on a family trip. The hotel room was neat... See full review

  • srvsteve
  • Oct 13, 2014
Family visit

We had a very enjoyable time visiting our son and his wife. The hotel was comfortable with the... See full review

  • BBDB
  • Dec 24, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire offers the most value for your money when staying for business-pleasure or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi-free deluxe continental breakfast and free coffee in lobby. All guest rooms include mini-fridge-coffeemaker-hairdryer-cable TV-HBO-ESPN-desk with lamp-alarm clock radio-free local calls and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *18 and under in parent*s room*. Rollaway beds are available for a nightly charge of 15USD. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special rates; as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is completely smoke free. Pets are welcome in select rooms-restrictions and charges apply. We are only 8 miles from Chippewa Valley Regional Airport and several local attractions such as the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire. We are conveniently located off of US Highway 12 between Hendrickson Drive and Stein Boulevard. Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing-hiking or to visit Chippewa Valley Museum-Chippewa Valley Symphony-Chaos Water Park-Action City-River Bend Vineyard and Winery-Northern Wisconsin State Fairgrounds or Beaver Creek Reserve. At Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire our goal is to provide our guests a great experience; not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Campus View Eau Claire-We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 Kg Whirlpool Ste Patio NS
1 King Bed-Whirlpool-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-
1 Kg Whirlpool Ste Living Rm NS
1 King Bed-Whirlpool-Suite-Living Room-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-
1 King Bed Ste Whirlpool Rm NS
1 King Bed-Suite-Whirlpool-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 Queen Bed Business Room NS
1 Queen Bed-Business-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 King Bed Business NS
1 King Bed-Business-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
2 Double Beds Accessible NS
2 Double Beds-Accessible-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Patio-Hairdryer-
2 Double Beds Pool View NS
2 Double Beds-Pool View-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-
1 King Bed Whirlpool Suite NS
1 King Bed-Whirlpool-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Bath tub

Dining

The Nucleus Cafe
2.3 mi.
Subway
0.1 mi.
Shanghai Bistro
0.7 mi.
Randy*s Family Restaurant
0.7 mi.
Milwaukee Burger Company
3 mi.
Mancino*s Grinders and Pizza
On-site Casual Italian Food Lunch and Dinner
China Buffet
0.1 mi.
Red Lobster
0.2 mi.
Green Mill Restaurant
0.6 mi.
O*Leary*s Pub
On-site Monday-Friday 3pm-Close Saturday/Sunday 11am-2am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidideidi
Milwaukee, WI
May 7, 2012

Close to Campus and Comfortable

With 2 attached restaurants and the UW-Eau Claire campus right across the street, we had everything we needed to make our visit to the college convenient. You can walk or drive to campus events. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Computer access and a working printer. No, they're not paying me to say this. I liked it a lot and when our student was busy with other things, we were hanging out at the hotel and enjoying our free time on the outdoor attached room patio. 2 pools, one indoor and outdoor. You got a thumbs up from this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant on London Ave a few miles east of the hotel is awesome. Try the chimichangas -- not greasy, glazed and amazing. Also, watch out for speed traps on the intererstate approaching Eau Claire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srvsteve
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 13, 2014

You get what you pay for:)

We stayed here while traveling through northern Wisconsin on a family trip. The hotel room was neat and clean. It was a non-smoking room and had absolutely no odors which was great! Friendly, clean, staff. Great location to shoppping center, college, and restaurants. The pool was clean and not over chlorined. I highly recommend the pizza and sandwich shop attached to the hotel, awesome hot sandwiches! If in the area i'd stay again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is within walking distance and the hotel is conveniently located. Clairmount is a maind drag that takes you just about anywhere you want to go in eau claire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Running for Kids
Business
IL
Aug 19, 2014

Not Bad

It was just good enough. It was clean enough. Something about the area and the hotel it just felt a little shaddy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatrickJoseph
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Good value for the money

Decent value for the money. One concern was that the external entrance door was unlocked. It would be better if key entry limited who could enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
taww
Business
neb.
Mar 3, 2014

nice people ...not a good free breakfast. I have had way better website is a little misleading

great staff at this motel very helpful and friendly!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Dec 24, 2013

Family visit

We had a very enjoyable time visiting our son and his wife. The hotel was comfortable with the weather bering very cold. We enjoyed the pool and the good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TopherLou40
Business
Placitas, NM
Oct 3, 2013

Cheap but Hotel Needs Attention

Hotel was not easy to find. Google maps sent us around in circles. Hotel was cheap but definitely not polished and rather dated. Felt that the frig and microwave that were placed by the room were in the room to earn amenity checks but looked out of place. The toilet was so low to the floor it is not a great fixture for elderly or tall adults. The sink and countertop were painted instead of being replaced. A few updates in furniture and fixtures would go a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan Boogs
Business
Kaukauna WI
Aug 27, 2013

Hot

95 and super humid. AC did not work well. They were really nice and gave me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Nov 26, 2012

very good family visit

We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfort. The breakfast was nice. We especially enjoyed the nice warm pool and whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UWEC mom
Business
Orange County, California
May 22, 2012

Great value for the money!

The staff were very helpful and always very nice. The location was close to UWEC campus and convenient to anywhere else we wanted to go in the area. My mother and I stayed here for my daughter's college graduation weekend and we would recommend the hotel. It is not fancy but it was comfortable and quiet. Having a restaurant and bar attached was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidideidi
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 7, 2012

Close to Campus and Comfortable

With 2 attached restaurants and the UW-Eau Claire campus right across the street, we had everything we needed to make our visit to the college convenient. You can walk or drive to campus events. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Computer access and a working printer. No, they're not paying me to say this. I liked it a lot and when our student was busy with other things, we were hanging out at the hotel and enjoying our free time on the outdoor attached room patio. 2 pools, one indoor and outdoor. You got a thumbs up from this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant on London Ave a few miles east of the hotel is awesome. Try the chimichangas -- not greasy, glazed and amazing. Also, watch out for speed traps on the intererstate approaching Eau Claire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top